We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Chester Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Chester Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Chester Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is a bar attached to the hotel, they have terrace with loud music, it's so noisy we hardly slept. I definitely would NOT recommend staying here. If i come to Chester again I'll stay somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 722emiliec
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in a very central and ideal location in the city. All the things you want to do in Chester are within walking distance. It is easy to get to by car. The rooms are clean and comfortable and if your lucky you can have a room overlooking the Roman ruins. The staff are friendly and very...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevieb626
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Chester Central Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Stayed here for one night whilst doing some Christmas shopping. Very central location, with a car park just a couple of minutes walk away. 5 of us stayed in 2 rooms with myself on a put me up - which was fine for one night - especially when we only paid £18 each. This didn't include breakfast - but we...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillejan1974
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at our Chester Central Travelodge and taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured...

Bunbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

A good no frills place to stay, bed was comfortable & room was tidy Shower was hot & powerful We did here a bit of noise from other residents & from outside but as it was a Saturday night near to Christmas, this was only to be expected!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete O
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Chester Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been...

New Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the night this week with 5 x other work colleagues. From start to finish I found this hotel great value for money at £50.00 for the night. The room was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable and overall just the job for one nights stay at a bargain price. On the negative side of things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moorsey21
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to learn of your overall positive stay with us and that enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation along with finding your stay to be great value for money. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We were kept up until the early hours of the morning on a Monday night,due to the external noise from the Pitcher and Piano bar directly underneath our room. The music was loud enough for us to hear every lyric and feel every beat booming through the floor of the room. Not only this but the door to the bar...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckib63
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Great location, great view from front rooms, clean and tidy, but poorly furnished room(s) and an old saggy mattress. room furniture, with the exception of a small table for the tea equipment was non existent , no drawer space or luggage rack, mirror poorly sited, should have one over the dressing table with drawers etc. Television very small and in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for providing your feedback with us at our Chester Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs, however we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

In a great location for all shops and nightlife very friendly, welcoming staff and excellent value for money. Accommodation was very easy to locate and access in and out of the city was good. The only disappointment was that there was no on site parking which made things a bit more expensive and inconvenient.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4631KSpeters
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

To be upfront, this is actually an OK hotel (good location, inexpensive, comfortable bed etc). However, the shower tray is absolutely lethal. It's so slippery that we both struggled to stay upright. We asked at the front desk for an anti-slip mat, but were fobbed off. This is clearly not a new problem as there was a warning sign in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr-S-White
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Flint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

It was nice and clean when I walked in on arrival. The recption open is 24 hours because it was handy for people like myself I was finishing work at 2am in the morning I would recommend this Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMFB16

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.1 km away
Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Commercial Bar & Hotel
0.7 km away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 45 in Chester
565 reviews
10.4 km away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#36 of 45 in Chester
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester Central

Address: St John Street, Chester, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM227 - RM783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Chester Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Chester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester Central Hotel Chester
Chester Travelodge
Chester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chester Central Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chester Central staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
MERSEYSIDE
over a year ago
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Tatenhill, United Kingdom
Rushden, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Sydney, Australia
10 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chester Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Courtyard facing rooms are quiet, but view is poor.”
 of 5 bubbles Northernlass481, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room not overlooking the main road for a quieter nights sleep - i imagine you might get car noise”
 of 5 bubbles ianl233, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not 123 stale smell”
 of 5 bubbles _d_clarke940, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms quieter”
 of 5 bubbles scottimackem44, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“back of the hotel, very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles sejalr2013, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay