We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

    20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$68
    View Deal
    Traveller (98)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good33%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “car park” (252 reviews)
    “meal deal” (81 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • double room
      US$68
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,342)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 2,316 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Excellent location 5 minute walk from railway station,5 minute walk from walls and city centre.Staff were friendly and very helpful.Breakfast and evening meal were good value for money.Pleasant bar area.Bedroom clean with spacious comfortable bed.TV was a bit small.Free wifi was intermittent.Did not use faster...More

    Thank 61ThomasP64
    Reviewed yesterday

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Phillfixit
    Reviewed yesterday

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank BillTasker
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Excellent location, easy walking to town centre. Parking nearby £7 for 24 hours. All staff lovely, room great and food very good. We took advantage of the Meal Deal which was excellent value for money.

    Thank Lisa B
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Jean L
    Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
    1,316 reviews
    #17 of 44 hotels in Chester
     
    Chester Court
    262 reviews
    #18 of 44 hotels in Chester
     
    The Eaton Hotel
    193 reviews
    #41 of 44 hotels in Chester
     
    Abbotsford Court Hotel
    1 review
    #33 of 44 hotels in Chester
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$72 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
    • #3 Family Hotel in Chester
    • #3 Best Value Hotel in Chester
    • #7 Business Hotel in Chester
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 120
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cheshire >
    • Chester
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester ,
    • Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Cheshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (98)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (60)
    Bathroom (10)
    Nearby
    The Eaton Hotel
    193 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Chester Court
    262 reviews
    1.10 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
    1,316 reviews
    1.26 km away
     
    Abbotsford Court Hotel
    1 review
    .87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Yard
    700 reviews
    .02 km away
    Siam Thai & Teppanyaki Restaurant
    1,317 reviews
    .04 km away
    Artichoke
    653 reviews
    .11 km away
    The Old Harkers Arms
    855 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Grosvenor Park
    334 reviews
    .40 km away
    Grosvenor Park Miniature Railway
    80 reviews
    .21 km away
    ThaiNamoon Massage and Beauty
    96 reviews
    .39 km away
    RoomsQuest
    53 reviews
    .38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Wendy B
    5 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Jewel-71 | Reviewed this property |
    There are 2... one behind some shops closer to the hotel etc but I was a bit concerned that the car would get damaged so we walked. 10 mins at the most from the multi storey which is secured at night. For me it was the more... More
    1
    Vote
    Caroline B
    8 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Limited on-site chargeable parking is available at £6/night. Alternative parking is available at a nearby NPC car park at £6/24 hours. Darren
    1
    Vote
    Alix D
    30 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Alix, Thanks for getting in touch, our showers do not have hoses on so you can not remove the head from the wall. Hope this helps. Kristy
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Avoid if you can"
    Read review
    "Avoid the basement (too cold) and higher floors (windows don't open)."
    Read review
    "All rooms are very dated"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room on the front of the hotel. It's on a busy road but the rooms have secondary glazing which..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing