We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abode Chester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,868: English reviews
Lake District, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel, had a room overlooking the racecourse and were offered a choice on checking in which was nice. Hadn't booked breakfast and were offered at cheaper rate which we took advantage off (negative was charged full price on the bill which later was refunded) Breakfast however was not worth the money, our toast had hardly seen the toaster, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nook3
Rhewl
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, quite pricey though. Fairly dirty room, which I did not expect from the enviable suite. Noisy, disruptive guests next to us arguing early hours of the morning and woke my partner and I up. Air vent made a clicking noise all night too. Checkout slow, so missed a reservation. Very modern hotel though in a great spot, room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1987FQvickys
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Abode is a very modern, luxury hotel. We only stayed for 1 night for our anniversary, but had an amazing time! The room (a luxury double room) certainly was luxurious (but not cheap!) The hotel is very modern. There's a bar on the ground floor but also a champagne and cocktails bar on the top floor. Ideally situated to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Reading
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was bitterly cold and not fit for purpose. It became clear that the room had not been occupied recently and had not been heated. Alternative rooms we were offered at 2am were equally unheated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgc2312017
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. it is a shame that you have not taken the time to give feedback on the rest of the hotel....

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely stay but a shame about the oview !!! Next time we must ask for a room with a view !! Not a view of offices !! We expected a room with a view after paying for an upgrade. Other than that the service was superb

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul b
Newton Le Willows
Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my partner away for his birthday on New Year's Day and booked a deluxe double room at Abode for the night. Was greeted with a lovely warm welcome on arrival by reception staff and shown to our room. The room was well positioned with amazing balcony views. It was very clean, benefit of a lovely big bathroom and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1319RFjuliel
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Southam, Cv472rr
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, very good staff, great breakfast, out room was overlooking the race course and was very quite, unfortunately room was poor with terrible bed, poor lighting and dirty showemat and drinks tray, carpet under bed was also grubby, paid for a superior room but clearly it was not.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenwT9706YB
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

nottingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on Monday 2 nd January for a winter special deal booked directly with the central booking department. An overnight stay with a two course meal in their restaurant our new year treat with some retail therapy thrown in. Not quite! The restaurant is closed for two days for deep cleaning and your eating in the bar not only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinny4x4
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We come here every year now because we enjoy the hotel. Staff were friendly as usual, we paid extra for the upgrade but wasn't worth it. we paid another £20 but our room this year was smaller than we had paid for normally it was just because we had a balcony. Our room smelt of smoke when we first got...

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian w
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

NW England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second stay at this very good hotel...It's becoming a wedding anniversary tradition. Upgraded room.....thanks...and an anniversary decorated dessert. Staff are efficient, diligent, and friendly. Well located for the centre and very comfortable; I'm sure we will be back next year...Or sooner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWEnglandNWcouple
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

588 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,501 reviews
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,909 reviews
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#7 of 45 in Chester
984 reviews
1.4 km away
BW Premier Hallmark Chester The Queen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: RM411 - RM933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Abode Chester Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
2 months ago
10 months ago
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont get a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 731ianw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are at the back, very quiet, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles N8816JHmikep, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over looking the river & racecourse, we woke up to a lovely sunny Autumn day, the view was so beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 86Owen, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The bar was great and excellent cocktails”
 of 5 bubbles Jadesamjordan, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're booking for the races, request a race course facing room if available”
 of 5 bubbles lisawilliams973, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay