We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abode Chester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abode Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,913: English reviews
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Abode on Valentines night this year. We booked a 'Most Enviable' room on the 3rd floor. (Luxury room as Laterooms describe it). It was fantastic. A beautiful view from the room. The lady on reception was very welcoming and friendly. Really professional service. The room itself was spotless. Very, very modern and clean. I'm not one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leigh2121x
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. and had a great Valentines. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you...

Oldham
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Took my wife to the Abode for a valentine weekend. She loves the abode and loves the cocktail lounge and the taster menu. I requested pink champagne and a rose on the table for when we was shown to the table. They never disappoint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I am available via email or through the main hotel number should you wish to discuss future bookings. Yours sincerely, PJNewmarch General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for valentines get away. Room was more then we expected very spacious and clean. The service we received was exceptional we had cocktails delivered up to the room within 10 mins of asking for them. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive the best service I have had! We really enjoyed ourselves however there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollmayo
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. Happy Valentines I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to...

Halifax
Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled to Chester for a weekend getaway. We'd never been before, but we'll be back. The hotel enhanced our enjoyment totally. Staff were professional but friendly and helpful. The rooms had style and we're comfortable. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil Y
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me & my husband stayed here last night & couldn't fault anything, secure parking ( chargeable ), lovely friendly staff, great location to town within walking distance, will be returning in the near future , would not hesitate to recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187069Lynn
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Winter package was excellent value, but normal prices are extortionate. Very well situated, smart and comfortable hotel with very average food. I would certainly return but it would have to be when an offer was available as I have stayed at the Grosvenor for a similar price. Very good parking facilities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannah w
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. If i can assist with future price points please let me know. Yours sincerely, PJNewmarch General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

2nd time staying here so was expecting a good stay but was disappointed. Fire alarm went off at 6am, no apology from staff for it happening. We were also put in the room next to the gym so from 7am-8am all we could hear is the thudding of someone on the treadmill which didn't help with my headache I'd already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roisin O
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. I sorry you were disturbed with the Fire Alarm it was triggered from another guest bedroom, it is for matters of Health and Safety. Please let me know if i can assist with future bookings. Yours sincerely, PJNewmarch General Manager

Bournemouth. UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was recommended this hotel so thought for my mums 99th birthday would get most of the family together on the 4 Feb. We where very impressed with the whole experience. We had an assortment of afternoon tea and scones etc in a private room. The waiting staff were constantly on the go looking after us, topping up the teas and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Altrincham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My two night stay was excellent in many respects. Staff are really good, particularly in the restaurant where I was made very welcome even as a solo diner. However this was marred by the cold bedroom. which despite adjustment via the reception staff to the heating remained cool to say the least. My room had a balcony and faced The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank helentK2878JV
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Northwales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first time stay in the bode Chester and throughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were great the service both for dinner and breakfast was very good. To be honest all round the hotel I found the staff polite and helpful. We had a excellent meal in the main restaurant which overlooks the race course, which would be amazing on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazrich
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,531 reviews
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
1.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#7 of 45 in Chester
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: RM383 - RM1,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Abode Chester Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
3 months ago
11 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
24 days ago
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room overlooking the racecourse - lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles sharonj227, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“didn't stay in any rooms so cannot comment.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyB535, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request what you'd like for the room before arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles Rhiannon8111, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont get a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 731ianw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are at the back, very quiet, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles N8816JHmikep, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5