We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abode Chester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abode Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,874: English reviews
Chesterfield
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Great hotel. Rooms clean and tidy. Receptionists were very friendly.and no problem was too small. The lounge bar staff let it down. Left us sat waiting to be served for fifteen minutes even though there was very few customers in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leebP7849GG
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

The staff were very welcoming and attentive throughout the stay. The room was nicely decorated and modern. Mini bar snacks in the room were good value. The breakfast service was good although the scrambled eggs and salmon looked a little disappointing. Nice bath although the hotel had no bubble bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBrady789
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Stuff is friendly, I had a room on 1st floor and it was spacious (my colleagues had much smaller on upper levels) so it was good. The only thing was that gym was on other side of wall so in early mornings I could hear people running on treadmill, but it was not a big deal for me as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Girts B
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Liverpool
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We arrived at the hotel at 5pm to be told at reception they didnt have a room for us. They had our booking but had not allocated a room and it was full. They said they would find us alternative accommodation and pay for transport. We were very understanding and did not make a fuss as these things happen. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kzoe1
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. we had a technical issue, im please my team accommodated you with ease else were and I can assure this...

Glamis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Did a day at Chester races, which was brilliant, the abode hotel is not too far away from there and is a really smartly done up hotel, room was immaculate, food spot on , beer ok, staff were great, would recommend if staying in Chester it going to the races, thus us a cracking hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caledonia1320
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I made my booking quite late in the day after reading reviews on this site. Have to say that I couldn't fault the hotel. The room was very clean and the bar area was warm and inviting. Only negative was paying for parking. However, this was offset as we were allowed to leave the car at the hotel for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stokey605
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We visited this hotel before Christmas, I consider it to be poor value for the price we paid. The service was not good and the accommodation (the cheapest type of room) was not designed from the point of view of a guest. The food was ok, but not good enough for the level to which this hotel aspires. It is,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burgess91
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. i'm sorry you feel it was not value for money if you could explain in more detail or perhaps if...

nottingham uk
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times. It's a lovely hotel the rooms are nice and big and the restaurant is lovely too. What isn't great and hasn't been great every time I've stayed is check in and out. You always have to queue and they are sooooo slow! They need additional staff on the desk particularly at peak times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenski
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Myself and friend stayed here for one night in a twin room for a night out in Chester with work colleagues. We were both very impressed with the hotel and the room. The hotel is easy to find and parking very handy in the basement underneath, if a little steep on the parking charge! Our room was very spacious, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelcarla
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel. Lovely rooms which are clean and well facilitated. Food is fantastic and drinks are fairly priced and have good deals on. Nice hotel to stay in for couples or even for business. Town centre is based just across the road. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelawimbleton
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

588 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,504 reviews
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
1,908 reviews
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#8 of 45 in Chester
987 reviews
1.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: RM415 - RM945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Abode Chester Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
2 months ago
10 months ago
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont get a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 731ianw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are at the back, very quiet, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles N8816JHmikep, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over looking the river & racecourse, we woke up to a lovely sunny Autumn day, the view was so beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 86Owen, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The bar was great and excellent cocktails”
 of 5 bubbles Jadesamjordan, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're booking for the races, request a race course facing room if available”
 of 5 bubbles lisawilliams973, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay