We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Abode Chester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abode Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,845: English reviews
nuneaton
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

When you pay top dollar for a room (£144 room only), you should expect a decent room and stay? So imagine my wife's and my surprise when we checked into room 422 and discovered a standard 4'6" double bed set low to the floor. To add insult to injury the mattress was so soft it gave no back support whatever....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank popesterNuneaton
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Fantastic hotel.stayed in room 101 fairly quiet doors do close a bit noisy but it's a hotel not a monks residence.internet was hit n miss but we were on a weekend away and not end of the world.parking was a chargeable extra but its very secure and handy.we managed to get a cheap rate of under 90 pound when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andneve
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff and an overall good stay. Not the cheapest room and the upgrade to a superior room was very disappointing- nothing more than a bog standard room unless you go for the exec room I guess. Bit noisy from the road too. Good restaurant, pricey but nice for a special occasion. Good cocktails. Small car park, luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely service especially Marvin in the cocktail and champagne bar. Just feel that for the money the room was a bit lacking. I would expect a fridge. Also thought the room was a bit small and basic. Brilliant staff and service however I have paid less for a better room elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621Em1979
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend in Chester and the ABode Chester always delivers. Chester itself is a lovely historical city with plenty of shops restaurants and bars. We have stayed here on a few occasions and never once been disappointed. The location is great just a few minuets outside the city centre. It's easy to reach by car and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Overland P
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Consett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Booked last minute so was pleased to find hotel close to where I needed to be, and central others around as nice and a wee bit cheaper. Parking easy but £10 night. Reception was dark although spacious. Room nice and beautifully decorated, but again found it dark. Also £2.80 for a bottle of water - you would think at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caren M
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Had an overnight stay, room very comfortable overlooking the race course. The location very good for town. Had a meal in the lounge bar as the main restaurant was closed because of a private function. The food was excellent. Will return again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert e
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

.Ellesmere Port
Reviewed 4 February 2016

This hotel has great staff and facilities unfortunately missed out on the gym. The room was lovely, clean with a fabulous bath and shower. The air con was easy to use and worked like a dream. Parking a bit pricy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynz469
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Liverpool
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Had the desirable room which was ok but not really worth the money, if you can try and book the enviable they cost more but are worth the expense. The bar is excellent with really good staff, recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 347mickr
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

liverpool
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We were lucky enough to stay at the hotel for a night due to a company doo. location - right next to Chester race course, fabulous views, a short walk into town rooms - very well presented, large enough, all kit you need staff - everyone seemed friendly and helpful parking - under hotel, but costs a tenner breakfast -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigaitchLiverpool
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,471 reviews
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#8 of 45 in Chester
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,875 reviews
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
1.4 km away
BW Premier Hallmark Chester The Queen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: RM399 - RM1,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Abode Chester Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
25 days ago
8 months ago
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are at the back, very quiet, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles N8816JHmikep, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over looking the river & racecourse, we woke up to a lovely sunny Autumn day, the view was so beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 86Owen, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The bar was great and excellent cocktails”
 of 5 bubbles Jadesamjordan, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're booking for the races, request a race course facing room if available”
 of 5 bubbles lisawilliams973, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the rooms are great if they overlook the racecourse”
 of 5 bubbles lisalD5095DG, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay