We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abode Chester

Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • River Dee
    0.4 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 18 February 2016
Excellent stay
Was a great few days in a very professional stay nothing to... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abode Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,877: English reviews
Wrexham
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Was a great few days in a very professional stay nothing to criticise at all only small thing I would say was the breakfast was a little poor apart from that was a great get away for me and my partner will definitely be staying again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James01244
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We stayed for 2 nights over the Valentines weekend. The room was excellent. A real home from home with all the creature comforts you could wish for. All the staff at the hotel were very welcoming and attentive. It is probably one of the finest hotels we have stayed at. The location is idyllic situated just on the outside of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed Valentine's Day and Monday night, check in was fine, arrived in room which was basic option but was great no need to upgrade unless you wanna go all out ... However we were right next to generator as there was door in our room, we didn't manage to sleep because of the notice so next morning went down and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camilla S
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Lovely hotel & room. Breakfast is served to you but you are often sat v close to others which you can tell everyone is uncomfortable about. Also charging £10 per day on top of a v expensive room to park in a Cheshire & Chester County Council bay which is not in use by the council on a weekend is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Have dined here a few times but tonight was SUPERB. Michael Caines may be on his way but the standards, if anything, have improved!! Valentines day falling on a Sunday must be a nightmare for the staff (after two busy days previously), but if it was.. there was no sign. Measured, professional efficient and relaxed service meant we enjoyed a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim K
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Frodsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Booked this as a surprise overnight stay for my boyfriend as he was home for a weekend on leave from the army. Chose to splurge as it was a one-off treat and spent £220 on a smaller than standard room. Don't get me wrong the interior was nice, but definitely not even close to the money I paid. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgia M
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Went so stay here for myself and my boyfriends birthday weekend in Chester. Booked it for a spa weekend and unfortunately the spa was closed for refurb but they were very apologetic and upgraded us to a junior suite room which was more than enough! We were very spoilt. Gorgeous rooms. Bar downstairs is nice and the food is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie F
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Abode with work colleagues as the Mill hotel was full (where we usually stay) pleasant hotel, quality fittings and nice bathrooms, 4 star upmarket ,easy quick check-in, nice staff. Bar overpriced, ar'5e out at the Hickory smoke house which as fantastic(separate review)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jrrs11
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

From arrival to departure, staff were extremely helpful and polite, nothing too much trouble. The onsite parking underground was very secure and easily accessed. Check in was swift and efficient. The superior double room was extremely comfortable, huge double bed which was fun, and the view over Chester racecourse impressive. Room number 418 worthy of note. Ate in the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diveralpha
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

cumbria
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Upon arrival to departure this hotel met all our expectations. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We only booked a standard room but it was far from standard, the we had a view of the inner court yard which on a summers day would be a lovely place to sit and relax. The bed was huge and so comfortable,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesandmagbob
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

588 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,505 reviews
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,911 reviews
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#8 of 45 in Chester
989 reviews
1.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: RM414 - RM948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Abode Chester Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
2 months ago
10 months ago
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont get a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 731ianw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are at the back, very quiet, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles N8816JHmikep, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over looking the river & racecourse, we woke up to a lovely sunny Autumn day, the view was so beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 86Owen, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The bar was great and excellent cocktails”
 of 5 bubbles Jadesamjordan, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're booking for the races, request a race course facing room if available”
 of 5 bubbles lisawilliams973, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5