We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Chester South

Save
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (51)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good42%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“park and ride”(102 reviews)
“business park”(26 reviews)
“swimming pool”(54 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Chester South
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Chester South
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
330
517
268
91
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
330
517
268
91
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridebusiness parkswimming poolexecutive roomhealth clubbar areachanging roomssofa bedfamily roomreception staffbit datedwould stay againcity centrebar pricesevening mealleisure facilitiesminute drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

States for business, regular at the hotel as food is good, lovely staff and comfy rooms. Mice bar area and outdoor beer garden which is great in the current weather. Breakfast is hot and plenty to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Idris E
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded yesterday

Thank you for posting your great feedback following your most recent stay with us - I've shared it with the team and we look forward to your next visit. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Don’t judge this hotel from outside! The rooms/corridors/restaurant and bar area were immaculate on the inside and staff were lovely, especially in the dining area, where they couldn’t do enough for you. Decided to go for a swim and was told Aqua Aerobics would be...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela P
Response from AnneMarieHICS, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Angela P Thank you for your fantastic review and we were delighted to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay and the aqua aerobics dance moves you won't forget! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

The hotel could do with some clean carpets in the public areas. Very good pool and breakfast. Excellent fish and chips 🍟 n the restaurant. Good location south of Chester with easy road access and option of Park & Ride into town.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traveller125200
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded yesterday

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us. It's good to read you enjoyed our pool, breakfast and fish & chips however please accept my apologies for your disappointment in the cleanliness of carpets in the public areas. I've shared your...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I have stayed at the hotel for work as it is close the the office, I have stayed there 4 weeks in a row and the review has gone down hill since the first week. The initial wee was OK, bed nice and comfortable and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L6832CXsam
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded yesterday

Thank you for posting your feedback - we were dismayed to read your comments and would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in us. As such please would you contact Phil Graves Hotel Manager gm@hichestersouthhotel.co.uk to enable him to speak with you in person....More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Good welcome here. Voucher given for free glass of wine and discount of £4 given for booking breakfast on arrival. Ate in the bar very relaxed good food attentive staff. Breakfast was a buffet and in my opinion excellent. Again very friendly helpful and attentive...More

Thank LindyLou192
Response from GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chester SouthResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for posting your feedback following your first stay at a Holiday Inn - it's good to read you found the team attentive and that you enjoyed your meal in the bar and at breakfast - we hope Holiday Inns become your hotels of...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (51)
Pool & Beach (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shaun R
3 May 2018|
Answer
Response from BazzaA |
Around 1 mile or 5 minutes by car
1
Vote
Tara O
29 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Zombiegoo | Reviewed this property |
yeah there was in the room
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to get a room in the high 250’s, very quiet!"
Read review
"Go somewhere else!"
Read review
"VERY aggressive parking company monitoring the car park!"
Read review
"If walking is any sort of a problem ask to be near reception, otherwise it can be a long corridor walk."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing