We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eden Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eden Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Stayed with my wife for 3 days whilst visiting family in the area. We were greeted warmly by Lynn and her husband, who cleared space for us in the rather small carpark, and were shown up to our room. The double room was on the small side but nicely decorated and clean, the bed was very comfortable and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L132TIpeter
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We have never put any kind of negative review online before, but due to our experience we wanted to warn others. We booked Eden Lodge back in September and asked for a double en-suite room. We were quoted £45 per night for this. I rang back in November to confirm the booking. We arrived at Eden Lodge after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
51Thank Emma G
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

It's the hosts who make Eden Lodge so special. They have worked hard to improve their B&B and their efforts have paid off. I would recommend you check out the Eden Lodge when you're heading to Falmouth. You will be well looked after and have a comfortable stay. What else do you need?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDoctorIsIn2010
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

I only stayed one night after supporting Lawson at the Princess Pavilion last night, but I was welcomed in at 11pm, shown around and treated to breakfast inclusive of just £35 for one double room. Breakfast was really nice, as well as the people running the place. Many thanks for the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marley B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

very friendly greeting, stayed for 2 nights, B&B, had booked a ensuite, but just got a double room,which was roomy thou! TV, free wifi, breakfast not too bad, but dining room area a little small for the amount of people,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellie10
Essex
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I think they need another visit from The Hotel Inspector Alex Polizzi as standards appear to have reverted to pre her first visit!! To be fair it probably wasn't helped by the fact the landlady had injured her shoulder but should that really have affected us, NO. Room was poorly presented, en-suite tiny and breakfast nothing to write home about...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank malsmith
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Poor decor and cleanliness , more like a hostel. Breakfast terrible had better at a back street cafe in Blackpool. I would say if in area stay clear and find somewhere else and get better accommodation and service for your money . Think owners should go to other b and bs and see what you can get for the money...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Damian F
EdenLodgeFalmouth, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Damien, thank-you so much for taking the trouble to write a review, we welcome all feed back good and bad to enable us to improve our 100% effort to make our guests stay happy and care free and to make guests feel cared for and at home. i see from your past reviews that 4 out of 5 places...

Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Having read some of the reviews we were a little hesitant to stay. But going by our experience of staying at lots of B&B's, I do wonder what people actually expect for their money! On arrival we were greeted by Ziggy, and was told check in was 3 not 2pm, as stated by various booking sites. We were offered free...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Elissa M
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Eden lodge For 3 nights while working on the see front. The hospitality was second to none And the owners ziggy and Lynn we're most kind and very welcoming we thankyou both for a lovely stay and next Time we will remember our swimming trunks.. Definitely recommended. Thanks again. Carl and James

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rowe J
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I stayed here while helping my daughter get settled at university. . Lynn and Ziggy could not have been kinder, and when I extended my stay unexpectedly, gave me a lovely bigger room and a brilliant rate. They and their daughter are lovely people, nothing is too much trouble, and they make a fab breakfast of whatever you want, with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DandT452

285 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room (36)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Family Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Shower Room (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
312 reviews
0.4 km away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 25 in Falmouth
374 reviews
0.2 km away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#4 of 81 in Falmouth
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Telford Guest House
Telford Guest House
#6 of 81 in Falmouth
170 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westcott
The Westcott
#8 of 81 in Falmouth
219 reviews
0.9 km away
Jacobs Ladder Inn
Jacobs Ladder Inn
#48 of 81 in Falmouth
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Address: 54 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Price Range: RM257 - RM545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Eden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Falmouth
Eden Lodge Falmouth, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Eden Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you would like a good room book another B & B”
 of 5 bubbles dicky652017, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to share the bathroom, choose the Beach suite.”
 of 5 bubbles FigTreeCottage, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“just dont stay”
  • cracked tiles ,tired worn out towels ,no toiletries provided
  • damp peeling wallpaper
  • cracked dirty shower enclosure
  • dirty carpet ,paintwork
  • sagging 1970s divan ,unclean linen ,dirty carpet
 of 5 bubbles 205nickys, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“whole house is good”
 of 5 bubbles bobQ5565RG, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't use the Beach Room which is of of the dining room.”
 of 5 bubbles robk829, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5