We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 570: English reviews
Start your review of Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Had a 4 night stay here from Monday night - Friday morning. Me, my wife, and our two girls ages 9 & 12. We had the 'Kingsand' static caravan. 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Sounded perfect. Check in is from 4.30pm but the lovely friendly reception team advised us to check back from 2.30 in case it was ready early....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graerneh
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We Stayed In a nice 2 bedroom caravan situated near a forest area of the park. The caravan was very nice and new I had a nice night sleep. The facilities were very close to each other. The swimming pool was nice and warm, great for families and couples. The entertainment was very good funny entertainment staff and great kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam j
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got back from a week half board break. The park was nice, but the food and service in restaurant was dreadful. Always running out of food, slow service unhelpful waiters. Got a lot of money refunded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairehamilton1978
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Claire, We're genuinely sorry to hear that you experienced some issues within the restaurant however, I'm glad that the team were able to resolve this for you. It's great though that you enjoyed the park overall and we hope to see you again soon. ^Emma

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived on a Monday for a five day visit Booked it through Hoseasons. I was a little worried as you never know what the accommodation was going to be like but....we had a brand new caravan!! Fabulous accommodation right next to the site and the play areas ( I had my 8 & 10 year old boys with me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Charles, Whilst we're glad that you and your family enjoyed most aspects of your holiday, it's a little disappointing that some parts let you down. We have now shared your feedback with the team and we hope to welcome you back to Parkdean resorts in the near future. ^Emma

poole
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a short break at Looe Bay Holiday Park. Had a cheap newspaper deal with no add ons and it was wonderful! Lovely caravan, double glazed, central heating, surprisingly comfortable bed and in a really quiet spot on the park. Also took the dog, but the caravan was excellent, no sign of being of a lower grade because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doodlescat
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a very nice 8 berth luxury caravan, good stay, kids loved the entertainment and facilities. Bit of a walk to beach with young kids, just pity it wasn't nearer. Staff friendly all helpful and kids had a great time. Price was very reasonable compared to others and this site does actually cater for families. All in all kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian p
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would first like to say a massive thank you to some of your Lifeguards , Molly and Johnny. They have been fantastic everytime I have been to the pool. Any questions I had, they were more than happy to answer them. Very well presented everyday and always had a smile. The food was hit and miss some days. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elf W
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't know whether problem was season not got fully going but the service was very hit and miss if you had an issue staff were not readily available and when enquiring at reception you had to return several times. Bar not fully stocked. Venue not open when should be as advertised. Good bus service outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swallowman57
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to read that we did not get all aspects of your stay quite right on this occasion, we generally pride ourselves on delivering fantastic customer service, and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as this helps us understand where we went wrong. I do...

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4nights. Caravan was abit on the small side. Was abit disappointed that the caravan wasn't fully clean when we arrived, dead flys all in the windows were abit off putting and a slight leak on the toilet . Swimming pool was nice and warm, changing facilities could be improved though. We had 2 childen (aged 3+4) with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren P
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay Darren. It's disappointing that Looe Bay wasn't the park for you, the team would never have wanted you to leave feeling let down so we hope that you were able to mention your concerns to the team before you left. Your feedback is very important and will be shared with the park for their consideration....

Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Not many caravan parks are open for February half term, so kudos to Parkdean for opening up earlier than their competitors. We had a four night stay here. Being first week there were a few issues I'm sure will be ironed out. For example, check in was a little hectic due to caravans not being ready. The reception was packed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barnum42
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Barnum42, Thank you for your honest comments and it sounds like despite a few issues, you had an enjoyable stay. We really appreciate valuable feedback and I am glad that you were able to highlight your concerns to the team so that they could rectify them for you and future guests. We hope to see you again in the...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
5.3 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
800 reviews
2.8 km away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
252 reviews
4.7 km away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Tencreek Holiday Park
6.2 km away
Killigarth Manor Holiday Park
55.5 km away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
So lively, so lovely, you'll want to stay!Remember those good old fashioned holidays when you ate ice cream on the beach, dug around in fascinating rock-pools and learned how to 'crab' off the harbour wall? Well they're back and just as brilliant as ever at lovely Looe Bay. There's always plenty to do on park, but head into pretty Looe itself and you can hop aboard a sightseeing boat and enjoy a coastal cruise. Where, with your camera to hand, you can start collecting some wonderful new memories. * A lively park in a quiet country setting * One mile from the quaint fishing harbour at Looe * Visit Looe's glorious sandy beach * Heated pool and great on-park activities * Fabulous Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

Address: East Looe | Cornwall, Looe PL13 1NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Looe Bay Holiday Park Hotel Looe
Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always choose a new caravan as are very clean.”
687samj, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a caravan as far away from venue as possible as music is LOUD”
Swallowman57, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your going in the colder months it's worth paying a bit extra for a caravan with central heating.”
claytonbaker, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“caravan 257 to 270 were all very nice”
ellsjew, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look on the map”
kimmi3dog, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5