We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sunnyside Newquay

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(27 reviews)
“stag do”(28 reviews)
“one way system”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
213
98
25
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
213
98
25
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelstag doone way systemsurf schoolbrilliant locationon arrivalbank holidaycomfortable roomssea viewthree nightsa lovely staybunksurfingstagshenssurfers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went as a stag party and I was in a twin room which turned out to be a large cupboard with bunk beds,not enough room for us to stand up at the same time. Staff were great and breakfast was perfectly acceptable. So you...More

Thank PhilRees11
Response from HotelSunnyside, Reservations at Hotel Sunnyside NewquayResponded 1 week ago

Dear Phil, We’re so happy you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, we have a great team here at Sunnyside that we’re very proud of, and our breakfast never disappoints. We do advertise as budget accommodation with bunks bedded rooms. Our concept is,...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I’ll start with the positives, the location is excellent and the bar/reception area was neat and tidy. Some members of staff were approachable and friendly (but not all). Our expectations weren’t high considering we were expecting ‘budget’ and a place to crash for a Stag...More

1  Thank Mark L
Response from HotelSunnyside, Manager at Hotel Sunnyside NewquayResponded 7 June 2018

Mark, Thank you for your comments on location and our Reception / Bar area, our location is one of the best that Newquay accommodation has to offer with awesome sea views and proximity to town. We pride ourselves on our friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming staff....More

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Sunnyside, staff went out there way to help us. Well done staff at Sunnyside. Room was clean and tidy, a bit antiquated but beautiful views across the se. We had a fun stay. Rosie and Jim Leighton Buzzard

Thank Rose M
Response from HotelSunnyside, Manager at Hotel Sunnyside NewquayResponded 1 June 2018

Hi Rosie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad that you found the staff to be friendly, and enjoyed our lovely views! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Team Sunnyside

Reviewed 17 April 2018

I had a great experience in staying at Sunnyside when organising a fieldtrip to Newquay for university students. The accommodation offered good value for money and the hotel was perfectly located, by the beach, to allow the students to conduct research easily. It is also...More

Thank Shelfit2mebaby
Response from HotelSunnyside, General Manager at Hotel Sunnyside NewquayResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review! We are very happy to hear that you and your students enjoyed their stay here with us. We hope that you will stay again soon.

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

I organised my best friend's hen weekend here and the staff were excellent from the first contact regarding our booking. There were a few changes and special requests along the way and they were extremely accommodating. The hen weekend package was excellent value for money,...More

Thank Kim B
Response from HotelSunnyside, General Manager at Hotel Sunnyside NewquayResponded 29 April 2018

Hi Kim! Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you all here for your friend's hen party. We hope that we will see you again soon. (ps. thanks for the cake!)

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Sunnyside Newquay staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Front of the hotel rooms for sure are spot on for view - more noise but it was very pleasant"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"205 panoramic view of the beach and green area"
Read review
"Book standard if you want a bright room or a view. But budget is fine if you aren't planning to spend any..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing