We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Marina Hotel

    Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2PL, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NewquaySee available hotels in Newquay
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Bay Beresford Hotel
    844 reviews
    #14 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Cliffdene Hotel
    331 reviews
    #28 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Pentire Hotel
    915 reviews
    #11 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Best Western Hotel Bristol
    453 reviews
    #15 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good47%
    • Average20%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “no lift” (45 reviews)
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Bay Beresford Hotel
    844 reviews
    #14 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Cliffdene Hotel
    331 reviews
    #28 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Pentire Hotel
    915 reviews
    #11 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Best Western Hotel Bristol
    453 reviews
    #15 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (363)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 363 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Visited 19/07/2017 to 23/07/2017 on National Holidays coach trip, good value for money, food good, room spotless, ask for a re-furbished room, ours was number 59, see photos. Walk-in shower was a boon being less mobile. Only drawback, no lifts, 37 stairs to climb if...More

    Thank MalcolmParks
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Visited the hotel as part of a 5 day break with National holidays. Must admit to being a little disappointed upon arrival at the hotel as it did look shabby and very tired, this continued up the stairs to our room which, again, could have...More

    Thank 382victoria
    Response from Steve S, General Manager at Marina HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review, please do come back and see us, we have refurbishment plans in place for the Hotel which will hopefully be carried out in the next few months and I would very much like to hear your views...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and once again it did not disapoint. The staff there was as good as always seemed like they was short staff they do deserf credit because they was doing there best to make sure...More

    Thank amjbeck
    Response from Steve S, General Manager at Marina HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your views following your most recent stay with us here at the Marina Hotel, Newquay, I'm pleased to hear this one was as enjoyable as your last. The team here all do an...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Just returned from a 5day National break. We had been really looking forward to this but when we arrived at the hotel we were so disappointed. It looked the tastiest hotel from the outside and worse inside. Our room was on the top floor, no...More

    Thank sunnyNorthYorkshire
    Response from Steve S, General Manager at Marina HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views following your recent stay with us here at the Marina Hotel. All feedback is extremely important to us and I for one, really appreciate you taking the time. I do wish however, that we had been advised...More

    Reviewed 16 June 2017

    Hotel situated opposite Tolcarne Beach in Newquay Hotel needs general update looking tired Plenty Hot water every day and clean Towels daily Food very good, plenty choice although small portions lovely breakfasts every day. staff very helpful nothing too much trouble especially Jan and Shirley...More

    1  Thank JAN379
    Response from Steve S, General Manager at Marina HotelResponded 17 June 2017

    Dear Guest, I'm pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I do hope you will visit again and see the improvements we continue to make throughout the Hotel, I would...More

    Bay Beresford Hotel
    844 reviews
    #14 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Cliffdene Hotel
    331 reviews
    #28 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Pentire Hotel
    915 reviews
    #11 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Best Western Hotel Bristol
    453 reviews
    #15 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 51
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Newquay
    • Also Known As
    • Marina Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (109)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (62)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western Hotel Bristol
    453 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Kilbirnie Hotel
    227 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Great Western Hotel
    851 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    Bay Beresford Hotel
    844 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kahuna
    1,072 reviews
    .42 km away
    Butchers Bistro
    587 reviews
    .41 km away
    Maharajah Indian Restaurant
    2,059 reviews
    .32 km away
    St Mawgan Tea Room
    114 reviews
    .32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tolcarne Beach
    387 reviews
    .20 km away
    Newquay Zoo
    1,955 reviews
    .73 km away
    Lusty Glaze
    204 reviews
    .66 km away
    Towan Beach
    81 reviews
    .86 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    clairesO3241JC
    15 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Steve S | Property representative |
    We have limited spaces at the front of the Hotel, should these all be taken when you arrive there is a Car Park directly next door to us
    0
    Votes
    chinadoll795
    24 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Steve S | Property representative |
    Hi Yes all rooms have hairdryers in. Dinner on arrival night is between 7pm and 8pm, the rest of your stay Dinner is served between 6.30pm and 7.30pm. Kind regards Katherine
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for re-furbished room"
    Read review
    "All I can say is if you are a big person ask for a room with a bath."
    Read review
    "No lift, make sure you can climb stairs with your case or ask for ground floor. Avoid room 54 and 11"
    Read review
    "front rooms over looking Tolcarne beach good"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing