We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glendorgal Hotel

Expedia.comUS$132*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Glendorgal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Glendorgal Hotel
 Click to rate
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here for one night and was given a friendly welcome and a sea view room. The room was comfortable but in need of a little decoration and there was also a strong smell coming from the drain pipe in the shower cubical. A good lick of paint here and there would smarten up this very good hotel. As the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor J
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our wedding here in March and had the best day of our lives. Our room was of adequate size.We has a family room for the bridal party to get ready in. The food at our wedding breakfast was amazing and exactly what we had requested. The room for our wedding night had the most beautiful sea view room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely place for a date night with the hubby. Sea view room was lovely. Could watch the sea all day long as the view is to die for. The restaurant and bar has a lovely ambience and panoramic views over the ocean and Porth Island. The food was delicious, the best creamed sweet potato I have ever tasted. Friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailien
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst Place ever. No kitchen sunday and monday. Hole Hotel in very bad condicion. This Hotel do Not desire the name Hotel. The best thing would be to tear Down the whole Place. The Ventilation Just outside the Windows Start verry noisi at 7 AM. The only good Thing, the good Situation near the see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bschlaeppi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'd like to say a massive thank you to all the staff at Glendorgal as we had a terrible stay the night before at a dreadful hotel down the road. Glendorgal is in the most stunning location, walking into the hotel it's bright, clean and smells amazing. We was in room 28, we didn't look over the sea but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethEd123
Séamus R, Owner at Glendorgal Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Mr Séamus Redmond

Aylesbury
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Easter weekend whist visiting family in the area. The hotel is lovely, we didn't have a sea view room but our room was nice, clean and modern, it also had a separate seating area with 2 comfy chairs. The location is fabulous, on the cliff top, overlooking porth bay, you can walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shep24
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed for 3 nights through booking.com and paid £282 just for the room no food included in the price. What a rip off, if it wasn't for the fact we were there for a family wedding we would have requested a refund and left. The only thing going for it is the stunning location if only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Great location stunning views was the plus side. Room was large. Bad side . Hard creaky bed. No bedlinen for my sons bed had to ask for it. Not enough tea coffee in room. Shower would not warm up. Not enough towels had to pay extra 3.00 for each extra towel we wanted. Paid nearly 100 for room didnt get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My husband and I booked a room at the Glendorgal Hotel to enjoy a weekend break. We loved the big door and quirky atmospheric entrance. We had room seven which has a balcony and was nicely newly refurbished, it was important to us to have a room with sea views and this did not disappoint. It was a particularly windy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie w
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Just back from Glendorgal Hotel in Newquay, the only plus was the scenery and setting, but we had an inside view overlooking run down rusty buildings. the bed was hard and gave me a bad back, also no mention of the 35 stairs to the room and 27 to the car park, not suitable for the less mobile. then today...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynette W

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel
1.9 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 38 in Newquay
982 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
817 reviews
3.6 km away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
891 reviews
1.0 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Glendorgal Hotel

Address: Lusty Glaze Road, Newquay TR7 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: RM392 - RM930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendorgal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glendorgal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendorgal Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glendorgal Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Glendorgal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If there is a sea view room available.... TAKE IT .....”
447TrevorJ, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“The view from a sea view room is amazing.”
gailien, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea facing room room with a balcony if you like looking at the sea.”
  • view from our room
thejaxcollection, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Need a room with a view of the sea.”
258lynettew, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with sea view”
254annielib, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$132* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$136
Hotwire.comUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates