We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Newquay

Trenance Holiday Park

409 reviews
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“boating lake”(26 reviews)
“games room”(37 reviews)
“quiet life”(8 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (409)Write a Review
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
209
126
43
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
209
126
43
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboating lakegames roomquiet lifetrenance gardensmini marketnewquay zoostatic caravanminute walkquiet siteshower blockclose to townwalking distancecrazy golfquiet at nightlovely siteshop on sitefamily holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 3 nights here as a start to our Cornwall tour. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and although we were obviously quiet, there wasn't the feeling of being kicked out for our late arrival that we have experienced on other...More

Thank Kate M
Reviewed 5 October 2017

So this was our fifth visit to Trenance and as always we were not disappointed. Accommodation was exactly as we expected-spotless. We opted for the 2 berth caravan this time which was ideal for the two of us. Absolutely love this holiday park as there...More

Thank Margaret F
Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 6 October 2017

We greatly appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2018.

Reviewed 2 October 2017

great location within walking distance of New Quay,We stayed in one of the chalets, they are getting a bit dated but fairly spacious and comfortable, its the second time we've stayed there. We had a lovely week.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H1570RAmichaelb
Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 4 October 2017

Many thanks for reviewing, we're pleased you had a lovely break and hope you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 2 October 2017

I have stayed here about 4 times in the last couple of years. It's a 20 min walk from the centre of Newquay, it allows bbq but no dogs. It quiet clean tidy and has all the basics. It's low cost too at just £9.50...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VisitedIt
Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewed 1 October 2017

I have visited this holiday park for approx 10 years in a row, usually for two weeks each year. The park is quiet, family run, very well maintained and all the staff are very friendly. On arrival each year we have found the caravans to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisF456BJ
Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 4 October 2017

Your lovely review is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next year.

PreviousNext
12345682
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Bathroom (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite