We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trenance Holiday Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Trenance Holiday Park
Trenance Holiday Park
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Trenance Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just what it looks like in the web site. Convenient and there were no hidden costs or people trying to charge us for things. It was just a walk away from the town centre. Ideal for families in caravans or tents.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisjohnson1772
Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Newquay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The campsite was very clean and the showers were clean too although the showers were poor. The shop was not open at all even though it was Easter weekend and reception was only open for a few hours .The pitches were generous

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrlwpat
Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing, we are a bit puzzled about your comment regarding the showers as we have no reports of faults, were you possibly staying at Trencreek? (a different campsite to Trenance).

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful week exploring Cornwall with my family. The location and general condition of the park were excellent. Caravan extremely good value for money.. Will most definitely consider using your facilities again. Easy access, if a little steep, (though that isn't a complaint..) to our caravan which was situated in a clean, pleasant environment. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank captainkundalini
Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your favourable review, so glad you enjoyed our beautiful county. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff are helpful approachable and friendly . Very good costumer service . As we had problem with hot water but we had offered to use other empty caravan which at the end we didn't not use it but it shows how prompt they are to sort their customers needs . Well done . Wish to come back again and bring...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank e_kulits
Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The park was very clean and safe, staff helpful and polite and very quick to sort any issues, great value for money would recommend a club house for evening though if I would change anything however a great lesiure complex next door and very close to town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alicehayden
Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Other sites have club houses, charging premium prices, to make up for the distance guests have to travel to find leisure facilities etc. Because we are so close to bars, cafes and the leisure centre it doesn't warrant opening and running an on site bar. We hope you will stay with us again.

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a fantastic short break in the caravan. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Great position of the site as it's easy walking distance (although a big hill) to the centre of Newquay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iestynh2017
Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review; the hill can be challenging! luckily there is a more gentle route into town, that adds just 5 minutes to the journey. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

brilliant park great facilities clean and pleasant staff very helpful will stay again and again brilliant everything i needed was all near to the campsite clean tidy and well looked after toilets spotless showers adequate very close to the town all round enjoyable trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin M
Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

To be fair it was cheap for Easter but I definitely got what I paid for Caravan was good bedding was a bit smelly grass around the caravan needed a trim Games room was more of a dumping ground for carpet and bedding The shop...........what shop shut and empty Overall very average probably best described as a cheap place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volkswag84
Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing, is it possible that you have rented a private van? When we rent out our accommodation we request clients bring their own bedding and, as it is still early in Newquay's season we do inform our clients that the shop and on site facilities are not up and running until the May bank holiday. The grass is...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We booked a caravan at this site as it was the closest we could find to the town at a fair price for June. When we arrived we had to switch caravans, after waiting till the early afternoon for it to be 'cleaned' we got inside and it was absolutely riddled with cobwebs and spiders. I don't know Wetherby they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie H
Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park, responded to this review

Oh dear, we did respond to your previous post regarding the problems encountered. Again, we apologise for your unhappy experience.

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect location, 10 minute walk into Newquay and also conveniently located to drive out to other beaches like Perran Porth, Mawgan Porth, Hollywell & Padstow. Been to many other sites in and around Cornwall and the prices here are very reasonable we had a touring pitch for around £270 for 2 weeks in August!! 1 downside is the hill is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karl H
Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. You're right about the hill! though there is an easier walk into town that adds just 5 minutes to your journey if you can't face the work-out! We hope to welcome you again this year.

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
6 Berth Caravan (55)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Cedarwood 6 Berth Chalet (63)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.1 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.8 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
819 reviews
2.6 km away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
2.4 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.3 km away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nearest Holiday Park To All The Fun of Newquay. We Let Caravans, Chalets, Touring Pitches and Camping. Onsite Facilities - Mini Market, Laundry Room, WIFI Area and Games Room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trenance Holiday Park

Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Trenance Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Trenance Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Trenance Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trenance Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Tipton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
St Helens, United Kingdom
Redhill, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Trenance Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“got on caravans4hire to get an amazing price for a caravan”
580lisamariel, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Chalets better than caravans”
ChristineH236, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were asked in the information given to bring bed linen, towels, teatowels. It would have been helpful if a shower mat could have been provided for when stepping out from the shower. Very happy with the accommodation and the standard of upkeep.”
allann828, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go for a chalet. ”
kathw177, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I took my own duvet and pillows, just my choice linen is available at a cost, of which i used but only used a bottom sheet, it was 70f all week though.”
doyll66, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5