We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aquarius Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aquarius Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Aquarius Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with my son who has disabilities. The rooms were immaculately clean and well furnished. Towels were fluffy and plentiful. Bathroom absolutely clean. We even had a small fridge which was very handy. The beds were really comfortable. Room temperature was perfect and easy to alter. I imagined I would read once my son had fallen asleep, instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice G
862Aquarius29, Owner at Aquarius Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Alice for your very nice comments. You nor William can help what he has. Now, to be honest if he caused this through his own shortcomings, i.e. drink or drugs, I would have been totally unreasonable. I hope the puppy will make life so much better for you all.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This was my first time staying at the BnB. I had read great reviews and I wasn't disappointed. Sarah and Mark were very welcoming and also very organised with regards to parking your car so that all guests can fit in. My room was lovely, clean and spacious. I am an animal lover so the fact that 2 cats live...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania S
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This was our first break away with our 4 month old puppy Ellie and it couldn't have gone any better. Sarah and Mark made us feel at home straight away and made Ellie welcome too. The room, with a new en suite bathroom was lovely and even a little table for the two of us to have a takeaway together....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markkendall76
862Aquarius29, Owner at Aquarius Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. It was great to have met you and gorgeous 4month Ellie. The sleep quality you only rated as a 4. Was there a problem with the mattress or bed? If guests don't let me know I can't change things. Regards and a BIG cuddle for Ellie. Sarah

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed here for the first time for four nights from 21st Feb.Sarah & Mark gave me a very warm welcome and my room was spacious, clean and comfortable with all the extras you need to make it homely. Breakfast was superb with home made jams and marmalade for that extra special touch. Nothing was too much trouble and having the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
862Aquarius29, Owner at Aquarius Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again. Hope the pasties were good. Sarah & Mark

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Lads night out in Newquay, sarah could not have been more accommodating, where i suspect most other guesthouse's might not have been so trusting of 3 guys in there 20's with only drinking on the agenda. Sarah quite happily showed us our room, and handed over our keys just asking we lock up once we got back (as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReggaeJames
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We regularly visit we can't keep away. We love everything about Aquarius from the big warm welcome from Sarah, Mark, Pip & Titch (who are like our extended family now) to the ideal location of a 10min walk to town, to the comfy homely rooms & the best breakfast for miles! It's the best & cleanest B&B I've stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateCoop
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights only . Sarah is as lovely and chatty as previous reviews have said.Lovely breakfast and we enjoyed fussing the dogs and cats .Parking is not a problem,nice big room as well, we could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason2411
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My husband booked a two night stay online, and we found it easily. After a wet and windy drive from Berkshire it was a pleasure to check in, book a full English breakfast for the morning, at a time to suit us, and retire to our room for a hot cup of tea and biscuits. We were in room 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAB103
862Aquarius29, Owner at Aquarius Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have such a nice friendly couple. The other review you were referring to, were here at the same time as you and arrived about an hour after you. We to have been to the Indian restaurant and it was really good. Regards, Sarah and Mark

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

First of all when you book you see a bed on the confirmation do not be fooled like us into thinking that this is the one you will be sleeping in and its is no wonder as there is a non refundable policy. My wife and I got there late Sarah was out walking the dogs. Mark very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick-gill253
862Aquarius29, Owner at Aquarius Guest House, responded to this review

Sorry you feel this way. I notice that although you booked through booking.com you did not or could not leave a review on there. Mark had asked you to park the car so that other people could also park, but you thought you were the only one that was important and took up the space of three cars because you...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Aquarius for 4 days whilst visiting my daughter. I was accompanied by my 4 year old son. I've been coming to Cornwall for many years & whilst I normally camp I have stayed in a few local establishments & I can say hand on heart that Aquarius was the best. Aside from being excellently placed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.0 km away
Jasmine House
Jasmine House
#19 of 111 in Newquay
241 reviews
1.1 km away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 111 in Newquay
371 reviews
1.0 km away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#4 of 111 in Newquay
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 111 in Newquay
232 reviews
0.5 km away
Pinelodge
Pinelodge
#22 of 111 in Newquay
69 reviews
0.1 km away
The Three Tees Hotel
The Three Tees Hotel
#20 of 111 in Newquay
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aquarius is the perfect place to stay whilst visiting Cornwall for a holiday or on business.A warm welcome waiting for youIt’s a family run B&B just minutes from the bustling Newquay town centre and beautiful beaches – making it easy to enjoy the sand and surf and famous nightlife. It’s also the perfect base to enjoy the hundreds of attractions and breathtaking scenery to be found throughout the rest of Cornwall.With so much going on in and around Newquay, it can be difficult to know what to do, so to make it easier we’ve included information and some helpful links on our attractions page.We have six large bedrooms – each can sleep up to four adults. All have their own bathroom and come equipped with a TV and coffee/tea making facilities.Four rooms can be found on the ground floor of the house, with a further one upstairs. The sixth room is in an annex with a separate entrance.Residents also have the use of our comfortable family lounge with free-view as well as the sun lounge as well as free wi-fi. An iron and a hairdryer are available on request.On arrival, you will be given your own set of keys to come and go as you please with no time restrictions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquarius Guest House

Address: 29 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: RM310 - RM490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Aquarius Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Guest House Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquarius Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wooburn Green, Buckinghamshire, England

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aquarius Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“near town, near beach, cheap and friendly”
ReggaeJames, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you like fish and chips, go to the one nearest the bed and breakfast ( providing you aren't vegetarian) they are amazing”
Tbear2009, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Perfectly quiet and peaceful”
Y3470CBdavids, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is a small guest house, so rooms are allocated. Ours was up a small flight of stairs and was very roomy.”
alanv70, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on the first floor is more suitable for 3 people.”
yuliak645, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5