We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Penzance

849 reviews
Save
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (55)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bay restaurant”(88 reviews)
“steep hill”(45 reviews)
“groupon deal”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (849)Write a Review
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
506
203
63
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
506
203
63
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay restaurantsteep hillgroupon dealthe complimentary afternoon teacar parklovely hotelrestaurant staffsea viewst michael's mounthonesty barevery afternoonno lifton arrivallovely viewcream teamounts bayshort break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. I bought a voucher on a Groupon so didn't know what to expect. Lovely see view and yummy food. Worth every penny! Will definitely be going back there! The bar looked very nicely done up, but unfortunately didn't get...More

Thank Virginija S
Response from ManagerPenzance, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PenzanceResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guests, thank you for your five star review and glad enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again next time

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived late morning as we had planned to walk from the hotel to marazion/st Michael 's mount that day. Luckily our room was ready so we were able to dump our stuff. Fantastic view of sea towards st Michael 's mount. Train station very close...More

1  Thank Jill O
Response from ManagerPenzance, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PenzanceResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guests, Wow what a fabulous review and many thanks for taking the time to write a detailed one. Glad you had a lovely stay and we are all pleased you enjoyed all the services we had on offer giving you excellent value for money...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent room,The room was clean and fresh and a lovely view from our window , definitely recommend this hotel ,The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, we stay nonly 1 night but it was great..

Thank ddpla
Response from ManagerPenzance, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PenzanceResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guests, thank you for your five star review and glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you for hopefully longer next time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even Cornish people stay here. The rooms and food are excellent and if you are travelling by train this is the perfect place for you. Penzance is a really good base for every sort of holiday. It has something to offer everyone. Parking can be...More

2  Thank Alvena-Lesley
Response from ManagerPenzance, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PenzanceResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests, thank you for your five star review and glad you had an excellent holiday with us. Looking forward to seeing you again when next in Penzance.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Occupancy was low as out of season. The room we had was a good size and reasonably quiet. Their is a restaurant but we did not eat there. The parking was OK but limited and I would think is problematic...More

Thank Roy H
Response from ManagerPenzance, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel PenzanceResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests, glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and it was a comfortable one. The hotel remains busy even though out of season so its always best to reserve a priority car park space for a small fee to guarantee a space on...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456162
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (55)
Pool & Beach (20)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bankslover
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lynda D | Reviewed this property |
Hello, yes, the train station is just a few yards down the road from the hotel. Very close indeed. Enjoy your stay.
1
Vote
Lynn A
29 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Kehribar | Property representative |
Hi Yes you can bring a a well behaved dog for £10 per night pet charge. Please call reception to enquire further on 01736 363117
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a sea view"
Read review
"Don't skimp: book a sea view room"
Read review
"Amazing views over St Michaels Bay and Penzance harbour"
Read review
"First floor staircase very steep ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing