We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Killigarth Manor Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Polperro
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Killigarth Manor Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Killigarth Manor Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Tring, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We had a Gold lodge and expected it to be of Gold standard, unfortunately it wasn't. First of all only one of the keys worked (there were three doors), so had to get that sorted, there was a teeny tiny tv in the living room, again we did get that sorted out and got a decent sized tv. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Linda It is rare to get a poor review on this holiday park. If you read the other reviews you will see that the majority of people had a totally different experience. In fact, Killigarth Manor Holiday Park has been awarded the prestigious 2016 Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor and this is the result of all the good feedback...

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My wife and I stayed in one of the private lodges on this holiday park. It slept 6 persons, 1 double and 2 twin rooms, double has en suite, separate bathroom available. The lodge was very clean, had every utensil, pots and pans, plates, cutlery etc. etc. you could possibly want for self catering. The clubhouse is quite big with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenmid
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Ken What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. Whether you book direct with us or through one of the many privately owned holiday homes on the park, all clients are treated the same and our staff work hard to ensure that everyone...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 7 night stay in a platinum caravan . The caravan itself was spacious ,extremely clean and had everything you could possibly want inside .ours had 2 bedrooms , 1 bathroom with shower , 1 ensuite toilet , a large kitchen with all the usual plus a dishwasher , there was also a tv in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23,088
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you thought the staff and the entertainers were friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward...

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This is my fourth or fifth visit this year, and I have been coming here for over 5 years. They never give me cause to give a bad review. This time it was a long weekend, when I just wanted to relax and do nothing. The only time I made food for us was for one breakfast, when I made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Pam Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. Once again our catering team has been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are doing a brilliant job this year and work extremely...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Have loved my stay on the park ,caravan great , caravan site fantastic , however i was having a great time up until on my last day i thought i would treat myself to a treat from the onsite mace shop . i picked up a packet of hobnibs marked £1.75 , 2 x kit kats (as on the shelf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riche100
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Riche What a shame that a dispute over a such a trivial matter as 17p was allowed to escalate into a full blown row, although I get the impression that it was not the amount that caused the problem but the shop manager's inflexibility. Sadly, he read the till as being gospel. I have looked into the matter with...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Where do we start lady on desk was very un welcoming thought I was in head teacher's office. She said this is a quite site. The caravan was a fair distant from the club house and shop was nearly empty, quite site my foot! a football match going on and my view was of the bins. I came away to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steven G
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is rare to get a poor review on this holiday park. If you read the other reviews you will see that the majority of people had a totally different experience. However, because of the seriousness of their disappointment, the couple posted two reviews - this one and one entitled "Beautiful views shame about the receptionist", I felt that the...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

When we first arrival at killigarth the receptionist was not v welcoming and cold.we got into our caravan and it felt v cold and felt like a gold not a platinum and we couldnt get the heating to work.so back down to reception just got a sigh and maintence will be up.sadly we had v noisy nieghbours 1 side we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell73593
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is rare to get a poor review on this holiday park. If you read the other reviews you will see that the majority of people had a totally different experience. However, because of the seriousness of their disappointment, the couple posted two reviews - this one and one entitled "My way or move on", I felt that the situation...

chesterfield, england
Reviewed 14 October 2016

3 of us had a mon-fri break here, gave us caravan 37 on the manor side of the road, gold accommodation I believe, we had uninterrupted views across the valley, the caravan was more like a lodge really, massive inside, full CH, widescreen tv, electric plasma style fire heater also, two large bedrooms, one en suite, two good sized singles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clayxblade
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in keeping all grades of accommodation up to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. We are very lucky...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

The staff were helpful from the moment we arrived and whenever we had any questions. The caravan was clean, well fitted - a full kitchen with fridge and cooker. The pool and gym were great, with views across the hills. We chose the site as it was close to Polperro and the Eden Project. We found a great base with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello David Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We booked a Sun 9.50 holiday for October 3rd 2016 We were allocated caravan number 72 by a very nice lady. The caravan was very clean and well equipped. The beds were very comfortable. There was a little wear on some of the furniture but other than that was very pleased overall. The surprise was the Chefs Diner. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgriffin42016
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. Once again our catering team has been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are doing a brilliant job this year and work extremely hard to...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polperro
1.1 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
787 reviews
4.3 km away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
250 reviews
2.2 km away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Tencreek Holiday Park
38.8 km away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 78 in Newquay
1,617 reviews
0.0 km away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At The Killigarth Manor Holiday Park you can relax in comfortable John Fowler accommodation on Cornwall’s warm and sunny south coast. During your stay, you can make use of our heated indoor pool, our gym and fitness suite and all the games, nightly entertainment and competitions our clubhouse offers. All of it is included in the price of your stay at this Polperro Holiday Park. For the kids, there’s our Under 5’s indoor playroom, the children’s paddling pool next to our swimming pool and the Foxy Club, providing children’s entertainment in the clubhouse. Just a short walk down a public footpath and you’ll find yourself at Talland Bay, perfect for a dip or playing on the beach. The Killigarth Manor Holiday Park has everything you need to enjoy your Cornwall holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Killigarth Manor Holiday Park

Address: Killigarth, Polperro PL13 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Polperro
Price Range: RM159 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Killigarth Manor Holiday Park Hotel Polperro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killigarth Manor Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Killigarth Manor Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The dog friendly vans are actually nice!!”
  • kitchen - spotless
  • double bedroom
  • single bedroom, nice clean bedding
  • easy access shower
 of 5 bubbles Bayleywillow, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for caravan 85 you will love it”
 of 5 bubbles wsmorrisuk2015, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like caravans stay in one of the lodges.”
 of 5 bubbles Kenmid, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Thge Valley View part of the site has gorgeous views! Can see the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles 417pams, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chalets offer greater space but there is a cost, but the caravans offer reasonable comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles 502cliffordd, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5