We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaview Holiday Village

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Polperro
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Seaview Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seaview Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 784: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our caravan was nice and clean, with veranda and open views of the sea. It overlooked a large grassy field, with rabbits running around in the morning and evening. The kitchen area was a little short on utensils, which were obtained on request from the friendly reception. We used the swimming pool every day, which was a little cooler than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim k
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear tim k Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted that you found your accommodation to be clean and comfortable and took advantage of the lovely views that we are renowned for. We are pleased to see that your request for extra kitchen utensils was dealt with promptly by our Guest Services Team. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After recently staying for easter at seaview for a week in a superior caravan no 149 I was absolutely devestated to find out you allow pets in these caravans after the conversation I had with you over the phone as I have a chronic asthma I came to reception to report that I had see a dog in the superior...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert H
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Robert H Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are sorry to hear that your holiday didn't completely meet expectations. As advertised, we are a pet friendly park and some of our units are designated specifically for pets - these are various grades and are located throughout the park so it's quite possible that there...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, clean accommodation (could do with a little updating but it does the job), friendly staff. Would recommend for a cheap get away with friends/family/partner. Had a brilliant time. Thanks seaview, hopefully see you again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesskarose0594
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear jesskarose0594 Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here with us at Seaview Holiday Village. We are very pleased to see that you found your stay to be to your satisfaction. We are currently in the process of having our chalets refurbished so you should notice the difference if you choose to visit us again in the future....

Kingsley, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After spending all my childhood holidays in this corner of Cornwall, it is a dream come true to finally own a little piece of it. We bought our caravan at the beginning of the season and can't fault the staff, from the sales, to after-sales, entertainment, bar staff - everyone is so friendly and welcoming. Seaview is our piece of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janeyg1976
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear janeyg1976 Thank you for your lovely comments, it’s great to see that guests enjoy the park and surrounding areas to the extent of wishing to purchase a holiday home. We are delighted to welcome you on board as part of our Seaview family and we hope that you and yours have many happy years with us. Kind regards The...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 6 nights at Seaview Holiday Village as a family of 4. We stayed in a comfort plus lodge which although dated in external appearance was very comfortable. The kitchen area was small but had lots of storage and WIFI was available to purchase for the week which was reasonable. The only slightly disappointing element was the water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Emily A Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very pleased to see that you found your chalet to be clean and comfortable, we are continuously improving our chalets and are currently having the externals painted. We can only apologise for the lack of water pressure on this occasion as there was a problem...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic chalet but lovely with fantastic sea views. great entertainment in the complex, staff were friendly and very helpful. Overall a lovely site, we will definitely be going back! Very happy with the site, great value for money and a beautiful, quiet place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amilli04
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear amilli04 Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your time here with us and found our team to be happy, friendly and helpful. We are continuously improving our chalets and we are currently having the outside of the chalets painted, so you are sure to notice the change on your...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for week during Easter holidays, first time away with our pugalier and this site is very dog friendly but not intruding on people who do not have dogs. We were able to enjoy the bar and entertainment too with the children as designated area for well behaved dogs and water bowls supplied inside, nice touch. Accommodation was caravan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJP46
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear TJP46 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and had the opportunity to experience our dog friendly area with your family friend. We do have the most amazing views and you are very lucky to have spotted the dolphins as they are not always easy...

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Went for a long weekend with our dog over Easter.Caravan was comfortable with lovely side sea views.Park is lovely and quiet at nights despite us being near to the play area and the club.Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will most definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Helen W Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do hope that you had the opportunity to visit our dog friendly area in the venue whilst you were here and your dog was able to sample our doggy beer that is on sale. We are pleased to see that...

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Seaview Holiday Village was very clean and tidy. The swimming pool was the same. Happy with everything on site. We stayed in a challet, which could do with a updating as they are very basic but had most things needed. A little cold in the nights and morning but not really and issue for me just other family members mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angharad J
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Angharad J Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we are very pleased to see that you found everything to be clean and tidy and to your expectations. The updating of our chalets is an ongoing program - we have carried out a lot of refurbishment over the winter months and we will continue to do...

Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Honestly, this place was amazing! There is too much to talk about how good this place is! The beds were lovely made, which made me want to sleep every time I sat on it. The caravan had loads of storage so nothing was cramped, and the view was awesome. The site itself was lovely and quiet and that is the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2360Cupcake
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear 2360Cupcake Thank you for taking the time to leave your very complimentary review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here and everything was beyond your expectations. We will certainly pass on your comments to all of the Team. We do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future, we would...

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (452)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (292)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polperro
1.5 km away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
240 reviews
1.2 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
821 reviews
2.0 km away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
241 reviews
2.3 km away
Tencreek Holiday Park
1.7 km away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seaview Holiday Village is situated between the historic fishing villages of Looe and Polperro, and is within walking distance of Talland Bay with its secluded beach and cafes. We offer self-catering holidays in a range of caravans, bungalows and chalets for families and couples. All of our facilities are on offer throughout the season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Village

Address: Polperro Road, Polperro PI13 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Polperro
Price Range: RM90 - RM573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Village Hotel Polperro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaview Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
durham england
over a year ago
Greater London, United Kingdom
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Seaview Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a chalet away from the road. A few of them back onto it, and it can be busy at times.”
_lindamhudson63, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Excellent views from superior model caravans”
I8992KEclairer, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“No tips for the park. Visited both Polperro and Looe, don't bother with Polperro, seems bent on pricing itself out of competition.”
timk632, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Lots of storage Lovely view anywhere you were. Restful beds for a good sleep”
2360Cupcake, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“grt views and service”
dmsincornwall, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5