We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chy-An-Albany

996 reviews
Save
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(79 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (996)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Chy-An-Albany
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
447
313
124
55
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
447
313
124
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrosea viewthe rear car parkdeluxe roomhot buffetfriendly hotelbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentporthminster beachwould stay againtown centreshort breakvery pleasant staypuddingfamily roomstayed for one nightfour nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 962 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Wonderful Hotel.We come back every year. The breakfast and evening menu are out standing. The chef at this Hotel is worth his/her weight in gold. The staff are very welcoming and the rooms are comfy. A visit to this hotel is strongly recommended

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I stayed here on business for one night. As it was out of season the rate was only £51 and for an extra £10 I was upgraded to a huge room with a balcony overlooking the sea. There was parking front and rear, though my...More

1  Thank LintonWood
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Booked through booking.com at the last minute. Pleasant staff, nice and clean, could possibly do with a little bit of an update. I stayed in a single room which was quite small but serviced my needs adequately. Breakfast was good, a little confusing as it...More

1  Thank Neil A
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We have stayed here on two occasions. Both times the rooms were tidy and clean with fantastic view of the sea and bay. For us it was a great location as the walk into town gave some fantastic views and the walk back burnt off...More

Thank Oocyd
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We made a last minute booking through booking.com and were really pleased with the deal we got. Had a sea view with a veranda, and it was spotless and felt just right. Very large bed. Staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was a lovely...More

Thank Mike J
View more reviews
PreviousNext
15354555657193
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose C
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
unfortunately we are unable to accept dogs (only guide dogs)
0
Votes
Julie F
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
We are about a 10 minute walk down into the centre of St Ives. The train station is about 5 mins away and there is a bus stop directly below the hotel car park. the local taxi firms charge around £3 - £4 for a trip from the... More
0
Votes
reisenoft
11 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jennysargent | Reviewed this property |
The bus stop to Zennor is just a 10 minute walk along the front from the hotel, the bus station is at the end of the railway station carpark. The Hotel will be able to let you know the timetable. It changes from about the... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Go for a sea view. A bit more expensive but worth it."
Read review
"Rooms at the front have a sea view, but my room had a garden view which was nice too"
Read review
"Great view, friendly staff, fantastic location."
Read review
"My room was at the rear of the hotel and was fine, but when I return I will have a front room with a view of..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing