We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,329: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Visited this hotel in April 2015 for a weekend away. We had been researching hotels in the area for a while and the hotel offered excellent value for money and lovely views of St Ives. The check in process was straight forward and the room was as expected. Although we had an inland room we were very happy with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke_228
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Luke for taking the time to post a wonderful 5 star review. I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend stay here with us in April and that you also made full use of our spa facilities. The views from the hotel are simply wonderful and I am pleased you agree. I look forward to welcoming you back again...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

had a short break here, booked last minuet, great location and had parking, which is rare in St Ives. Room we were allocated was on the street side of building and as there was no air con had to sleep with window open, consequently was woken by traffic VERY early. The hotel has a lovely restaurant and bar and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjs193
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a great 4 star review. I am pleased to hear you thought the hotel is in a great location and that you thought we have a lovely restaurant and bar area and a beautiful terrace. The views are terrific and I am delighted you agree. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

The most important thing when staying anywhere was good quality sleep and it wasn't possible here. Don't bother sleeping before 11, from our room we could hear the music downstairs, until I called them at 11 and they said they switch it off at 11? Don't bother waking up late either, with the noise of the footsteps and walking upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lana M
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Lana for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the sleep quality you had whilst here at the hotel. If you mentioned to reception you were unhappy with your room, they would have tried to move or upgrade you if another room had been available. I sincerely...

Gilingham, dorset
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely views spoilt by average rooms and tired decor in places. Needs some attention to detail throughout. Avoid inland rooms on higher floors that are yet to be refurbished. Breakfast was average at best. Staff were friendly and helpful to move our rooms when we asked for a nicer room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom S
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Tom for taking the time to post a review on our trip advisor page. I am sorry to hear you weren’t pleased with your standard inland bedroom, however I am pleased you found the staff friendly and helpful to move you to a different room. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Visited the hotel for three days in June. Really enjoyed my stay. The spa was great, view from my room to the beach was fantastic and everything was clean and very well kept. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant is excellent and great value for money. More importantly, everyone working at the hotel are very welcoming & friendly. Great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YElShaikh
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Youssef for posting a wonderful 5 star review on our trip advisor page. I am really pleased you enjoyed your three day stay with us this June and that you thought the spa was great and the views were fantastic, we are lucky to be in such a magnificent location. The staff regularly read the reviews and will...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and luxury spa with panoramic views. Beautifully appointed hotel with a high quality of food served at all of the meals. It's a good walk or taxi ride from the centre of St Ives, but the location is superb. I could spend a week there. The break was much needed and the spa being well equipped with great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalbobbie
Emma K, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful 4 star review on trip advisor. I am delighted you thought that the food you had in our Terrace Restaurant was excellent and that you loved our beautifully served sea bass. The views from the hotel truly are wonderful and I am glad you agree. The staff regularly read the reviews on Trip...

London UK
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We stayed a week in this lovely hotel overlooking Porthminster Beach. The views from the public rooms and many of the bedrooms are stunning. Pluses include the cheerful and helpful staff (every single one went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable), the delicious, beautifully cooked food (breakfasts were exemplary and our three dinners in the hotel were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsSaunders
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Mrs Saunders for your lovely 4 star review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your week stay here with us and that you thought the views were stunning. The staff regularly read the reviews and will be delighted to read your comments about them being cheerful and extremely helpful. I am delighted you also enjoyed the food in...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We stayed for 3 nights while attending a friends wedding. The hotel is nice and the views are lovely. Reception staff were very good. Our first 2 nights were in a spacious room with a very small double bed that we could barely fit in. Our 3rd night was a late booking so we were moved to a cute tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LanzLuvsShoes
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a 4 star review us on trip advisor. I am pleased you thought the hotel was nice and that our views are lovely. I am sorry you found the heat in the spa to be too hot, we do have an outdoor terrace area near the pool complete with loungers also....

Billingshurst
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We stayed for three nights. The fist day the cleaner left no toiletries or teabags. The same thing happened the second day. On the third day the room was not serviced at all. We went out at 9.00am leaving the 'Please Service Room' card on the door. We returned at 3.45pm to find the room had not been serviced. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annette W
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Annette for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am truly sorry to hear about your housekeeping experience here with us, this is totally unacceptable and not the usual level of practise at St Ives Harbour Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies. I am however pleased you enjoyed our spa facilities, the food and...

London
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Booked a spa day for my husband and I with afternoon tea and had the most blissfully, relaxing day. Spa staff were welcoming and the facilities were excellent - beautiful pool with loungers, sauna and steam room and hot tub. We even got to use the outside terrace as the sun came out! We both had relaxing massages and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Topcat1888
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a lovely 4 star review. I am so pleased you and your husband enjoyed a relaxing spa day and afternoon tea with us, the comments you have made are really pleasing to read. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and spa again soon. All the best, Peter.

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Classic Seaview Double Room (45)
Viewed
Harbour Spa Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.4 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.3 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
182 reviews
0.1 km away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#7 of 21 in St Ives
140 reviews
0.1 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa is perfectly positioned directly above Porthminster beach boasting stunning views across the water. Watch as the waves lap against the famous Godrevy Lighthouse in the distance and feel your troubles disappear. Explore the local harbour, as you meander through the cobbled streets, and then return for dinner at the Terrace Restaurant, serving up seasonal and local food, along with stunning sea views. The Harbour Spa provides the perfect hideaway, as you indulge in a soothing treatment and then unwind by the pool, gazing out to sea from the comfort of a lounger! Enjoy an indulgent afternoon tea, cocktail or light lunch on the alfresco dining terrace and soak up the sea air and sensational views. The 46 bedrooms offer complete comfort and some of the Superior Bedrooms have balconies - a perfect place to relax over a morning coffee with the papers or afternoon tea watching the boats sail by... ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: RM834 - RM1,772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porthminster Hotel St Ives
Porthminster St Ives
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Devon
over a year ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles 771eb, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles JanK168, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view not to be missed”
 of 5 bubbles 696chrisp, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for sea view you cannot go wrong”
 of 5 bubbles CraterCornwall, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid room 105. Its located next to reception and can be noisy troughout”
 of 5 bubbles georgeookiebella, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5