We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Ives Holiday Village

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Ives Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 865: English reviews
Start your review of St. Ives Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Went for three days in gold chalet no 267. This was ideally situated especially for those older. Chalet was spotless on inside...outside could have done with a was down but imagine under all trees ongoing job. All staff very helpful friendly and polite. Club house not massive but all the same very good. The only major downfall for me was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Netty1973V
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good park, looks like some of the chalets are being updated. Stayed in one of the cheaper ones, and really they are not bad. Clean, tidy, enough space. 2 adults and a toddler, had of room to play in and use. Yes - they are old, yes - they could be better, but really anyone who complains clearly didn't explore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
bmth uk
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

OK so some of the chalets are old and shabby but this is reflected in the price and more than made up for by the polite, helpful smiling staff. We didn't go there to sit in the chalet all day, we went to visit the area and we had a lovely time.The site is in a delightful woodland setting with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmschulz
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a Gold Lodge but were unhappy, it was an owned property so it was full of crap (books, tacky pictures) it just looked like we had walked into an old people's house way too much personal stuff. So we went to reception and they bent over backwards for us, they could not have done enough. We upgraded to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cillaa B
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked 4 night break through the Sun newspaper and travelled nearly 300 miles to the destination. The site was situated in a wooded area so understandably shaded. However, our chalet reeked of damp and gave the impression we were the first users this year. We turned on the convector heater in the living area, found a small one in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b w
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a week's stay in St Ives holiday village. My husband wanted a lodge with a hot tub and whilst searching online John Fowler Holidays came up. This site has been here a long time. I last visited 27 years ago. They have different types of accommodation for all budgets. I chose here as it was so much cheaper than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We had a lovely weekend at st Ives holiday village x the park was nice and clean x the staff were polite and very helpful x our chalet was clean and tidy x my daughter especially loved the woodland walk x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Donna Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in keeping all grades of accommodation up to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. We are...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for a weekend break,had already upgraded to gold and expected good accomodation it couldn't have been further from the truth,we were given the keys to an old dingy looking chalet which smelt damp bearing in mind this cost an extra £80 I went to reception to return the key and go home I told the lady it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terencem422
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Terence Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are happy that you thought the staff were helpful and we will pass your comments on to them. Your review shows the importance of letting management know when there is a problem. You would be surprised just how many people tell no...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here on a Sun Holiday, can't complain for the price but the chalet was soo shabby, grubby and smelled pretty damp. The windows didn't close properly and they were filthy. The heating was fan heaters in the bedroom and one didn't work, making it pretty cold. On the plus side the massive windows in the lounge looked out over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevelini
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Bevelini I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the chalets are in constant use. I wonder if you told the park manager or head office of your displeasure while you were there, it is always so difficult to deal...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last year we stayed in a similar park on the Costa Brava with the Sun Holiday scheme : The two stays couldn't have been more different... Spain amazing fantastic park... UK out of date 1970's decor cheesy entertainment not great food dreadful weather. The basic accommodation is so bad we paid to upgrade which although much better still left a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil526479
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Neil I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the chalets are in constant use. As you quite rightly say, the park is in the middle of a total refurbishment. Many of the older budget chalets are being demolished and...

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (578)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (329)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
3.5 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
3.9 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.7 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
914 reviews
4.2 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
893 reviews
4.8 km away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our St Ives Holiday Village is set in over a hundred acres of woodland, making the whole park a gorgeous, relaxing place. As for facilities, St Ives Holiday Village has everything you could want during a Cornwall holiday. You won’t have to worry about the kids getting bored with our games room, featuring a pool table and all the latest video games. We also have a children’s play area just for kids, and you can let them swim in our large indoor heated pool without worry as we always have life guards on duty.In the evenings, you’re welcome to enjoy the nightly entertainment we offer at The Rafters Club, our very own club where we put on dancing, discos, competitions and more! You can also order you and your family some pub grub or get a takeaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Holiday Village

Address: Lelant, St Ives TR26 3HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: RM243 - RM777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Ives Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and PitchUp so you can book your St. Ives Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Ives Holiday Village Hotel St Ives
St. Ives Holiday Village St Ives, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we would always book platinum in future.”
CillaaB, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“If you have booked a bronze chalet then be prepared for basic accommodation”
Annie9382016, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Very accommodating if turning up late at night”
Q9834JEemmab, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Use it as a base to explore. Use the local leisure center instead of the pool.”
Susie-Jane-Blossom, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“If you really must stay here, choose a platinum package only”
  • Pipes under the sink (bungalow 216)
  • Bathroom towel rail (bungalow 216)
  • End of bath/tiles (bungalow 216)
  • Bathroom window (bungalow 216)
  • End of bath (bungalow 216)
  • Stain in bath 2 (bungalow 216)
  • Stain in bath (bungalow 216)
  • Bathroom window (bungalow 216)
TG818, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates