We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsgalleon barthe grilla river view roomjacuzzi bathno liftcurry nightbar foodthe riverboat floatoverlooking the harbourflights of stairsfour poster bedsunday eveningpark your carfirst floorfirst classcrab
We stayed here for 3 nights and had room 26 which was up in the roof. The views over the river were really nice especially at dusk when all the lights starting coming on and you could see all across the river. We ate in...More
Sunday lunch with friends. Whilst the roast was just c. £10, the quality was sadly lacking! Roast pork was touch, no cracklings, parsnips undercooked, gravy tasteless, broccoli watery! Service was ok but had to fetch our own cutlery. Not exactly service with a smile!
This place has all the quirkiness and character you'd expect from a 16th century building.
The room and bed was comfortable and clean decorated in an old traditional style. For the price I would expect a mini-fridge with fresh milk and decent coffee instead of...More
Yet another happy visit to Dartmouth’s jewel in the crown of hotels.
Great service, views, food - everything!
Well done Nigel and co, and thanks for sending on my phone chargers I left on my last visit - that wouldn’t happen in London!
Response from Rosie J, Manager at Royal Castle HotelResponded 5 days ago
What a wonderful turn of phrase! I'm so pleased you hear that you enjoyed your visit. We at the Royal Castle know that it's the little touches that make us special, even something as small as posting on a phone charger.
Our family of 5 adults ate in the bar late afternoon Easter Monday. My initial reaction looking at the menu was it was quite expensive, and when I saw the food arriving at other tables I did not change my opinion.
However, we were all...More
Thank Anne J
Response from Rosie J, Manager at Royal Castle HotelResponded 1 week ago
Dear Anne J,
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback, be it good or bad as it helps us to flag up issues and improve ourselves as a company.
I'm glad to hear that for the most part...More
Response from 841socialmedia | Property representative |
Good afternoon John,
Unfortunetly we do not having a system where we book parking spaces for our guests however we do have a valet parking service. Alternatively, we can provide you with a parking permit if we have one... More
Good afternoon John,
Unfortunetly we do not having a system where we book parking spaces for our guests however we do have a valet parking service. Alternatively, we can provide you with a parking permit if we have one available for you to park in the main town car park.
If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.