We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 31 hotels in Exeter

St. Olaves Court

229 reviews
Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good29%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (229)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for St. Olaves Court
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
76
66
34
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
66
34
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasecentral locationgeorgian hotelfree parkingroom was spaciousexeter citycooked breakfaststayed for one nightcathedralquaywardrobe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel during the Exeter Carft Festival in July 2017 as it was within walking distance to the event. We only ever saw one member of staff, despite complaints during our stay and afterwards we never saw any other staff or had...More

1  Thank PeteWest
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stopped here on Saturday evening, as you pull into this beautiful courtyard you think what a beautiful place but then your eyes move to the windows and the flaking paint, as you walk in you can't help but feel that it needs some TLC in...More

Thank 609francesca
Reviewed 8 August 2017

On the up side this hotel is in a great location with free parking but this hotel is shabby, but with no chic. When i checked into my room the toilet was dirty from the last guess but did get cleaned when i complained, although...More

Thank Mike G
Reviewed 18 July 2017

SHORT VERSION In a single nights stay we experienced... - Stubborn, obnoxious, unapologetic staff - Non-functioning shower in one room - Damaged/unusable shower hose in another room - Dead telephone in room - Numerous problems with key cards not working - Tea bags hadn't been...More

2  Thank Oliver P
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was booked in my behalf and when I arrived I was disappointed. The room I had was dated and could do with a freshen up, they also didn't feel particularly clean (I stood on a plastic clothing tag dropped on the floor by...More

Thank KstarBournemouth
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345645
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Bathroom (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barbara L
18 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Otinogs | Reviewed this property |
Very tight. Comfy bed but small room with the door almost hitting the bed on opening. Iron, cupboard, tea facilities not really thought through - more just plonked in the room because they felt they should be. Shower was... More
1
Vote
Denise S
6 July 2015|
Answer
Response from | Property representative |
Dear Denise. Thank you for your enquiry. The quietest room is Room 11. It is on the second floor. Unfortunately we do not have a lift. Alternatively room 7 on the ground floor or room 9 on the first floor. If you have any... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not stay here"
Read review
"Quiet area- no sound from the bar, beautiful little space"
Read review
"Based on our experience I could not recommend this hotel at all."
Read review
"room 6 is very small"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite