We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Exeter M5

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Exeter M5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Exeter M5
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Yet again . Travelodge came up as the best value quick stop stay. We were greeted cheerfully..and when we asked which was more quiet, were told upstairs . Clearly popular with builders and alike, judging by the car park ..we heard nobody all night . The rooms are all pretty standard, basic but functional. The bed was a good size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed a fantastic value stay and that you experienced a great night's sleep during your time with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Exeter M5 hotel.

El Medano, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is cheap and clean, and the staff were very friendly. The restaurant is another matter. My wife ordered two evening meals. Chicken Skewers and Steak pie.....EASY TO COOK ...NO!!!!!!!!!!!!. My steak pie with chips had to be sent back, the chips were medium hot. NEXT My wife had undercooked Chicken skewers which had to be sent back. It...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Exeter M5 Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe. We will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel to improve the service we offer. May we thank you for your valuable feedback and hope you stay with us in the future.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This place was just what we needed it was clean and tidy great Base to visit places, handy BP garage next door would defo come back.the staff were friendly and we were able to take the dog overall great stay and will recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60clarae
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and the staff to be friendly during your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel manager and we hope to see you again soon.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The hotel was a 5 minute walk to where I was working for 4 days. The room was clean and comfortable if a bit basic. It was ideal for my my requirements. What made the stay was the friendliness and helpfulness of all then staff. They were always pleasant and happy to help. The bar attached was good value for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 905iane
Chivenor
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Staff very friendly and helpful, bar and grill food was tasty and not badly priced, apart from large drinks. A bit noisy from other people but not too bad. Room was warm enough and a good size for a family of four

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricey1973
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

If you want to be picky you will be able t o find fault but it is clean enough, convenient and cheap as chips. fits the bill for our requirements for a one night stop off and we will be using again in the coming months

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine S
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Having stayed at this hotel a few times the visit was a good one the rooms were v warm had to switch off heating & open the window but the stay pleasant & welcoming. The bar & grill was also pleasant & very good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed a very good value stay and that you had a pleasant, welcoming experience with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Exeter M5 hotel.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Very disappointed with this accommodation. The carpets in the corridors were soiled, stained and filthy. The doors and walls looked like they hadn't had a facelift since the building had been built. The room was ok, but the double bed sqeaked and the extra bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The shower was designed for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dip2017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

This is a good budget hotel and you get what you pay for, £30 in my case so can't complain. The room was clean, and tidy, carpet a little worn but nothing to complain about. But what really makes this place is the staff. From a super friendly welcome, to the bar and grill where nothing was too ouch trouble....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turbotime
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my son before visiting Exeter Uni the following day. The Travelodge was as expected. The room was very clean and well equipped. The staff were friendly. Didn't use the pub or eat on site so can't comment on these. Would use again for its location and convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
4.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,483 reviews
5.6 km away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
475 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Exeter M5

Address: Moto Service Area, M5 Motorway | Sandygate, Exeter EX2 7HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Price Range: RM266 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Exeter M5 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Exeter M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Exeter m5 Hotel Exeter
Travel Lodge Exeter
Forte Exeter
Exeter Travel Lodge
Exeter Forte
Exeter Travelodge
Travelodge Exeter M5 Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Exeter M5 staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Uk
3 months ago
Weymouth, United Kingdom
St Austell, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Exeter M5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room NOT facing roads”
 of 5 bubbles Richtravels, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get on the end of a corridor for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles 450philipp, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All probably much of a muchness but avoid the 200 and high 100s if you aren't too mobile as they involve stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles nlemecfc, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking Car Park”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasIreland, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Owlp, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5