We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Globe Backpackers

    71 Holloway Street, Exeter EX2 4JD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$48
    View Deal
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    White Hart Hotel
    870 reviews
    #10 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,643 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    1,976 reviews
    #6 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Hotel du Vin Exeter
    1,268 reviews
    #17 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good24%
    • Average19%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    White Hart Hotel
    870 reviews
    #10 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,643 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    1,976 reviews
    #6 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Hotel du Vin Exeter
    1,268 reviews
    #17 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    {"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (73)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 68 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed for 2 nights in a private room. there is a communal kitchen but we didn't use it. Having made the near 30 minute walk from the train station we arrived & found we couldn't check in until 3.30pm so had to walk around town...More

    Thank whitbyabi
    Reviewed 17 April 2017

    I stayed for a couple of nights and I found the hostel, the staff and the atmosphere very lovely. The hostel is located 2 mn far from the city centre and it benefits from all the facilities. The showers are amazingly clean and spacious !...More

    Thank Fred S
    Reviewed 18 March 2017

    The kitchen is well-equipped but small, and I think it could get awfully crowded at the peak of the season. It was mid-March when I stayed and the hostel was well below full occupation, but the kitchen was always busy around meal times. The men's...More

    Thank WYorksTraveller15
    Reviewed 18 December 2016

    I arrived late and weary and was welcomed by smiling people who made me feel at home. There was a warm feeling of community and the travellers within felt like immediate friends. Very clean well organised and a great location. I'll definitely go back.

    Thank Olivia L
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 17 January 2017

    We are delighted you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope you have a wonderful 2017 Olivia!

    Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

    cheap hostel but NOT clean & with terrible/rude customer service. Worst customer service I have ever met! I was totally shocked! Some people act as if they are doing you a favour to stay at their hostel just because it's cheap. Just because somebody chooses...More

    8  Thank Sofia L
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 17 January 2017

    We can find no record of a Sofia staying at our hostel around the date you have posted your review, and we've chatted amongst ourselves and have no recollection of any negative experiences with customers either. Unfortunately you don't give any details about what exactly...More

    White Hart Hotel
    870 reviews
    #10 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,643 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    1,976 reviews
    #6 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Hotel du Vin Exeter
    1,268 reviews
    #17 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$23 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Globe Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Exeter
    • Also Known As
    • Globe Backpackers Exeter, Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Nearby
    White Hart Hotel
    870 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Southernhay House Hotel
    268 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    The City Gate Hotel
    240 reviews
    .67 km away
     
    St. Olaves Court
    216 reviews
    .57 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mango's Cafe & Bar
    121 reviews
    .18 km away
    On The Waterfront
    1,104 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Cosy Club - Exeter
    661 reviews
    .26 km away
    Samuel Jones Smoke & Ale House
    668 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Exeter Cathedral
    1,985 reviews
    .43 km away
    The Boat Shed
    12 reviews
    .28 km away
    Exeter Quay
    1,012 reviews
    .21 km away
    The Quay Climbing Centre
    64 reviews
    .31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mitchelle k
    15 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from mitchelle k |
    I recently booked at backpackers but they didn't email me my conformation letter,what do I do coz I need it
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Take the upper bunk if available."
    Read review
    "Don't forget to bring a padlock for your locker"
    Read review
    "I stayed in an 8 bed dormitory, but there were only three of us."
    Read review
    "Placed between quays and city center, everything is easily accessible. Every guest respects the someil of the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing