We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Globe Backpackers

    71 Holloway Street, Exeter EX2 4JD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$47
          View Deal
          Traveller (1)
          Room & Suite (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (13)
          White Hart Hotel
          858 reviews
          #10 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Hotel du Vin Exeter
          1,251 reviews
          #17 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Jurys Inn Exeter
          1,598 reviews
          #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
          1,961 reviews
          #7 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Overview
          • Excellent32%
          • Very good25%
          • Average18%
          • Poor12%
          • Terrible13%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Family Rooms
          Golf Course
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
          White Hart Hotel
          858 reviews
          #10 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Hotel du Vin Exeter
          1,251 reviews
          #17 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Jurys Inn Exeter
          1,598 reviews
          #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
          1,961 reviews
          #7 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (72)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Globe Backpackers See the most recent reviews

          11 - 15 of 67 reviews

          Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

          Wonderful one night stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I've stayed in a shared room and it was plenty of space for everyone. Even though I have not used the kitchen, it looked well equipped. Big social area and free Wi-Fi.

          Thank irinac987
          Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 20 September 2016

          Thank you so much for your positive review - it is much appreciated and has put a spring in our step!!

          Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

          Hostel options in Exeter are rather limited (with this being your only option!!) and unfortunately the tired condition of the hostel reflects this... holding the monopoly of hostels means the need to freshen up the hostel is less urgent. However, in saying that it is...More

          1  Thank Sophie W
          Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 20 September 2016

          Dear Sophie Firstly, we are pleased you found our hostel welcoming and friendly and offering everything you could need. We fully take on board that the place is looking a bit tired and in need of a fresh coat of paint, and in fact we...More

          Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

          Stay here everytime I have a long term work contract in Exeter. Affordable and (atleast when I visited there) offer deals for long stays. The staff are friendly and always up for a chat (if there not too busy), the place is clean and basic...More

          Thank firequill
          Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 31 August 2016

          Thank you so much for your review. We very much appreciate your repeat custom and your support of our hostel and for backing us and our staff with regard to some of the bad reviews and the recognition of the truth behind them. We look...More

          Reviewed 17 August 2016

          The location is great and just a 5 minutes walk from the city centre. The dormitory was clean and the staffs were helpful and friendly. The kitchen was small but equipped with all the basic necessary things; the free tea and coffee was an added...More

          Thank aninditaces
          Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 31 August 2016

          Thank you for taking the time to review our backpacker hostel we very much appreciate it.

          Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

          My mum and I recently stayed in a room at Global Backers, Exeter, for 5 nights. We thought the location was good and our room was nice(complimentary tea and coffee), though the overall feel of the building itself was grubby and unclean. The fridges smelt...More

          Thank Bambi Simpson
          Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 31 August 2016

          Thank you for taking the time to review our backpacker hostel. We are pleased you found the private room pleasant and clean and that you appreciated the fact that we offer all our private rooms their own tea and coffee making facilities. We also appreciate...More

          White Hart Hotel
          858 reviews
          #10 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Hotel du Vin Exeter
          1,251 reviews
          #17 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Jurys Inn Exeter
          1,598 reviews
          #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
          1,961 reviews
          #7 of 31 hotels in Exeter
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$23 - US$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 8
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Globe Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Devon >
          • Exeter
          • Also Known As
          • Globe Backpackers Exeter, Devon
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (1)
          Room & Suite (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (13)
          Nearby
          Premier Inn Exeter City Centre Hotel
          385 reviews
          .28 km away
           
          Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
          1,961 reviews
          .16 km away
           
          Hotel du Vin Exeter
          1,251 reviews
          .15 km away
           
          Southernhay House Hotel
          264 reviews
          .33 km away
           
          White Hart Hotel
          858 reviews
          .20 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          On The Waterfront
          1,084 reviews
          .17 km away
          Mango's Cafe & Bar
          117 reviews
          .18 km away
          The Cosy Club - Exeter
          657 reviews
          .26 km away
          El Bocado
          629 reviews
          .23 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Exeter Cathedral
          1,945 reviews
          .43 km away
          Exeter Quay
          986 reviews
          .21 km away
          The Quay Climbing Centre
          64 reviews
          .31 km away
          Custom House Visitor Centre
          32 reviews
          .16 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          mitchelle k
          hi I recently booked,but I didn't get a conformation email?
          15 September 2015|
          Answer
          Response from mitchelle k |
          I recently booked at backpackers but they didn't email me my conformation letter,what do I do coz I need it
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Take the upper bunk if available."
          Read review
          "Don't forget to bring a padlock for your locker"
          Read review
          "I stayed in an 8 bed dormitory, but there were only three of us."
          Read review
          "Placed between quays and city center, everything is easily accessible. Every guest respects the someil of the..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing