We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Nobody Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Nobody Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 329: English reviews
Start your review of The Nobody Inn
 Click to rate
Uk
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful pub , lovely wood burner . Staff so friendly . I had the steak pie and it was extremely dry . Meat very hard . Lovely. Mash though . I have never seen so many whiskey's behind the bar . From all over the world . Quite amazing .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby W
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately we use groupon vouchers and didn't have some codes! Never before had a problem as had letter and email. It turned out it was the manager who spoke to us so rudely and was most unhelpful in helping find a area to get internet access. After that was sorted. Her velvet tongue came out again. When we asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plymade
Innkeeperdevon, Owner at The Nobody Inn, responded to this review

Dear reviewer It is difficult to know where to begin due to the inaccuracies in your review. You were using Travelzoo Vouchers not Groupon. This is the first time we have had any issues regarding the use of these vouchers due to the very easy instructions that come from Travelzoo when the vouchers are purchased . Without the voucher codes...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Saturday 11th March 2017.Had a very pleasant visit and the food we ordered was very nice,l had salt and pepper squid closely followed by Rump Steak (rare) very tasty and juicy.The steak was not on the lunch menu but we were told it was available and i went for that as my first choice ribbs that i had seen ono...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We went for lunch. Booked for 1230 and didn't get food until 1330. Had to send back main as although plates were hot the food was cold. Pie was large slice and meat was good but edges dry as had been reheated. Sausages had clearly been cooked before and just reheated. Waiter was friendly but overall not good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claireee11
Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Visited the pub on a midweek drive, located in a delightful, albeit rather isolated part of Devon, though not too far from the A38, well worth the detour. The menu was of a sensible size with something for everyone. We both had a burger, it was excellent and clearly homemade. Crisp fries,coleslaw and fries, very tasty, I have a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BwanaHazel
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is a great old pub. Well worth struggling through the maze of little lanes to find it hidden in the depths of Doddiscombsleigh. The pub is old and has real atmosphere. We went for lunch and the food was great. Freshly prepared and good quality. For those not driving the wine list is impressive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rambling_Pete
Devon
Reviewed 1 February 2017

10 years ago this was a good pub with good food. The ownership has changed twice since then and, although the ambience is the same and the service is smiley, the menu choice is the same as you might find in any ordinary pub. Everything very stodgy, bags of carbohydrates, soggy veg, very poor vegetarian option. The chef and proprietors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fitzies48
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We visited for lunch, the welcome was warm but sadly the dining area was freezing so ate with our coats on. Salmon starter was lovely, I chose the burger as only thing gluten free and my husband had fish both were enormous but more size over taste. No gluten free dessert available if I'd had room for it. Coffee was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie d
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Five of us evening meal in the bar had a thoroughly enjoyable time-guest ale Yeovil brewery plus Nobody ale and wines Changeable menus including the seasonable specials. Their fish pies get better and better. Choice of vegetarian also better and more choice I had pork chop which came with plenty variety of veg. It's always great to come here for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncan M
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for the midweek deal £59.00 each to include dinner breakfast and room. Good value. We stayed in room 3 a very quirky wonky room with lots of character. Glass of sherry free on arrival also tea coffee hot chocolate and bottled water. Modern bathroom with a good electric shower with good water flow. The food was fantastic we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janie666999

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
11.7 km away
Mill End Hotel
Mill End Hotel
#2 of 2 in Chagford
449 reviews
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Lord Haldon Country House Hotel
10.5 km away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#15 of 31 in Exeter
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Bovey Castle Hotel
Bovey Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Bovey
2,130 reviews
10.3 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#10 of 31 in Exeter
803 reviews
13.7 km away
The Globe
The Globe
#1 of 6 in Topsham
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Nobody Inn

Address: Doddiscombsleigh, Exeter EX6 7PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Price Range: RM260 - RM624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nobody Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Nobody Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nobody Hotel Exeter
The Nobody Inn Exeter, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Nobody Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WIFI intermittent , we had room 1 which was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles aukconsul, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All lovely and very querky!”
 of 5 bubbles CAB54, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hire a car if you want to get out and about.”
 of 5 bubbles triciaruane, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 very quiet and comfortable with view over the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles PattyB660, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 had a four poster bed and a lovely view over the garden”
 of 5 bubbles Laurie3B, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5