We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Plymouth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Plymouth
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is located on the outskirts of Plymouth with easy access to the city centre. Rooms are basic but clean, breakfast was good value, and the staff were really pleasant and helpful. For the price I was surprised to find tea and coffee making facilities in the room (and biscuits!!). The rooms are located in another building to the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy D
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Reception was good and easy. Evening meal was good but served on cold plates Night spoilt by the VERY loud fire alarm going off at 2.15am. A few guests followed the instructions on the door and went outside but there was no sign of any reaction from staff.. Enquiries in the morning got the answer "well the alarm was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDT607
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you were disturbed by the fire alarm and that you felt that the response from the staff was inadequate. I will investigate with the member of staff concerned, the response you describe is certainly not what we would expect of our team. Thank you again for your feedback, please be...

Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting family who have moved to Plymouth over the new year we needed a hotel within central travelling distance. A quick search found this hotel. Been past it a couple of times going to Marsh Mills retail park but never been in. Rates were very competitive for the time of year even beating the likes of Travelodge. Reception and accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hello. We have stayed at the IBIS Plymouth numerous times now when visiting family. Being able to take our small dog is ideal. Despite some rooms in close proximity to a major road, the noise has never been a problem and with windows closed there is virtually none. Rooms are a good size as is the bed and although the...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldberry812
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that we are your hotel of choice when in the area and hope to welcome you again soon.

Huddersfield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have a dog so needed a place that would take us and her. This sounded exactly what we needed as it was not far from the inlaws in St Budeaux. Although we had a really nice time it is very dated and it shows. The bathroom door has been painted really poorly, the bath has a big chip in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pubgrubber1
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay. we are due to have a refurbishment during 2017 so we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed over the Christmas period. The check in period was quick & efficient. The room's are in a separate block to the reception/restaurant area. The room & bathroom was of a reasonable size and comfortable. There are tea & coffee making facilities in the room. I could here some road noise, which quietened down later on in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_osborne46
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay once you found us! We hope to welcome you again in the future

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my best friend stayed in this hotel for two nights they were so helpful it was very cheap rates they helped us with certain problems because my friend made mistakes they were supportive including with the second night my friend fell over causing a lot of blood from a leg they sorted you out like doctors should instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garybird1987
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the future

Taunton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed with friends to attend a local event and were pleased with the room, for the price it was very good, the bed comfortable and we couldn't find fault with it. The road noise is constant, but you would expect this, in the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis Plymouth. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you next time you visit your friends

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is always a pleasure to stay somewhere which is both effective as a hotel and slightly unusual. And this is it. All the usual Ibis attributes are present: it is clean; the bed is very comfortable; the cooked breakfast choice is sufficient and well prepared and available early - 0630 onwards. Hover, there is more. The rooms are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ge0ffreyHamm0nd
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.

swindon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stopped at the Ibis Plymouth many times and you always get a warm welcome have stay in many different rooms and they are all up to a high standard its a great located for trips/business in Devon & Cornwall and is right on the A30 the only down side is that can be a little road noise rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gazza170364
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that we are your hotel of choice when in the area and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.9 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,079 reviews
3.0 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,711 reviews
8.4 km away
The Smithaleigh Hotel
The Smithaleigh Hotel
#3 of 3 in Plympton
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
4.7 km away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
459 reviews
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Plymouth hotel is located at the entrance to Plymouth, close to the A38 motorway and with easy access to the city centre, the airport and the university. Situated 7 km from the Tamar Science Park and the Convention Centre, the hotel is 45 minutes from the Eden Project and the beaches of Cornwall. Book one of our 52 rooms (separate to reception) and benefit from use of our restaurant, bar with a terrace area offering snacks 24hrs and private parking. WiFi Internet to cater for business guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Plymouth

Address: Marsh Mills | Longbridge Road, Forder Valley, Plymouth PL6 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: RM198 - RM407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Plymouth staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Plymouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing the car park are in my opinion a little quieter but a good budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gazza170364, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take care when having a shower!”
 of 5 bubbles LawrenceDWM, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good value 1 night step over”
 of 5 bubbles juliecaldicott66, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 870arthurg, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 150 had a very odd smell, it would be worth asking if it has been fixed before booking the room.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorginaWard, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay