We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Lawn Hotel

Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“coach holiday”(21 reviews)
“coach driver”(18 reviews)
“our waiter”(19 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
75
74
28
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
74
28
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach holidaycoach driverour waitertennis courtsrobinsons holidayssea viewmeal timesevening entertainmentmet some lovely peoplepiping hotfloor boardsother guestswell run hotelplenty of choiceenjoyable holidaysea frontcleaned every day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Our local brass band traveled to Torquay for the West of England regional finals The hotel looked after the band really well. So well we have already booked for next year. Provided the ballroom for the band to rehearse Great stay great staff

1  Thank door2doortaxi
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Central Reservations at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have chosen to return next year and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Myself and a family member came to stay here for the night just to have some girly time. On checking in the place seemed clean and welcoming. I had requested a ground room due to the person i came with having disabilities would find lots...More

2  Thank kirstyh281
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Central Reservations at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kirsty, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear your ground floor room request had been acted upon and you were pleased with your shower facilities. We have taken your comment regarding plug sockets into consideration and...More

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the Abbey Lawn Hotel on 21/08/17 for our 5 day holiday. Hotel, staff, accommodation and food exceeded our expectations. Both myself and my husband to be loved it here so much, that we've booked to return on Monday 08/10/18 for our honeymoon,...More

1  Thank Alison T
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Central Reservations at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us, we are pleased with all of your comments and look forward to welcoming you back for your Honeymoon in October of this year.

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

I booked a single room as intended to use as a base whilst helping a relative settle in following a house move nearby Room adequate in size, reasonable clean and warm. It is outdated and could do with an upgrade. Floor boards really creaky and...More

4  Thank Luisa T
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Luisa T Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay at our Abbey Lawn Hotel in Torquay, all feedback whether good or otherwise is always gratefully received and acted upon. Your comments regarding the room being outdated are...More

Reviewed 3 February 2018

We stayed on a 4 night break Min to Fri 29th January, 2018 at this beautiful hotel. We stayed in room 103 which had a beautiful sea view, gardens and tennis courts. The bed room was beautiful with great housekeeping and so clean and fresh....More

10  Thank 56Kiter
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Lynne F Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay at our Abbey Lawn Hotel in Torquay. We were extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction and that you found the break good...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elga_stroud
13 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear elga_stroud Yes, there is a car park at the front of the hotel as you enter from Scarborough Road. Unfortunately, the hotel is unable to reserve parking spaces but there is generally no issue with availability, but... More
1
Vote
66susy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear 66susy The immediate area around the hotel is relatively flat however, as with most towns along that part of the coast there is a slight hill down to the town centre and the beach; okay going down but could cause an... More
2
Votes
linda m
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear Linda M The nearest bus stop into town is a 3 minute walk away to the next street, Lucia Street. The buses into town currently run every 10 minutes - Monday to Saturday and every 30 minutes on Sunday. We hope that... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a sea view. just beautiful"
Read review
"Sea view rooms on first and second floors are slightly better."
Read review
"all rooms in my opinion are to sleep in, ours was perfect"
Read review
"Ask for a seaview room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing