We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Lawn Hotel

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“coach holiday”(21 reviews)
“coach driver”(18 reviews)
“our waiter”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Abbey Lawn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
79
74
29
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
74
29
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach holidaycoach driverour waitertennis courtsrobinsons holidayssea viewmeal timesevening entertainmentmet some lovely peoplepiping hotfloor boardsother guestswell run hotelplenty of choiceenjoyable holidaysea frontcleaned every day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Really enjoyed our 5 day break with this company and hotel. Coach driver Charlie was fantastic,he went that extra mile and made everyone happy. The hotel itself was very clean and warm.Swimming pool small but adequate, Dinning room set out nicely,Kevin our waiter was very...More

9  Thank annemalc
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 30 January 2018

Dear annemalc Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review, we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break with us at the Abbey Lawn Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This is a first time I've travelled with Robinsons coaches the most uncomfortable coaches iv ever be on To travel for 10 Hrs was a nightmare to arrive at the hotel with 1/2hr to book in and be in the dining room for a set...More

4  Thank drocnoc
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 11 January 2018

Dear drocnoc Many thanks for leaving your review regarding your recent holiday with Robinsons Holidays to our Abbey Lawn Hotel in Torquay. Firstly, please accept my apologies for the delay in replying to you but I have been discussing this issue with Robinsons Holidays and...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

The trip was booked with Robinsons coaches, we enjoyed the journey and were well looked after throughout . The hotel is undergoing some improvements in January 2018, but we found it to be comfortable, clean and the staff were efficient and friendly. The food exceeded...More

4  Thank BoltonAdrian
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 5 January 2018

Dear BoltonAdrian Many thanks for your very kind review following your stay at our Abbey Lawn Hotel in Torquay. We were extremely pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be comfortable and clean and the staff to be friendly and efficient. We would...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

my wife and I have just returned from a new year break at this hotel, lovely time , great food ,great company, brilliant entertainment, comfortable all round , brilliant staff, we will be back like being home from home,More

3  Thank roofer85
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 4 January 2018

Dear roofer85 Many thanks for taking the time to leave such kind comments, we were extremely pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your New Year break at our Abbey Lawn Hotel. We will of course be passing on your comments to the...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We travelled from the North West to this hotel in the most uncomfortable coach for 10 hours. This has nothing to do with the weather and on arriving we had 30 to register and be ready for a set time dinner. The hotel was excellent...More

2  Thank Junant
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Junant Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent holiday with us here at the Abbey Lawn Hotel in Torquay. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel excellent, food enjoyable and staff exceptional. I was however...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Torquay
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elga_stroud
13 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear elga_stroud Yes, there is a car park at the front of the hotel as you enter from Scarborough Road. Unfortunately, the hotel is unable to reserve parking spaces but there is generally no issue with availability, but... More
1
Vote
66susy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear 66susy The immediate area around the hotel is relatively flat however, as with most towns along that part of the coast there is a slight hill down to the town centre and the beach; okay going down but could cause an... More
2
Votes
linda m
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear Linda M The nearest bus stop into town is a 3 minute walk away to the next street, Lucia Street. The buses into town currently run every 10 minutes - Monday to Saturday and every 30 minutes on Sunday. We hope that... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a sea view. just beautiful"
Read review
"Sea view rooms on first and second floors are slightly better."
Read review
"all rooms in my opinion are to sleep in, ours was perfect"
Read review
"Ask for a seaview room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing