We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“first class”(25 reviews)
“home from home”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Tor Dean
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
278
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
278
14
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe home cooked foodfirst classhome from homeon arrivalplaces to visitlovely holidaygreat hostsnothing is too much troublewarm welcomeour room was spotlessly cleanfeel very welcomebreakfast and evening mealwould recommend this hotel to anyonesecond to nonehigh standardfull englishmini break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Our third visit to Tor Dean this hotel is spotlessly clean, only had breakfast but it was very good plenty of choice. Dave & Nicola are lovely very helpful , weather was good we had a lovely time again. Look forward to going again next...More

Thank Karenanne14
Response from Nicola N, Owner at Tor DeanResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you Julie and Karen for your lovely review and the card that arrived in the post. Always a pleasure to see you both and we are so pleased you had such a good time. The shops in Torquay are missing you both already !!...More

Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stayed at Tor Dean Hotel because of all the good reviews we read and would agree about the cleanliness. We stayed for 6 nights but did find it unusual that as soon as we arrived we were asked to settle our bill ! We...More

1  Thank Jacqueline C
Response from Nicola N, Owner at Tor DeanResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you for your review and for the positive comments you made. We do pride ourselves on our cleanliness. Now to address some of the less favourable comments. Payment on arrival is clearly stated on both the website and the confirmation letter you received. Regarding...More

Reviewed 22 September 2015

Another fantastic visit to Tor Dean. Never disappoints.Spotlessly clean and the food is fantastic.Dave and Nicola cannot do enough for you.Like home from home. Dave's local knowledge is amazing and he always knows short cuts to where you want to visit and the best places...More

Thank Jan S
Response from Nicola N, Owner at Tor DeanResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you Jan and Keith for your review. It was lovely to see your happy smiley faces once again. We know you are returning next year and look forward ti it already. Love to you both Nicola & David xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Reviewed 22 September 2015

Warm and friendly welcome from Dave and Nicola. Hotel clean, homely, comfortable, in fact everything we had hoped for. Dave is a walking tourist information centre. Most of the other guests were return visitors which is testimony to a good hotel. Close to a regular...More

Thank petsueb
Response from Nicola N, Owner at Tor DeanResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you Peter and Susan for your lovely review. It is always great to have the chance to welcome new guests and you were no exception. We too had a wonderful week when you were here and you fit in very well with the regulars...More

Reviewed 18 September 2015

My wife and I have just returned from 10 day stay at Tor Dean, cleanliness and food is of the highest standard. Any local information you require Dave will go out of his way to help. When we were leaving he had heard on the...More

Thank yorky90
Response from Nicola N, Owner at Tor DeanResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you David and Susan for your review. It was a pleasure for us to look after you both again. We know you will be back next year and we are lloking forward to it already. Love to you both and look after yourselves. Nicola...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Torquay
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tor Dean staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"ask Nicola, she will show the rooms on offer there are no bad choices"
Read review
"All rooms are. Excellent."
Read review
"All rooms to the same high standard"
Read review
"Only a few minutes walk to the Conference Centre"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing