We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Devonshire Hotel

971 reviews
Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (40)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“steep hill”(76 reviews)
“manager nigel”(12 reviews)
“andy oakley”(10 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (971)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Devonshire Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
477
357
98
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
477
357
98
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillmanager nigelandy oakleybus serviceself driveour waiterthe hotel car parkgreat holidayevening entertainmentbus passdining roombar pricesturkey and tinselmain buildingshort breakcoach holidaylovely break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given a spacious family room as a double. It was very clean and the housekeeping was very efficient. The food was very good throughout our stay. The service was very good and so was the entertainment. Bar prices were quite reasonable. We are...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank westw2018
Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Devonshire HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review of the Devonshire Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a daishs 5 day coach holliday and just returned yesterday. We were put in the annex, round the back of the hotel in room 57, top floor, right at the end. Every night tried to use the shower but there was no...More

Thank jackygray030546
Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Devonshire HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies again for the lack of water pressure we have recently had a new boiler fitted to overcome these problems however the pump is playing up. A new pump is due to be installed in the next...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an enjoyable time here. The hotel is clean although a little tired!! Staff are on the whole friendly. Meal times are a bit hectic, breakfasts should be preordered to avoid so much confusion, meals lack imagination and not always that hot, especially breakfast. As...More

Thank Boomtowncats
Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Devonshire HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review of the Devonshire Hotel. We are sorry to read that you weren't very impressed with our restaurant, but we usually get very good feedback on the meals. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the other aspects of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a very good time.the staff were good ,our waitress dawn was brilliant.food good,room was a size and very clean.the entertainment was was of a good standard for this type of hotel.reception was very helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joekath1968
Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Devonshire HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review of the Devonshire Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value good choice of food good all-round travel from the isle of Wight included . Staff can't do enough for you. Bus service right outside the hotel.will need to use if any health problems due to hotel on top of steep hill

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 544tony
Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Devonshire HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your super review of the Devonshire Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456195
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (40)
Pool & Beach (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David W
2 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
We have free guest Wi-Fi throughout the Devonshire Hotel
0
Votes
june h
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
The bus service that was due to be cancelled was taken over by another company so there is no change to the regular service we have
1
Vote
21JILL
26 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from monkeymagic33 | Reviewed this property |
Dogs allowed as a Labrador was there last week
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345613
Room Tips
"Room 46 seemed very warm even in February with the window open."
Read review
"Needed new batteries in the remote"
Read review
"Very spacious clean room"
Read review
"good size clean room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing