We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TLH Toorak Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TLH Toorak Hotel
TLH Toorak Hotel
Panoramas (47)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TLH Toorak Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Cardiff
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed for four nights at the Toorak and thought it was very good,a lovely hotel for all ages..a good choice for breakfast,helpful and friendly staff in all areas,reception,bar,restaurant etc..I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CardiffLudwig
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, come back soon Best wishes

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2014

When trying to book was told to call back as far too busy to take the reservations! On arrival was allocated the wrong room, which seemed a problem for the receptionist who needed too check with the manager, after a 10 minute wait we were finally given a room! Dinner if thats what you can call it, was very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TJBear98
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your post I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay We normally score very highly for both food and service as you see, so I am surprised and apologise The chef is very used to tailoring dishes to guest preferences, we do not use cream in a stir fry but do in other dishes...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I booked a painting holiday with several friends at this hotel and was not expecting much, because of the star rating. What a surprise, some of the most friendly helpful staff I have ever met. Food excellent , nothing too much trouble. Customer service was first rate, easy walk into town. Room and view was great , try to to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RetiredRovers
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your painting break with Arnold Lowrey I have passed your kind comments on to the staff concerned Do come and try another painting break soon, thank you again Kind regards

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Came to the hotel for a 5 day break with murder mystery dinner, trip by vintage coach to Agatha Christies summer home, Greenbank, cream tea and informative film about her life. A very good deal which was enjoyed by all. The dinner got you mingling with other guests which was nice. There are lots of guest amenities at the Toorak...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BaildonBoy
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed our Agatha Christie Break, they are popular and it was good to get your feedback, thank you. We hope to see you soon Kind Regards

Stanmore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A group of 12 National Trust members (Edgware Centre) spent four nights here in May and were delighted with every aspect of the stay. We were particularly impressed by the friendly kindness of all the staff, from the reception onwards. Meals were excellent. We were an elderly bunch, and the lift was giving problems, so we were grateful all to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the post I am glad your National trust tour was a success . We do have a lot of NT properties locally so we are an ideal base Thank you for the kind comments and we hope to see you back soon Kind regards

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on the 20th june to be part of a wedding and had a fantastic time. From the minute we got there the staff went out of there way to help, check in was very quick and the staff member was very helpful. Our room was lovely and clean with gorgeous sea views which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie B
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review It's great to see your family wedding went so well and you all had a good time Thank you for the detailed feedback we appreciate it Hope to see you again soon Kind regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2014

i would just like to say a big thankyou to lisa barker for a lovely stay in the hotel and all the hard work she put into my friends and familys wedding it was perfect and she made there day very special i would also like to say that the hotel itself was lovely it has everythink in there you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babz402014
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your post I am pleased you all enjoyed the wedding you attended and thank you for the review Lisa does a great job as our wedding co ordinator and always gets great feedback, she sends her thanks Kind regards

Fazeley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

this hotel is a pleasant stop off hotel,to visit torquay,its clean,plenty of good food,a part of four hotels sharing the facilties,swimming pools,entertainments,but there was a long way to walk which was difficult for disabled customers the staff were pleasant &helpfull ,but there is still a lot of modernising needed

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinehixson
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your post I am glad you enjoyed your break. Our Carlton hotel is nearer all the facilities. You may find it easier if you consider a return. Thank you for your custom Kind regards

Lymington, Hampshire
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just arrived back from toorak hotel we enjoyed this hotel room was spacious and clean. Breakfast set you up for the day with great waitress service. But we are going to say it was lovely when we arrived to have such a lovely young man called Sean on your reception even when we checked out this morning he still had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndyCapp68
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review It's good to see that you had a good time and I have passed on your kind comments on to Sean I do hope you consider a return Kind Regards

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a 4 day break here and it was very good value. The staff were helpful and attentive, the food was good with a good choice every day. The rooms were comfortable and had tea coffee etc and a flat scene TV. And a lovely view of the abbey and the sea.we were able to park but there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments and it's great to see you are returning in September, see you then! Kind regards

541 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (144)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Indoor Recreational Pool (12)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Outdoor Pool (19)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 km away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#26 of 89 in Torquay
566 reviews
0.3 km away
TLH Victoria Hotel
TLH Victoria Hotel
#36 of 89 in Torquay
524 reviews
0.2 km away
TLH Derwent Hotel
TLH Derwent Hotel
#19 of 89 in Torquay
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#23 of 89 in Torquay
2,528 reviews
1.8 km away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
577 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 89 in Torquay
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Part of TLH Leisure Resort, this lovely hotel has access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a specialty. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TLH Toorak Hotel

Address: Chestnut Avenue, Torquay TQ2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: RM370 - RM767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TLH Toorak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your TLH Toorak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toorak Hotel Torquay
TLH Toorak Hotel Torquay, English Riviera
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#30 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TLH Toorak Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TLH Toorak Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor terrace rooms lovely of gardens”
 of 5 bubbles mkrav, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One's at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles wendygp, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a terrace are a little more expensive but well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles lindabH5442PI, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 125, although well appointed and clean, doesn't have a good outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles Swifties, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a front room”
 of 5 bubbles LilliS_Wales, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5