We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seascape Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seascape Hotel
Seascape Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seascape Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Hotel warm very well coming. In need of an up date.Crazy way of serving breakfast with two full coaches staying.Could not get into the dinning room because of the people waiting to get their cereals.Very poor choice of evening meal.Soup or juice as starter.Only two voices of main and also sweet.No coffee served.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Youngatheart_11
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I have taken your comments on board and we aim to change this. Unfortunately we only took over the hotel on the 21 December and didn't get the chance to implement changes like the one you mentioned.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Recently had a lovely weekend stay at the Seascape Hotel. The hotel is extremely well-run with very friendly staff, good, clean rooms and excellent food. Entertainment on each night was superb and the bar prices were very reasonable. My partner and I were allocated a family room with 1 double and 2 single beds and was therefore huge. Spotlessly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kenonly
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Just spent a excellent weekend at the hotel. We had a large comfortable bedroom,being spotlessly clean. The food was excellent, seeing how much we had paid. The breakfast and dinner came out freshly cooked, hot and served with a smile.Entertainment,being Only Fool And Horses ,characters, had every body in fits of laughter. Must not forget the guitarist who entertained us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glynisdunstan
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Visited this hotel in October with a Newmarket Holidays tour. Had a room at the back overlooking the garden and with a view out over Torbay, couldn't be better. OK it had seen better days but it did have everything we needed with plenty storage and was clean and comfortable. The meals were fine and mostly home made with a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jubamac
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I have just spent a lovely few days down in sunny Torquay and stayed at The Seascape Hotel. Just lovely - warm, bright, clean, cheery, lovely staff. My room was No 75 so it was a bit of a trek but, the hallways were very well lit, clean and nicely decorated - no worn or damaged carpets which is so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hilary b
Bonnybridge
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We visited this hotel via a Caledonian Travel bus tour and we were pleasantly surprised to find how nice it was. The room we were allocated (23) was spacious and clean with a view above the hotel entrance. The bathroom had a walk in shower and there was plenty of ledges etc. for you to lay out all the bits...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John R
Birmingham
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Had a long weekend with travelstyletours. Room 27 second floor. Had good size room and ensuite walk in shower. Lift available to all floors. Meals were ordered in advance which some may not like but there were three choices and they would try to accommodate your needs if possible. I liked the fact that they don't allow shorts to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlettymay
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We were at this hotel with national coaches on a 5 day break onthe 21st september the room was 1st class spotlessly clean staff all very friendly ,The food was good and you had a choice for breakfast and evening meals and waitress service.couldnt fault it C Butcher stockton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We have returned from a 5day break at the Seascape Hotel in Torquay Devon and I must say we thoroughly enjoyed it (the sunshine was an added bonus). Our opinion of the Seascape is the staff were all very friendly and worked really hard, the rooms were clean and the tea/coffee facilities were handy so we could make ourselves a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scattty
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Myself and friend stayed at the Seascape Hotel traveling with Just Go Holidays, this hotel was dated with a few maintinance issues, one being the bannister rail wobbled if you held onto it, the turn in the balustrade was secured at the top with what appeared to be a spare rail wedged between the rails, The stair carpet was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Faith_130

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Family Quad Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (19)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.7 km away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#89 of 89 in Torquay
1,113 reviews
0.2 km away
Rainbow International Hotel
0.2 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#58 of 89 in Torquay
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
2,518 reviews
0.3 km away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 89 in Torquay
1,025 reviews
1.6 km away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#80 of 89 in Torquay
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Seascape Hotel

Address: 8-10 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Class:2 star — Seascape Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Seascape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Hotel Torquay, English Riviera
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seascape Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Seascape Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 19 is a good size without paying extra”
 of 5 bubbles normant2014, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are not happy with your room ask Steve if he can he will”
 of 5 bubbles gerry195230, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Up to room 40. Ask your travel company if you need a lower room.”
 of 5 bubbles JanandMick4, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were lucky enough to be given rooms looking out to sea front, rooms at front of hotel would overlook a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles carolepennicook, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles superman766, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5