We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Meadfoot Bay

Visit hotel website
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (65)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Cosy. Comfy. And now boasting our own brasserie! At Meadfoot Bay we've taken the best bits of a luxury , boutique, Bed & Breakfast, combined them with the service level you’d look for from a leading hotel, and now added a brasserie dining in the evenings to create a unique offering on the English Riviera. A brasserie, bed and breakfast (or B,B&B if you prefer) with a team that has one single aim. To make your stay memorable for all the right reasons! Set in a wonderfully tranquil location, just a three minute walk from the blue flag, Meadfoot Beach and less than 15 from Torquay Harbour, the newly refurbished Meadfoot Bay offers guests a truly stylish alternative (please note some guest photos, which can't be edited, show the old cream, gold and red decor!). Friendly. Relaxed. And now great food too. Lots of reasons for making Meadfoot Bay your first choice for a stay on the English Riviera. We hope we’ll have the chance to welcome you soon to our haven by the bay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
596Reviews
273Photos
2Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 537
  • 46
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
• LOCATION: Great location! Few minutes walk to Meadfoot beach & 15 minutes walk to town center and the harbor.Quiet place to chill & relax. • INTERIOR DESIGN & ARCHITECTURE: Has a home layout. Well furnished, mix of modern/classic. Property has no elevator, stairs access
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Wonderful boutique hotel, a perfect gem, a haven of calm efficiency together with a welcoming warmth that immediately makes you feel at home. Beautifully furnished throughout with superb taste whilst still encourages total relaxation. Our suite was superior to any major four
Read more
Response from Reception M, Owner at The Meadfoot Bay
Responded 27 Sep 2018
Dear Gerry Well not a lot we can say but thank you! You obviously enjoyed your stay with us, but can we ask that next time you don't try parking your car in the 'garage'!!! Otherwise we hope to see you again soon here at the Bay and thank you once agin for your very generous comments. Best wishes from us all at TMB
Read more
A perfect haven of paradise that worked wonders to calm the nerves and de stress the mind. Perfect tasteful accommodation, delicious food and exemplary attention to detail. A very lucky find, thank you.
Read more
Response from Reception M, Owner at The Meadfoot Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Escapee Thrilled to hear you found the relaxed atmosphere here at Meadfoot Bay to your liking and that you enjoyed our 'delicious food' which we're guessing must have included our Brasserie menu. That really has proved to be a great success story of 2018 and one that we will be stepping up a gear or two in 2019. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the New Year, but in the meantime wish you a very Merry Christmas. From us all at the Bay
Read more
A half term late booking, a delight from the first telephone conversation.Great reception on arrival + discovery that we had similar passion for motorsports & we virtually went to the same school!As an interior designer I was very impressed with the quality of finish & choices
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Philondon, Owner at The Meadfoot Bay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Geoffrey Wow. Coming to the end of the first season in our newly refurbished Meadfoot Bay, the response to the new look, like your own, has been incredibly positive, in fact so much so we've been passing on names of paints and colour swatches to lots of admirers. Our breakfasts too have found many, many fans who like you found they surpass "other so called 5 star establishments" then that's great and we'll take the compliment with pleasure! As to whether we regard ourselves as a hotel? Hmmm. We think we are an animal of a different stripe so we'll stick with being a B, B & B (Brasserie, Bed and Breakfast). And an extra friendly one at that! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions and hope we'll see you again at the Bay in the not too distant future. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from us all Meadfoot Bay.
Read more
So welcoming, our room was lovely. My partner was amazed by the room, balloons , chocolate and Champagne. You made our time away very special. Thank you so much. The food we had was lovely. Definitely 5 star
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Philondon, Owner at The Meadfoot Bay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi guys We say that we have one simple aim here at Meadfoot Bay. To make your stay memorable for all the right reasons. And it really makes our day to know that we have succeeded! So thank you for taking the time to let us know. And that you enjoyed our new brasserie offering too. We hope we'll have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon, but in the meantime wish you both a Merry Meadfoot Christmas and Happy New Year from all of us at the Bay
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Meadfoot Bay
Mill Bay Cove - one of our fabulous suites with a lounge area and private terrace,
Photo provided by managementThe Meadfoot Bay
Mill Bay Cove - one of our suites with a terrace
The Terrace
1st Room, bed
small vanity area
PreviousNext
12345613
Do you allow pets?
Dear Marilyn, Thank you so much for your interest in The Meadfoot Bay. Our hotel unfortunately does not take pets, however there are hotels in the bay that do. Our best advise would be for you to contact the tourist board as they normally have up to date lists of hotels that allow pets. Once again thank you for your interest and we wish you a wonderful holiday. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. With kindest regards Caroline
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Irene, Thank you so much for your enquiry and interest in staying with us here at The Meadfoot Bay. I am sorry to hear that you have been so poorly and hope you have a speedy recovery. I have sent you an email with regards to your booking request. We unfortunately do not have a lift here at The Meadfoot Bay but do have a couple of ground floor rooms available. We have a Deluxe Double or Twin Room available and also a Classic Single Room on our ground floor. We have all the pictures, room sizes, bed sizes and room amenities all on our website which also has our access statement, a page dedicated to all things about us and also a really helpful videos page that shows the individual rooms in more detail. For any questions on our rooms, access or anything you need to know please feel free to contact us on 01803294722 as we are just a small family run place and will always be completely honest with anyone looking to stay as we understand that time off for everyone is limited and we want you to be comfortable if you choose to stay with us. Have a great day. Gary
1 vote
Show all answers
"I hear the rooms with a terrace are the ones!Ours didn't but was still a great room with walk in shower, en suite + massive bed! "
"great breakfast, nice rooms, close to the town"
"From what I saw all were amazing, just depends on your budget"
"They have quiet room available at back for very light sleeper."
"Would imagine all rooms are "good" if our suite was anything to go by !!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the meadfoot bay hotel torquaymeadfoot bay torquaymeadfoot bay hotel torquay
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEnglish RivieraTorquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing