We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grosvenor Hotel Torquay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 971: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a good hotel. The hotel was a bit quirky, but it had a certain charm that you do not find in most other hotels. The staff were very friendly, helpful and service minded! We had a room overlooking the street, and sitting by the window in the evening looking at "life" was nice before bedtime! The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Leicester
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came for a weekend dinner, bed and breakfast offer which appeared to be very good value, but the evening dinner was extremely poor. The first night there was a Chrstmas party on and we had to have the set menu. I am vegetarian and had mushroom risotto with rocket. That was fine, but the second night I expected more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julietyler5
Kidderminster,Worcs
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was brilliant,friendly staff and very helpful. Room was spacious and on the first floor. Breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold food. Ate in the restaurant the one night and food was out of this world. Very close to the beach and 10 minute walk to the own where lots bars and other restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyH096
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed before and thought we would revisit to see how it had improved! Upon getting to hotel in our party of 6, having booked 3 executive rooms,the rooms were very tired and certainly needed updating. Our bathroom was very 80's! And another party's room had a black damp ceiling patch (not nice in executive room!) When we left hotel, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hotel has an impressive Victorian presence, well located short walk to the Beach, marina and town. Being formed of 2 villas rooms differ, ours was a family room, very large with 2 aspects , one looking at the beach and sea the our over the pool and parks beyond. It must have been a long hard season as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatH2O
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend break at the end of October. We arrived around 10pm and were welcomed by the receptionist who was friendly and pleasant. Our room was a decent size and suitably equipped. The bathroom was a little odd in that the sink, toilet and bath were all slightly different colours! The floors do creak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manx_on_tour
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A lovely break room very spacious upgraded sea vie w staff very helpful took time to make conversation ,evening meals were fantastic a wide range of choice very quick would recommend staying here will be back next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy J
Joe H, General Manager at Grosvenor Hotel Torquay, responded to this review

Dear Roy J, Many thanks for your review and it is great to see you had a lovely stay. We look forward to seeing you back here next year. Kind Regards, Joe

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here whilst working in the area, great location only a ten minute walk to the shops and restaurant. My room was clean and comfortable and very reasonably price. Breakfast was nice. Definitely recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squawking44
Joe H, General Manager at Grosvenor Hotel Torquay, responded to this review

Dear Squawking44, Many thanks for your recent review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your trip and I hope to see you back at the Grosvenor soon. Kind Regards, Joe

Luxembourg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cons: internet not available in rooms, you have to sit in the bar/lounge to get online. Breakfast is a little disappointing (very hard waffles which felt cooked from frozen). You have to ask staff for access to pool and to switch on sauna. Jacuzzi out of order. Bar doesnt have a very large variety of drinks. Pros: Lovely staff. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luxlux_9
Joe H, General Manager at Grosvenor Hotel Torquay, responded to this review

Dear Luxlux_9, Many thanks for your honest review of your stay with us. I have already given your feedback to our chef regarding your breakfast. Unfortunately, our jacuzzi was out of order when you were on your visit, but this is only a temporary measure due to maintenance of our pool area. As part of our ongoing refurbishment in the...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really decent hotel although you need to shop around on price . I paid £50 more than a colleague for a three night stay Beautiful, large room with a massive, comfy bed. My room had a fridge , hair dryer , writing desk & chair and a coffee table with two chairs. The hotel has a gym and an indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gideon B
Joe H, General Manager at Grosvenor Hotel Torquay, responded to this review

Dear Gideon B, Thank you for your review. It is always pleasing to read our guests enjoyed their visit to our hotel. I will ensure your feedback is shared with the team. On your next visit, please call us directly at the hotel and I will ensure you get our best available price. Kind Regards, Joe

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.7 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#36 of 89 in Torquay
2,036 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
1.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 89 in Torquay
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
558 reviews
2.1 km away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#30 of 89 in Torquay
495 reviews
0.2 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#59 of 89 in Torquay
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Torquay's unexpected delight The Richardson Grosvenor is perfectly situated to enjoy Devon's beautiful coastline, stunning beaches and local attractions. With an indoor and outdoor pool, leisure facilities, dining in the contemporary Lawns Brasserie or stateside in Keith's retro diner, the Richardson Grosvenor offers diversity and quality in one neat package. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grosvenor Hotel Torquay

Address: Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: RM253 - RM742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grosvenor Hotel Torquay 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Grosvenor Hotel Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torquay Grosvenor Hotel
Torquay Hotel Grosvenor
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay English Riviera
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#34 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grosvenor Hotel Torquay staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Solihull, United Kingdom
4 months ago
10 months ago
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Grosvenor Hotel Torquay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were told by staff that our room No. 15 was a better room along with No, 16, but can not confirm this”
 of 5 bubbles PatH2O, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Superior room no. 2 is fabulous!”
 of 5 bubbles Princess-Ida30, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 22 which was dark and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles andyd910, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I like room 14 and 15 they are spacious with seaviews”
 of 5 bubbles bryanmZ8311OL, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Keep away from the noisy in the morning Belgrave Road side. Parking can be difficult.”
 of 5 bubbles misterill, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay