We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults

Save
Share
Meadfoot Road, Torquay TQ1 2JX England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$121
Booking.comUS$124
PricelineUS$124
TravelocityUS$121
Trip.comUS$124
Orbitz.comUS$121
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (490)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (302)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#19 of 81 hotels in Torquay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa boasts a wide range of facilities for our guests to relax and enjoy. Our luxurious Spa includes a dedicated Spa Reception area, 6 Treatment Rooms using Temple Spa products along with 3 Jessica nail care Bars, 15m Lap Pool along side a very warm 10 station 13m Hydro-pool Pool with 2 vertical Jacuzzi Volcanoes, 4 Jacuzzi Benches and 4 Jacuzzi Lounger beds, Aromatherapy Sauna & Steam Room, a Chilly Ice Room with a featuring Ice Wall and Ice Fountain, Himalayan Salt Room with Infra Red heated beds, and a fully equipped Gymnasium. For warmer months we offer a Heated Outdoor Pool (kept at 30 degrees) and a Jacuzzi (kept at 38 degrees) open from May until the end of September, a quiet and peaceful Patio area with lawns to relax and enjoy a drink or even some food alfresco. Inside we have a large Bar area with an extensive Wine List, Spacious open Lounge area with an open fire place and plenty of comfortable sofas to sit back and unwind, our Bar and Restaurant offer a great variety of food for everyone's taste-buds, whether that be a Sizzling Steak or a Classic Burger.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Body wrap
Adults only
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Polish
1070Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 834
  • 162
  • 48
  • 16
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steve S wrote a review 5 Jan
London, United Kingdom13 contributions20 helpful votes
The hotel contacted us prior to stay to highlight Spa, afternoon tea, offer's, which was helpful. The service and attitude of the hotel staff from arrival to departure was excellent and always helpful. The room was well appointed and spacious, had an entrance / exit near to the room to get directly to the car park. The main restaurant had a dark rich wood finish, almost old colonial type decor, service again excellent. We had b/fast included, which was a full & delicious "West Country" plate, supplemented by cereals, fruit, yogurts, juice etc., Afternoon tea, was a magical affair, with home made scones, jam & cream, astoundingly good! Free use of the swimming pool and all the whirlpool's, steam, sauna and Himalayan salt rooms was such a welcome inclusion! Tip: book direct and parking is free (if through a 3rd party it's extra) Look out for social offers through the year, we had b/fast included and one afternoon cream tea. There are also Spa treatment offers through the year. Definitely recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have a small outside patio, lovely for warmer months.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Murden, Marketing at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your 5* review of your stay, Steve! We feel 'relaxing oasis' is a perfect description of Lincombe Hall and I'm so glad you agree! It sounds as though you experienced everything Lincombe Hall has to offer from use of our award-wining spa facilities to a fine-dining experience in The Dining Room. I'm pleased you enjoyed it all! Our Pastry Chef, Jordan, amazes us all with each new Afternoon Tea he creates. His homemade scones are exquisite and our locally sourced jam and cream compliment them perfectly! I will most certainly pass on your kind words to the Lincombe Team who I'm sure will be just as thrilled as I that you has such a wonderful stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick M wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff here, and I mean ALL of the staff were just 100% efficient and cheerful. But I must give a special shout THANK YOU!! to the girl at the desk who made sure an Old Scotsman caught his train.and I hope her co-worker has found a taxi at last!! I also give the food a very high rating, everything I had was Excellent! I am going back later in the year.......Once again....Thanks to everyone at The Lincombe !!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Murden, Marketing at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're really appreciative of your 5* review, thank you so much for taking the time to write this. The team at Lincombe work incredibly hard to provide welcoming but efficient service for our guests, so I'm glad this is something you noticed. I will most certainly pass on your kinds words to Lijana who helped you at check-out. We are constantly wowed by the talent in the Lincombe kitchen and the wonderful, mouth-watering dishes our chefs create. So it felt only appropriate when we received an AA Rosette award for The Dining Room at the start of 2022 and a silver in the Taste of the West awards towards the end of 2022! We're looking forward to the exciting opportunities 2023 brings our way. It would be wonderful to welcome you back, we're looking forward to it already!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LondonMolly wrote a review Dec 2022
London33 contributions68 helpful votes
A small and beautiful hotel that offers good food, drink and excellent spa facilities, including an outdoor pool for adults only. We stayed in a cosy king room and it met all our needs. A steep incline to reach the hotel, so wear flat shoes if travelling on foot.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Murden, Marketing at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay, I'm so pleased you enjoyed everything! To be considered Torquay's Utopia is an amazing privilege. Hopefully, we can look forward to another visit from your in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BladeCaptain wrote a review Dec 2022
Wokingham, United Kingdom47 contributions52 helpful votes
We had a superb experience staying at this hotel. The rooms are really comfortable with good facilities. The food and drink was very good quality and good value for money. The icing on the cake is the spa which is an outstanding facility. Thoroughly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Murden, Marketing at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Thank you so much for the 5* review of your stay. Your recommendation means such a lot. I'm thrilled to read you were able to enjoy everything Lincombe Hall has to offer. Our award-wining spa facilities do certainly make every stay that extra more memorable. Hopefully, we can look forward to welcoming you back for another visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Giorgia L wrote a review Dec 2022
15 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
So pleased we found this hotel/spa. We drove three hours to get here and had a package booked for afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast - all of which were amazing! The spa itself is gorgeous and all of the staff have been wonderful. (Big shout out to Allan and the bar team!) will definitely visit again - Giorgia and Charlotte x
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Murden, Marketing at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Thank you for such a lovely review of your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your birthday trip away. It's sounds as though you were able to enjoy all aspects of Lincombe Hall from our Afternoon Tea made by our Pastry Chef, Jordan to our award-wining spa facilities. I will most certainly pass on your kind words to the team, especially Allan. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review and belated birthday wishes to you too!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fatpasha wrote a review Dec 2022
London, United Kingdom39 contributions39 helpful votes
I booked Christmas dinner here and on 7th December cancelled my booking. The member of staff I spoke to informed me that despite them having plenty of time to rebook my table (of 3) I would lose my full deposit of £60. When I asked to speak to a manager about this she laughed. I was then put through to the General Manager who kept just repeating that this was " their policy". He was not interested in my point that it is an unfair policy as there was still plenty of time to rebook the table. I believe this is unfair and greedy and demonstrates a poor attitude to customers. I would never book this place again and advise others to proceed with caution when dealing with them
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Watkins, General Manager at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Responded 7 Dec 2022
Hi fatpasha, Few comments here in response to your poor review. Firstly, you made your booking in mid-November and were fully aware it was a non-refundable deposit, which you agreed to to secure a table for Christmas Day lunch. You also received an email confirmation of your booking with our cancellation policy on this. Close to 4 weeks after this, you called to request a cancellation and were shocked, and quite rude to the team and myself that you could not have a refund of this deposit. You have offered no reason for this request, and we have clear terms and policies and have turned away several bookings and highlights the reason we require non-refundable deposits to secure and guarantee bookings. Your score of 1 is not reflective of any aspect of our business and highlights the inherent issues with sites such as this, but also how customers think they can blackmail business with threats of a poor score to get what they want. In this case whilst we have done absolutely nothing wrong and you have posted this ridiculous review with the stated intention of posting bad reviews across social media with the underlying tone quite unpleasant. Hopefully the only positive outcome of your review is to highlight to our other guests we have clear and comprehensive cancellation policies which are fully available to our clients.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony S wrote a review Dec 2022
Bridgwater, United Kingdom16 contributions5 helpful votes
This is one of the nicest hotels if ever stayed I’ll n , Incredible staff , really couldn’t do enough for you , Very reasonable prices on food and the bar , The spa is fantastic, we spent most of the day in it , As I said the staff are great especially a young lady called Katie, she will go far
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Murden, Marketing at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Thank you so much Anthony for writing such a lovely review of your stay! All of the team work immensely hard to make sure our guests enjoy their time at Lincombe Hall and I'm so pleased this is something you experienced during your stay. It was wonderful having you stay with us and I hope I can look forward to welcoming you back for another visit in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John S wrote a review Nov 2022
Fleet, United Kingdom126 contributions51 helpful votes
First time at this restaurant and delighted and surprised by the food quality and service. Excellent tasty starters were followed by the beef and cannelloni mains. All expertly prepared and presented. Dessert and the cheese board did not disappoint. Service from Restaurant Manager Allan and the rest of the team was attentive and friendly throughout. Three courses for £37 represented great value. Nice ambience and pleasant bar area for drinks before and after. Although in a hotel this restaurant feels like a stand-alone fine dining venue. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Murden, Marketing at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Thank you so much for a 5* review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your meal in The Dining Room. It has been a focus for the team at Lincombe Hall and it's wonderful when people take the time to notice all of the details that go into ensuring a memorable fine dining experience. The Dining Room's Head Chef, Jon, has been focused on creating inspirational fine dining menus this year. Not forgetting our Head Pastry Chef, Jordan, and his delicious delights as well as Allan, our esteemed Dining Room Manager and our Restaurant staff who provide the most welcoming and professional service. We were elated when we received an AA Rosette award at the start of 2022 and just recently, a Silver award in The Taste of the West Awards. Once again, I'm so glad you enjoyed this fine dining experience and hopefully, we can look forward to another visit from you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo F wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Everything about our stay really was wonderful. Staff are friendly and helpful, the spa is amazing, and the evening meal in the dining room was definitely up there in the best meals I have ever had (monkfish on a bed of couscous with perfectly cooked vegetables). Highly recommend this as a place to unwind in beautiful surroundings.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Murden, Marketing at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It sounds as though you were able to enjoy all aspects of Lincombe Hall from the spa facilities to a meal in The Dining Room. I will pass on your compliments to the team (especially, the Chefs) who will be thrilled you had such a fantastic stay. Hopefully, we can look forward to another visit from you in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OBEM70 wrote a review Nov 2022
Winchester, United Kingdom15 contributions9 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed. Staff were very friendly and caring. We enjoyed our food both at breakfast and dinner which included some interesting and innovative dishes. We would not hesitate to recommend the Lincombe Hall hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Murden, Marketing at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. It's wonderful to read you thoroughly enjoyed your brief stay with us. Hopefully, we can look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lincombe hall hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDevonEnglish RivieraTorquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LINCOMBE HALL HOTEL & SPA - JUST FOR ADULTS: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 830 Photos (Torquay, English Riviera) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults
Which popular attractions are close to Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Nearby attractions include Torquays Dinosaur World (0.4 km), Torquay Museum (0.3 km), and Hole in the wall pub Torquay (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ollies, Brasserie at The Bay, and Amici.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Lincombe Hall Hotel & Spa - Just for Adults?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Abbey (1.7 km) and Friends Of Oldway (4.0 km).