We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Headland View

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“lyme bay”(8 reviews)
“babbacombe downs”(10 reviews)
“seaside theme”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Headland View
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
187
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
187
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslyme baybabbacombe downsseaside themebiscuitshost davidon arrivalterrific hostssitting on the balconyserved teathe sea facing roomsperiod buildingvisiting family in torquayroom was beautifully decoratedfeel extremely welcomefried breakfastfresh milkexcellent breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Our 4th visit and once again had an enjoyable time. Room overlooking the Downs is a must, spent a few evenings sat on the balcony with binoculars (provided). These guys are so passionate with this B&B. Definitely deserve 5 STARS love everything about it. The...More

1  Thank SueWilding
Response from HeadlandView, Owner at Headland ViewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Sue, Thank you once again for coming to see us and for such a great review once more. It is a joy to have you both stay with us. We just wish you could stay longer. Thank you again and can't wait to welcome...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017

This is a gem of a guest house. We were welcomed by David who offered us tea and homemade cake as we admired the view. Our first floor room had a great view, and was well appointed. It had a lovely feel. The ensuite was...More

Thank Penny D
Response from HeadlandView, Owner at Headland ViewResponded 14 July 2017

Hi Penny, Thank you for a lovely review, delighted you liked your room and enjoyed the view. Our en suite sea view rooms, unfortunately as a result of our nearly 150 year age, (the building not us), means the shower rooms are limited in space,...More

Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed 3 nights and did not want to leave.On arrival we were served tea and homemade cake as our luggage was taken to our room . The room was excellent with beautiful sea view from the balcony.Breakfast one of the best we have had,and...More

Thank Henry M
Response from HeadlandView, Owner at Headland ViewResponded 14 July 2017

Hi Harry, It was great to meet you both and to meet someone with a similar accent to my own ! Thank you for such a lovely review which was so kind of you. Hope we can welcome you back again soon. Enjoy the summer....More

Reviewed 30 June 2017

As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We stayed in early June and the weather was unusually bad when we arrived. David ran out with an umbrella to our taxi and ensured we were OK. He then made us some tea,...More

Thank Credacats
Response from HeadlandView, Owner at Headland ViewResponded 14 July 2017

Hi Rob, Thank you for such a wonderful review, so glad you both had a great time . We look forward to seeing you again and long may your friend remain in lovely St Marychurch. I am sorry about the weather, fingers crossed you will...More

Reviewed 9 June 2017

Headland View is a beautiful B&B which is presented to a really high standard. As soon as we met our hosts we were made to feel incredibly comfortable and welcome, so it was very easy to make this our 'home' for the week. We were...More

Thank yvonne e
Response from HeadlandView, Owner at Headland ViewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Yvonne, what a wonderful review, "thank you," doesn't match such a lovely description of your stay. You should think about a career in travel writing ! Once again, apologies for the weather, which yet again, is so rare for Babbacombe, I promise you. However...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Torquay
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Headland View staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Front rooms have amazing view"
Read review
"Front room overlooking bay."
Read review
"Seaview and balcony with seating.En suite toilet and shower cubicle, although not spacious, perfectly..."
Read review
"Front facing rooms across Babbacombe Downs benefit from private balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing