We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a break as a christmas present for me and my parents. We arrived early so told the receptionist if the caravan wasnt ready it was fine. She said it was ready so off we went to find the caravan. The hill was so steep going down to "vixen" that cars were struggling to get up it. On arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samibee27
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Samibee, As mentioned in your parents review, we have address the issues that you encountered and we appreciate this being brought to our attention. We are genuinely sorry that your found the team to be less than pleasant and we will certainly share this with the management team. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. ^Emma

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a 3 night stay last weekend. After months of looking forward to it we were left hugely disappointed. On arrival staff were friendly enough we got directions to our caravan we couldn't believe how steep the hills were getting down to it. The caravan was clean and comfortable no complaints there at all. After unpacking we began...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyg88
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kyg88, Thanks for getting in touch and we're genuinely sorry to read about yout experience. We would really like to look into this for you and would appreciate if you could send us your booking details along with the title of this review to Tripadvisor.service@parkdean-resorts.com Kind regards, Emma

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter booked a 3 night break for our Xmas present and chose this site as they now accept dogs. We were allocated a caravan in 'Vixen'. The hill down to the caravans was about 1:2 and many vehicles found it almost impossible to negotiate especially after rain. The first night a car took an hour trying to get up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Sue, It's really disappointing to read the issues that you encountered and we are genuinely sorry about the mix up with your caravan. Please rest assured that your feedback has identified further training requirements and has been addressed with the team. Torquay is one of our more hilly sites and we do advise this when booking. If you're ever...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked via sun holidays fri-mon. Caravan was lovely looked brand new and kitchen well stocked. None of the doors fitted however and the boiler wasn't working (however security re pressurized it and was working). We were however placed close to the clubhouse with a 4 year old. The music went on quite late keeping her awake and the people returning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Stephen, It's really disappointing that you felt you had no other option than to cut your holiday short. The team at Torquay would never want that so I hope you were able to speak to them before you left. Your feedback is extremely useful to us and we value your comments. ^Emma

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have done quite a few of these 'newspaper' deals over the years and I have to say that this was certainly one of the best. Our apartment was a little dated, but most certainly clean and I'm guessing freshly decorated. The free onsite facilities ( ie pool and parks) were well above average and the shop and bars/ restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here via sun holidays, caravan very very basic, smelled of smoke, with various things not working or broke. The shop very basic and expensive. It also closes early. The joking cafe is another story entirely. Ordered 3 ham egg and chips, and a cooked all day breakfast . Should've only taken 20mins right, well we ordered at 6.15pm, at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA W
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned from a midweek break at Parkdean Torquay . The main negative us the fact that the park is situated far away from the beaches and tourist areas of Torquay. And the roads to and from the park are quite scary for anyone not used to the area , the locals drive at speed down these lanes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pipps1947
Hereford, England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family of four - two adults, two children approaching teens. Stayed for 2 nights. Swift friendly arrival at reception, very clean and reasonably modern caravan with all required utilities and facilities. Staff we encountered were very polite and friendly. Clubhouse ok, but the smell of the burger bar in the corner swamped the room. Drink prices were very expensive for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hereford74
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

just returned from a great week at torquay holiday park,as a couple it was a great base to explore the local area.on arrival every member of staff we encountered spoke and were extremely friendly,the site is down a country lane that has no pavement and no lights,the park is on various levels down some very steep paths so someone with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alanbetteridge
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I'm so happy with my stay the to girls was amazing with our kids . We asked to be right by the entertainment as my friends daughter as autism and we got right next to the entertainment . The pool was lovely and warm and all staff friendly .. happy happy happy deffently be back next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayleyharris12

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
4.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
2,589 reviews
4.2 km away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#49 of 89 in Torquay
353 reviews
5.0 km away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#31 of 89 in Torquay
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
3.4 km away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
3.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#37 of 89 in Torquay
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It was the Vistorian's who coined the phrase 'the English Riviera', likening this stunning 22 mile stretch of Devonshire coastline to its French equivalent. And with its balmy weather, sub-tropical plants, gastronomic delights and colourful waterfronts, it's easy to see why. So where better to spend the summer than at Torquay holiday park, close to all the Riviera's finest attractions. * A lively park in a country hillside setting * Stunning views towards nearby Torquay * Close to Brixham and Paignton seaside resorts * Blue Flag beaches just three miles away * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park

Address: Torquay Holiday Park Kingskerswell Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 8JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Torquay Holiday Park Hotel Torquay
Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park English Riviera
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Caravan needs to be nearer reception to avoid the hills.”
207SueB207, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quite hilly in places so if you have mobility issues i would call beforehand to ask for accomadation near main amenities.”
  • holcombe caravan
  • holcombe caravan
  • holcombe caravan
  • holcombe caravan
  • holcombe caravan
  • holcombe caravan
  • holcombe caravan
Tasha478, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Budget to upgrade if it's cold outside”
honeysuckle1, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the apartment blocks need updating”
230anands, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be couscous”
johnjC3715SF, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5