We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,302: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a good central location (but so are a bunch of other hotels all in that area!) Rooms good, clean, service fab and food nice. Please note there is no carpark! There is one opposite but it's over £12 for overnight. I believe the hotel will give you a discount on this and also have a map to other cheaper...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferretsurprise
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ferretsurprise, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our location is something we really take pride in, with so much to do in Bournemouth it really is a fantastic town to see and explore! In regards of car parking, unfortunately due to our town centre location we do not have our own car park,...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went on a two night trip to Bournemouth with my sister for some retail therapy and our main purpose for the trip was to go to monkey world, absolutely loved it 😊 Premier inn Bournemouth is in a great location only downside is no on site car parking but there is a car park over the road although this is...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah C, Thank your for your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us here at Bournemouth Central. We are extremely lucky to be so well located especially in regard to events at The Pavilion, The BIC and all the shops just around the corner. We really appreciate your recommendation and we...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic find. Over the road from the Pavillion which was where we were going that evening. We were lucky enough to get the last sea. IRS too which was a bonus. Would definitely recommend to anyone. 👍

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen S, Thank you for taking the time reviews our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely lucky to be so well located especially in regard to events at The Pavilion and The BIC. Thank you for your recommendation and I hope we can see you soon, come and say hello...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The many positive reviews of this hotel say it all. We stayed over the weekend which is its busiest time. Ideal spot for shopping and dining out. The rooms were modern, clean and with a good shower in the bathroom. The bed will give you the best nights sleep you will ever have. We were told they use pocket spring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddy5877
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear teddy5877, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We are extremely fortunate to be in such a great location and we pride ourselves in our friendly staff here who always try their utmost best to ensure our guests to leave feeling BRILLIANT! Breakfast...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is by far the best Premier Inn we've stayed in. It feels more like a high-end 4-star hotel! Posh-looking lobby, very spacious. Modern, expensive-looking decor - not the usual bog-standard purple rooms. Rooms are absolutely massive - We stayed with 2 children and still felt like we had lots of room. 3 chairs in the room, so great if...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 437KerryP
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 437KerryP, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us so much and to see you are already planning a revisit! We are extremely lucky to be so well located especially in regard to events at The Pavilion, The BIC and all different restaurants around us. Reading...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great, not like a budget hotel at all. Will definitely chose this hotel next time. We were lucky to have a fabulous sea view room with a balcony. Bed was comfy and breakfast was excellent? Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simonr4672
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simonr4672, Thank you for your lovely review and high recommendation of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy one of our specious sea view balcony room. I hope it's not too long before we can welcome you back for more pleasant stay. Best regards, Sharney Emery

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I expected a Premier Inn to be basic but functional but this hotel ticks every box.The check in was smooth and welcoming and our room overlooked the sea and had a large balcony.The bed was very comfy and there were two other twin beds which we did not need.The bathroom was modern and clean although I do not like fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine B
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to enjoy one of our specious sea view balcony room. In regards of the fixed overhead showers, I am really sorry to hear that wasn't your liking,...

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Right by the pier, the BIC, the Pavillion so nicely placed for a seaside or conference visit. We had a nice view of the front of the Pavillion with its fountains (not quite the Bellagio!) and beyond that the pier and the sea. The rest of our party were in rooms on the other side of the hotel and got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winston-Churchill-2
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Winston-Churchill-2, Thank you for posting a review after your recent visit. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and appreciate your constructive feedback, which will of course be passed on, to our management team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on another occasion. Best regards, Sharney Emery

Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights at this hotel, this is our second visit to the hotel.....great position, walking distance to the beach and to many pubs, bars and restaurants, rooms are looking a bit tired, but I was told they are being refurbished..... would def return, thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franandhow
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear franandhow, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you were impressed by the location of our hotel and were thinking of returning. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Best regards, Sharney Emery Manager

Southampton
Reviewed 1 week ago

As the title suggests, our one-night stay was not without problems, however - the way that the problem was resolved was excellent. The heating wasn't working properly in our room (418), and the room, therefore, was very cold. We informed reception and within minutes Darren not only brought a heater to the room, but went and tried to fix the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardt001
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear richardt001, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are extremely lucky to be so well located especially in regard to events at The Pavilion and The BIC. Reading such positive feedback is so rewarding, as to know we are helping our guests...

671 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (484)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (28)
Viewed
King Double Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (23)
Viewed
Seaview Family Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.9 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
3,263 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
832 reviews
1.5 km away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 68 in Bournemouth
383 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 68 in Bournemouth
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM365 - RM741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Winston-Churchill-2, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floor 6 upwards have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles amieeeee88, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a family room as these tend to have the sea views!”
 of 5 bubbles t0nybmth, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Phone a couple of days before arriving to ask for a sea view for your existing booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 29christopherf, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 612 is accessible and quiet, with rear view but stunk of cigarette smoke due to someone smoking on the balcony - ashtray provided!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jillf199, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5