We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,308: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Just got back from a 3 night stay and it was lovely. The hotel is in a great location. Less then 5 min walk to the beach and the air balloon ride. Just across the road from the theatre. It's about £12 a day for parking across the road from hotel or further down the hill or can park in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly A
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou so much for your lovely review of our hotel! I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Bournemouth Central! We look forward to your next visit.

rotherham
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Perfect thanks to reception lady very helpful smiley.this is how to greeut people.cant do enough for u :)car park good bar good.we enjoyed our short stay will come again.quiet close too all town amenieties

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bryan k
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou so much for your lovely review! I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Bournemouth Central and that our staff service was up to our usual high standards! We look forward to your next visit!

Solihull
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

With the school holidays approaching, I booked 2 nights accommodation for my other half, 11 year old son and myself at two Premier Inns in the Bournemouth area - both at £59 a night with breakfast extra. This was our Sunday night hotel set right in the heart of Bournemouth. I had checked in prior to leaving home, hoping for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracywwwdot
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for your kind review of our hotel and your feedback. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you encountered a couple of problems during your stay but I'm pleased to hear they were resolved. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Very helpful staff, friendly. Lovely bedrooms decor, great breakfast !! Really enjoyed my stay will be going back soon hopefully!! I had a problem with heat in the night and this was sorted out very professionally indeed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyhelms1
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for your lovely review! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Bournemouth Central, and i'm happy we were able to solve the heat issue for you! We look forward to your next visit!

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This is certainly not your average Premier Inn, some people on here seem to have a go about tired interior etc, but in honesty it is far from bad, especially when you consider proximity to beach, and views from front facing rooms, which you could be paying double or more for. Obviously as a budget hotel the volume of guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARTIN B
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou so much for such a lovely review! I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Bournemouth Central. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I was disappointed by this hotel. Most of the glowing reviews seem to be written by people having rooms at the front of the building with great views over the sea front. Unfortunately my room was at the back overlooking dark dismal neighbouring buildings with constant noise from what I presume is air con machinery from these buildings. I believe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sallygal2
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel, and thankyou for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee any of our guests a sea view/balcony room. This is due to several factors, there are only a limited number of front facing rooms at our hotel and they are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay here. The hotel is in a fantastic position in Bournemouth, near to parks and the sea. The staff could not have been more helpful. We enjoyed the balcony, very comfortable bed and great bathroom. We shall definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin367
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for your lovely review! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the service you recieved was up to our usual high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We came from London to Bournemouth in a weekend away. Found the location of the hotel very suiting was walking distance to the beach and the pier. The hotel offered car parking at discount and was located at the rear away from the front and busy end of the hotel. This was quite refreshing to know the car was safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 333,189
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for your lovely review of our hotel. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location was ideal to suit your holiday requirements. I'm sorry to hear you encountered a problem with access from the car park, there is a pathway from the car park round the outside, to the front of our...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We had planned to visit a few Premier Inn's across the South Coast. This one being the third. I was amazed at the decor of the hotel, clearly not purpose built as a Premier Inn and the historical articles on the wall really gave you the impression you were staying somewhere with a lot of history. The Art Deco design...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou so much for your kind review! I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Bournemouth Central, and that you were able to enjoy a sea view. We look forward to your next visit!

holywood,n.ireland
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I have previously stayed at this hotel while on buisness and always promised myself that the next time I was in he area with my wife we would stay to let her see what I raved about! Our stay was only for one night on the 25 June and everything about our experience certainly lived up to expectations. At check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank polar1
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou so much for your lovely review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you were able to enjoy a sea view! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

671 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (484)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (28)
Viewed
King Double Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (23)
Viewed
Seaview Family Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.9 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 68 in Bournemouth
3,276 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
832 reviews
1.5 km away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 68 in Bournemouth
386 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM366 - RM742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Winston-Churchill-2, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floor 6 upwards have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles amieeeee88, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a family room as these tend to have the sea views!”
 of 5 bubbles t0nybmth, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Phone a couple of days before arriving to ask for a sea view for your existing booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 29christopherf, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 612 is accessible and quiet, with rear view but stunk of cigarette smoke due to someone smoking on the balcony - ashtray provided!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jillf199, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5