We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Grove Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Grove Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Norton St Philip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is an absolutely amazing place to stay! I first was introduced to the Grove when my Mum had cancer and although we thought it would be filled with patients pushing around drips and oxygen machines and be a little depressing - it couldn't have been more different. The atmosphere is light, the staff are exceedingly helpful with a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne B
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Vivienne B Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay again with us at The Grove, and you were able to enjoy all the facilities once again, whilst being pampered and watching the word go by with a cuppa! As well as being able to enjoy our divine food....

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, which was 11pm, the night porter took very little time in booking us in and helped us with our cases to our room. Next morning we had a very good and varied breakfast, followed by a friendly chat with nurse Jenny. We used the Grove to explore the area. Portsmouth 1 hour, Monkey World 40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthurbwebb
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi arthurbwebb Thank you so much for the Great review. I am glad to hear that you arrived safely and were looked after very well by our night porter on arrival, as well as the rest of the team here at the Grove. It’s also great that you both enjoyed your stay and the many attractions available, as well as...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

My wife has cancer and this hotel caters for people with this illness and also other debilitating conditions. There is a nurse on duty 24/7 and Mon-Thu there are short coach trips, the coach is adapted to take wheelchairs etc. The staff are friendly, understanding and helpful. They will cater for special dietary needs and some of the rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin R Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you have had a great stay here at the Grove, and you found our staff understanding and helpful. Thank you again and we look forwards to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind regards Brenden and the Team

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We were due for our second visit in July, but my husband had a stroke and we had to cancel our stay. We rebooked for October but again had to cancel due to an important hospital appointment for me, we have again rebooked for later in October. The reason for this review is to point how very understanding they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Susan C Thank you so much for the Lovely review. I’m sorry to hear your husband’s poor health and you have had to cancel and re book your visit on several occasions, I’m so glad to hear however that you found our staff very accommodating and sympathetic to your needs at this stressful time for you. Fingers crossed that...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We recently visited this hotel with my mom who unfortunately has lung cancer. We cannot praise the hotel and every single member of staff enough for there help in making our trip so perfect for what we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble. We spent two days in the beach hut which was perfect to sit, relax and watch the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki956
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nikki956 Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you have had a great stay here at the Grove with your Mom, and you were able to enjoy the beach hut for the two days, as well as being able to relax a little. Thank you again and we look forwards to...

worcestershire
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The staff are all excellent everyone of them will do anything at all to make everyone's holiday a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautifully clean, food first class, service is second to none a truly fantastic hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank polly59
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Polly 59 Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so glad to hear that you have had a wonderful experience here at the Grove. I will pass your comments onto the staff. Thank you again and we look forwards to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind regards Brenden and the Team

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

What a fantastic place had a very very restful time, everybody was cheerful and chatty couldn't do enough for you can't wait fo the Tinsel and Turkey break when we take the family, the food was excellent something to look forward to. Which is essental when your in life threatening situation good luck to you all at hotel we've already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandrag620
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sandrag620 Thank you so much for the great review. I’m so glad to hear that you had a fantastic time and you are coming back for the Tinsel & Turkey break with your family. Well done for getting your head shaved for Macmillan, and remember to bring a woolly hat with you for the tinsel & Turkey break ah!!...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Had a great time at the Grove, Brendon and all of his staff made us very welcome . They have a Beach hut on the beach which we used a few times and it was great . All the staff and guests have a fun time , we certainly enjoyed ourselves and my husband was feeling much healthier and fitter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alan W Thank you so much for the lovely review. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed you break at The Grove, and your husband was feeling much healthier and fitter for an excellent break after his treatment, I’m glad to hear you were able to make good use of our beach hut. Thank you again and we...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is extra special for anyone suffering or recovering from cancer. The staff are so welcoming and caring. They make time for each individual and you have the reassurance of nurses availability should you need it. I spent a week here after completing my treatment and feel reenergised and ready to move forwards with my life. Will be booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lionesssandy
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi lionesssandy Thank you so much for the lovely review. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed you 7 night break at The Grove, and you felt re energized and ready to move forwards with your life. Its also great that you will be booking another break soon. Thank you again and we look forwards to seeing you soon....

Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Me and my mum came to stay for 2 nights to see what the hotel was like before booking further and longer visits. The purpose was a respite break. We both enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere and friendliness of the staff. Our room was beautiful and being in a disabled friendly room meant my mum was just as comfortable as she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki T
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nikki T Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your first 2 night break with your mom at The Grove, and your mum also gained the confidence to go out on a mobility scooter to make the most of the sea front nearby, as well as enjoying the entertainment and...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#3 of 78 in Bournemouth
779 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.6 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 78 in Bournemouth
3,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.7 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 78 in Bournemouth
1,002 reviews
1.1 km away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 78 in Bournemouth
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Grove Hotel

Address: 2 Grove Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM283 - RM396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grove Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Grove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a garden view are simply lovely but havent experienced the others...”
 of 5 bubbles vivienneb900, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask receptionist what is available”
 of 5 bubbles martinrA6449WX, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They do have some rooms with disabled facility's”
 of 5 bubbles Sandrag620, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden view”
 of 5 bubbles jenmacey241, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We chose a room overlooking the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles CathyHH_12, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5