We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 753: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I got this room on a special deal, just £24. I really wasn't expecting much for the price. But had a great stay, staff were lovely and happy to be there. The room was clean, beds comfortable and we even had a sea view! I always stay at travelodge, whenever I go anywhere in the uk because I know what...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 523clarem
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for my brother's stag do so was sharing a room with 2 others. Room was great and situated right by the seafront. Single beds could have been wider but overall a nice stay. American guy on the reception desk was a very nice guy too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaddybloke
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is well placed right up against the sea front. It is a typical Travelodge so you know exactly what you are getting but this location could do with a little more TLC. The shower was luke warm, parking is non existent and if you do get a slot you have to pay but parking is available on the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherlloyd2017
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

we spent a very comfortable, enjoyable 2 nights in this lovely, welcoming sea front hotel. Every comfort was provided for us. We were thrilled to be 5 minutes from the beautiful seafront & it's cafes, bars, places of interest.... Jules & Marion.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julianC97YL
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived which was early as we made an early start as never been before, very good to be able to park with blue badge and a disabled parking space so had more room, Carlos greeted us very warmly gave us directions to go into town showing us on the map also, we returned later on and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We use Travelodge quite often, including taking grandchildren away for short breaks. Though Travelodge are usually fairly basic, but clean with comfortable beds and enough space, this hotel lacked much of that. Our family room was very cramped with camp-bed style beds for the children which could only be accessed from the bottom end. The clothes hanging area was totally...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Thankfully it's had refurb since we last went. It's clean and very basic. Breakfast was ok as we eat the veg options for 1 adult 2 kids can eat free so works out reasonable. Enjoy the location as it's a nice stroll down the cliff to beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amrahadeel
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Harrogate West Park hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and breakfast at the hotel. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Worst nights sleep in a hotel I have ever stayed,the windows opened only 3 inches no air con ,stifling room ,I complained about the Windows and was told they were screwed to open slightly to stop children climbing out??? .Also filthy fan that fell off the side and showed the room with fluff and dust will not stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdcleaning
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location close to beach and a park for taking our two for a walk . Had to change reservation at last minuet, just phoned up and it was sorted in minuets with no extra charge . Room was spotless bed was very comfortable breakfast was great value . So nice to find a hotel that lets you take your...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5216XSjohng
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely visit, room wasn't great right above front door facing car park, loud but was suitable. Staff were okay didn't understand slot of English but did try to be helpful. Would stay again but wouldn't have breakfast as most were cold or not on time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia G

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.1 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 68 in Bournemouth
556 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 68 in Bournemouth
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tower House Hotel
Tower House Hotel
#33 of 68 in Bournemouth
219 reviews
0.1 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM209 - RM695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles teddy5877, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“wifi is terrible in places and service is appalling”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for front room with sea view opposite the Thai Restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamH15, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see a floor plan.”
 of 5 bubbles Dan_Sin_Kween, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a hair dryer”
 of 5 bubbles nobbytedda1, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5