We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,729: English reviews
Dorset
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

My Wife & I stayed for 1 night on Friday 4th Dec for £59 via Groupon. It was my Birthday & my Wife e-mailed the hotel to see if there was anything they could do, we were given a complimentary upgrade to the top suite which was bigger than my first flat! Breakfast was probably the best we have had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d84glen
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear d84glen, many thanks for the feedback, we look forward to seeing you again, kind regards Paul.

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We had a lovely stay at this friendly hotel. The staff were delightful very helpful and friendly we will definitely go back. Although a bit tired it is a old building but the hospitality makes up for this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63jordie69
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear 63jordie69, many thanks for the feedback and the kind review, we look forward to seeing you again.kind regards Paul Clarke, General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We had received an anniversary gift of a stay at another Hallmark hotel which did not go quite to plan so was offered this hotel as a complimentary gesture of goodwill. Again with this hotel Hallmark do not quite get customer satisfaction and we had a few issues which we wrote on a customer feed back form and gave to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HT60
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear HT60, im sorry for the feedback that you have given, i have responded to over 50 guest surveys in the past two weeks and im not sure why no response has been recieved.Im even more frustrated that you were here with our compliments and we did not look after you which i apologise for.I have emailed you direct to...

bristol uk
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Returned today from a short break at this hotel and have had a really nice time there. The staff were all very pleasant, polite and helpful. The hotel is clean and the facilities are good for a hotel in this price bracket - I have certainly stayed at far worse! Some reviewers have identified that the decor in places is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dencarter
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear den carterm, this is one of the best reviews for describing my hotel to future guests, yes we are over 100 years old, and certainly have character, but the staff and service we provide does make a difference which is one of our best selling points,thanks again, Paul Clarke, General Manager.

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights last weekend and enjoyed our stay. The hotel like many others is an old building which has been modified / modernised. Reception staff pleasant friendly and efficient. The first room we were given was a bit on the small side and we requested a move and we were given another room without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briancD4504VT
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Brian C, manyt hanks for the very fair feedback given, we do provide good value for money along with facilities that are continually developed.I look forward to seeing you again, kind regards Paul Clarke, General Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Our room was on first floor and it was the newer rooms really spacious, but throughout the hotel and in our room was very hot and we had no control other than opening the window which wasn't great in the middle of the night. The 3 course meal we had was amazing and so was breakfast. We have had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apnyc2010
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night - first room given had a padlocked cupboard in it - wonder what was inside - dark and dingy room - good view of air units etc though! Second room ok but in need of tlc and who these days has sheets and blankets on beds - well this hotel does and also as they only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Coleson17
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Diane, many thanks for the feedback which we will take on board, im sorry that you had a poor room, not all are like that and they are becoming much better as we upgrade and decorate during the quieter period., kind regards Paul, General Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the hotel for one night and were surprised at the state of the hotel itself and the parking situation. First of all, the parking to room ratio is ridiculous. When you book into a chain hotel like this you would at least expect to be Abel to use their facilities to park in... There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mellentravels
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Ahhhhh terrible hotel , on booking in they had a power cut ( not their fault ) so it took hours to book in , rooms were really badly maintained and looked very dated , the bath took a good 20 minutes to half fill with warm water room was freezing cold you had trouble sleeping only to be told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, thank you for the feedback, I’m sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, and agree it would have been terrible for you as it was for my team and other guests as we had no power which affected not only our hotel but parts of Bournemouth. This resulted in facilities not working for which I apologise,...

Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Excellent service and even better food! Hotel is in a perfect location walking distance to central Bournemouth. On site facilities are very good two lovely swimming pools which is always welcomed after work. Would definitely stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain P
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Ian P, many thanks for the great feedback look forward to seeing you again, kind regards Paul Clarke, General Manager.

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool (2)
Viewed
Standard Double 20 (21)
Viewed
Standard Family 69 (26)
Viewed
Standard Family 86 (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin 19 (24)
Viewed
Superior Double 15 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
3,261 reviews
0.6 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
2.1 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#42 of 68 in Bournemouth
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel West Cliff, Bournemouth is centrally located to the town being only ten minutes walk away, and only ten minutes walk to Durley chine which leads to seven miles of beautiful beaches. The hotel offers 83 rooms with comprehensive meeting and event space for up to 300 people. Leisure facilities include two pools, jacuzzi,steam room, sauna, gym and five beauty treatment rooms. We also offer very good WIFI, and free car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Address: 7 Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM304 - RM906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hallmark Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a low floor room as the lift is always out of service!”
 of 5 bubbles loubielou69, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 879done, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check that the lift is working before traveling! Check surrounding roads for free parking before using the hotel car park.”
 of 5 bubbles hatmanBanstead, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No idea, choose a more modern and cared for hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 652grahamw, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to have a top floor room to avoid noisy folk above!”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelineb789, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5