We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hinton Firs Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hinton Firs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hinton Firs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

TL:DR (To long to read? Here's my quick Run-down) About us, Male 22 Years old, Female 22 Years old, Living in Southampton & Winchester, we both have different up-bringing & views, but both agree, this hotel is worth the price. 5 Stars: Indoor Swimming pool, Bar, Bedroom, Lounge, Overall look & feel & the elevator 4 Stars: The Out-Side swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel S
NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to say a massive thank you for your time in giving us your feedback. It is very important to us to get constructive criticism, as this helps us improve our hotel for future guests. It is so rare that somebody comments in such a non biased way. And instead of making silly comments about things they have...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

This is clearly the worst hotel I've been so far! I'm sure there are worse places on the Earth, but for the price, it will be challenge to find. I really wish I checked the reviews before I booked this place- about 60 5* star ratings and about same 1&2 star ratings together, don't need to be a super smart...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaspar B
NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. It is very clear for your comments, that you are dissatisfied with our hotel. It seems very strange to me and others (see next review) how biased your comments are, and also from the...

Barford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

On Tuesday 5th August me and 4 of my friends came into the Hinton firs hotel to look for a room for the night but unfortunately they didn't have any rooms , but the lady on the desk was wonderful and helped us find some where to stay , even tho we didn't find some where she was fantastic she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiebarford
NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments even though you did not stay with us this time. We do just try to help people whenever we can, and being helpful and friendly is what we try to be. Many thanks, hope to see you again.

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in a few hotels in Bournemouth and I have to say this is the best one I have stayed in. The room is lovely, very clean and modern. I had to wait about 5/10 minutes for someone to come to reception to check in but apart from that I had a brilliant weekend and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vickyolsohn
NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs Hotel, responded to this review

I would just like to say thank you very much for your comments, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do just try to treat people how we would like to be treated. Polite, friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks for you time and comments.

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I arrived at breakfast and given a filthy look by a waitress, implying, why are you so late, even though I was 15 minutes within the allotted time. I asked the waiter for more coffee and he was going to pour the dregs from the coffee pot. I asked for fresh coffee, and he went into the kitchen and came...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 565SuzyB
NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and comments, I am really sorry to hear that you did not have a good time when you stayed with us. I will be speaking with the staff, that you have mentioned. I am very disappointed, as so many of customers say how nice and friendly our staff are, and very welcoming, and are happy...

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Hi guys just I have been first time I'm here but I like it! I'm not longer there just I had a 2 day but it's enjoy is Otel and close beach side perfect time for me thanks Hinton firs hotel than I thinging when I will have a time I want visit agen because that pleace is for weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adem E
NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I dont know where to start, its that bad, we booked it for three nights but had to leave after two nights, room was really basic, no fridge, Kettle wasnt working and top of that smell of dampness was really bad. our room door wasnt shutting properly so i asked manager to look at it, She came and said "...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mardan02
NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs Hotel, responded to this review

I am really sorry that you had such a bad stay. I am not sure who you spoke to out of the staff, but this the first I have heard about your problems, I will be speaking to the other manager Joe (male) I am not sure when you mentioned 'she' when you said about the manager (we don't have...

Paris, France
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

The room was ok, good size- a bit dusty. The bar is nice, the indoor pool is a good option but it was not very clean (there were some marks showing the level of the water) The staff is not helpful at all, not very welcoming- we saw many people ringing the bell several times and gave up... The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magali C
NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will certainly be looking into your comment about the staff being ' not very welcoming ' as this is an area we try to pride ourselves in. I will also be speaking to our housekeeping staff regards to the 'dust'. I do wish that...

Corsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Perfect hotel , staff excellent, breakfast top stuff ,would recommend, good price. Clean and neat. Location just off the sea , close to all facilities Indoor / outdoor swimming pools. Free parking and easy to find

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richandsue2
NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you some much for your kind comments. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Reception and communal areas have been decorated. However bedrooms and carpets in there areas look a little tired. Shower was useless in our room. Staff are nice. Hotel well situated for East Cliff area and close to sea front (5-10 mins in car) same distance to Bournemouth International Conference centre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ggtrees91
NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We have started to do some of the rooms, but still have some to do do. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. many thanks.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#39 of 69 in Bournemouth
760 reviews
2.2 km away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#51 of 69 in Bournemouth
446 reviews
4.1 km away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#34 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#28 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,718 reviews
0.1 km away
The Ocean View Hotel
The Ocean View Hotel
#49 of 69 in Bournemouth
361 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#17 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We would like to offer you a warm welcome to Hinton Firs Hotel, set in tranquil gardens on Bournemouth's prestigious East Cliff, just a few minutes' walk from the sea. Our traditional three star hotel is family owned, which means that we create an ideal atmosphere to ensure that your stay is a real home from home. We take pride in offering a truly personal service, and firmly believe that our hospitality is unrivaled. With beautiful beaches a stone's throw away, two theatres on the doorstep, as well as excellent shopping and many leisure activities, Hinton Firs Hotel is the perfect place to explore, be entertained or just unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hinton Firs Hotel

Address: 9 Manor Road, Bournemouth BH1 3ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM147 - RM714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hinton Firs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hinton Firs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinton Firs Hotel Bournemouth
Hinton Firs Bournemouth
Hotel Hinton Firs
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hinton Firs Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hinton Firs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“none of the rooms are beach”
 of 5 bubbles MsMMM, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i stayed in room 29 and it was very comfortable for a single room.”
 of 5 bubbles CRAZ57MAY, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a lift but some rooms are up a few steps from the lift so ensure you make your position clear.”
 of 5 bubbles 483mrshc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very little outside noise in the room we had on ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles HonestJohnofKent, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on top floor, rooms were really nice!”
 of 5 bubbles JoseycmT, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay