We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,328: English reviews
Start your review of The Queens Hotel
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First and last time at the Queens Hotel for me. Booked in for a business trip. As a single traveller I was put into room 108, which was an extremely outdated, pokey room with single bed complete with very tired furniture I would have thrown out years ago. My advice if you need a single occupancy room book up at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel has very good location, check in wasn't a smooth operation 3 members of staff behind counter which only slowed down the process nothing was explained started the process with one person ended With another no information given was breakfast available ? Times etc ? I was then asked for a £50 deposit where did this come from I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bizbmth
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm a manager at a large travel company and so have stayed in all sorts of properties in my time. I always make sure to leave a fair review highlighting the positive and negatives. I stayed here for one night in a single room for only £50 which was very reasonable. The hotel is only minutes from the cliff tops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me my wife and 6 month old daughter stayed here on Saturday, our room was terribly dated and poorly maintained (trim missing on drawers, drawer knob came lose in my hand, poor siliconing around whole bathroom, light fittings felt extremely fragile and cracks in ceiling) There was a party going on downstairs whilst we were there too and on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loppmonster
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loppmonster I am genuinely sorry that we were not able to offer a better experience. After looking at your stay in greater detail I can see that we did reserve a bedroom on the third floor; which I have just inspected. The bathroom had been refurbished recently – all the silicon was new and the only area I am...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the moment I checked in I was made to feel very welcome. The staff on reception are so friendly and go out of their way to help you. I ate in the hotel two times and the food was amazing, enjoying the prawn and fish stir fry very much, good value for money and one of the nicest meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat198113
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cat198113 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so delighted you enjoyed your time with us and it is really lovely to read your kind words. I do hope we all have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely Daniel

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent a weekend here, and the hotel itself is in a really good location literally a few minutes walk away from the beach. The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. The indoor swimming pool and little spa area are available, which is a nice touch. The pool majority of the time was packed but it was a good size. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S23k
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear S23k Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words as regards my colleagues; I do like to hear that their customer service is as it should be. Please do let me know the bedroom you stayed in, then I can investigate your comments further: daniel@queenshotelbournemouth.com Yours sincerely Daniel

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, amazing food and outstanding staff, who couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. Daniel, the hotel manager in particular went above and beyond to look after us and the other guests, with true old-fashioned hotel hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdworkin
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kdworkin Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am in awe at the extraordinary acts of kindness you showed to others during the holiday. After having a busy day, then staying up until the early hours while waiting for an ambulance for a gent who had taken a tumble – telling him...

Salford, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent a week at the queens Hotel over the festival of Passover. The staff are absolutely wonderful and cannot do enough for you.Daniel, the Manager and Carol his assistant will go the extra mile and always with a lovely smile. The girls on reception and the entire staff in the restaurant were only too happy to please.We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartSalford_England
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MartSalford_England Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am so thrilled to read your lovely and very kind words. Our job is to make our guests happy, as you are what we are here for. Thank you again for sharing this (it has put another smile on our faces). Yours sincerely Daniel

bushey
Reviewed 1 week ago

my husband and I have just returned from over a week's stay at The Queens Hotel and cannot praise everyone enough. The Manager Daniel was exceptional in every way and everyone of his staff were wonderful. We have visited many hotels all over the world but by far the attention we received has never been equalled. Room was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylbush
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sylbush Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was so lovely to meet you both for the first time. Thank you for staying here and sharing your lovely words – which mean so much. Good luck for the rest of the football season with your team (it is nice to meet someone...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have just returned home after a week at the Queens Hotel. We have stayed in many hotels across the world but can honestly say that we have never come across a more caring, attentive and happy staff than the team at the Queens Hotel. Everyone - the waiters, the bell boys, the chefs and the senior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliotkaye
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear eliotkaye Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We have been privileged to witness your truly remarkable family for a couple of years now, from the youngsters to the two amazing centenarians. This has been our pleasure and joy to see up to 24 members dining and enjoying each others company. Thank you...

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (39)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Interlinking Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Family Room (24)
Viewed
Second Interlinking Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Third Family Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,334 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#37 of 66 in Bournemouth
53 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,464 reviews
2.6 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This superb privately owned AA 3 Star Bournemouth hotel boasts 109 en-suite rooms and deluxe suites. It is ideally situated in the heart of Bournemouth's East Cliff, only a short walk from the busy town centre where you can find the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), the Pavilion Theatre, family friendly pubs and restaurants that cater for all tastes. We are a few minutes walk away from Bournemouth's Blue Flag award winning, golden, sandy beaches and Bournemouth Pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: Meyrick Road, Bournemouth BH1 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM218 - RM2,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't actually sleep there.”
MartSalford_England, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“425 was great! Nice view.”
Z5277JBbarbaram, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all i can say is book a different hotel”
clairemV3977BW, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else”
jaS5705YH, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can you see out of the window? Doesthe shower and other equipment works. How hard is the bed? Is this really somewhere you want to stay?”
UKanian, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5