We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,267: English reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Great hotel in a great location and very friendly, helpful staff. Booked a family room and couldn't fault it, lovely sea view, spacious room and comfortable beds. The food was lovely, the atmosphere was perfect and made dinner that more enjoyable. The buffet breakfast was full of variety, fresh fruit and juices which our 9 year old kept going back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise78110
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise78110, Thank you for your email, I am delighted you had a lovely stay and your daughter enjoyed the juices and breakfast offerings. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and we hope to welcome you all back soon. Kindest regards, Carol

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Terrible hotel for a number of reasons: 1. Decor is dated and just looks a bit shabby 2. Windows in room wouldn't stay open on their own, took 2 calls to maintenance man to get them sorted - it was unbearably hot in the room and it made me sweat 3. Bathroom light leaked water - maintenance man's advice: don't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ECR21
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

I read the above with disappointment, ECR21. On behalf of the team here we are all upset that you did not enjoy your time with us. I am not entirely sure what bedroom you stayed in as we have not corresponded, nevertheless, I don’t think I should have to apologise that it was a hot, sunny day when you visited....

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Have just returned from Bouremouth having booked for one night in this hotel. Must say if I'd gone on 1st impressions I wouldn't have stayed. Had prebooked a family room, girls night away. My mother, niece & myself. On arriving Sunday 9th August, enquired about parking and was told "well if the car park is full, try some where else"...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MandyN380
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MandyN380, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I am disappointed to read that you were not given the warm friendly welcome I know our team and Reception Manager always strive to give. Unfortunately during your stay the Steam room had a malfunction resulting in it being out of order for three days, I apologise...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We recently stayed at The Queens Hotel and had a very enjoyable stay. We came with our 7 year old daughter who loved the garden games and was thrilled when Dr Balloonman visited all the children. The room was large and bright with clean fresh bedding and large bath in the ensuite. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue K, Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted you enjoyed your anniversary break. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back soon. Kind regards, Carol

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

First the good points, because there ARE some. Staff were excellent, courteous, professional and welcoming. The breakfast was good, with plenty on offer.unfortunately the room we had on the 3rd floor was very poorly decorated. Quite a sad old room, with unsoundproofed walls, creaky floors and outdated decor. Basically the whole hotel needs updating . The pool and changing rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LondonAjk
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LondonAjk, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, Thank you also for your comments regarding our team and the breakfast. All of your comments have been taken on board and the Maintenance team are making changes. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, please do contact our reservations department who will...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

This was our first visit with my husband and our two children to the south coast. We stayed at the Queens Hotel in Bournemouth for 8 nights and what a memorable experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful apon arrival. Our room was immaculately clean and spacious and perfect for a family. The view was spectacular from our room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claire R
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay, I do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Carol

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Due to some major but short term work being carried out on our house resulting in no electricity for 48 hours wwe decided to have a local mid-week break. We could have stayed at a T*****lodge but i had heard from friends that The Queens Hotel was worth the extra outlay so we decided to spoil ourselves. I am delighted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F00dfanatic03
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear F00dfanatic03, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Carol

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed at the hotel on Friday 31st July for our anniversary. My husband had ordered a bouquet of flowers to be delivered to the hotel as a surprise. There were no flowers in the room when we arrived so later that afternoon he asked at reception and was told nothing had been delivered. On Monday morning he contacted the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lisa C
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C, Thank you for you review, our Reception Manager has been trying to contact you regarding this matter. Please do contact her direct on yuliya@queenshotelbournemouth.com to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards, Carol

Brough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

General- room nice , pool good, gym? (home gym) & parking a joke/rip off Rooms - good room, nice and clean , however wouldn't call it superior Reception - some staff are friendly and helpful Bar/garden area - great area, staff very nice and loads for the children to do in the garden Pool/sauna/steam room - lovely area and relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank funintheaun
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear funintheaun, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and have passed your positive comments on to the team. Our car parking is free, we will always find a space for all of our guests, however because we are busy this does mean that sometimes cars will be...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed 2 nights (Sun - Mon) in a comfortable room which was large with 2 or 3 chairs, TV, etc. On top floor, so no noise from wedding reception disco Sun eve. We were there for relative's wedding anniv meal (Sunday noon onwards) with over 50 of us present. Excellent, attentive service from keen young waiters.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ric91
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ric92, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your kind words, which i have passed on to our restaurant team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Queens, Bournemouth. Kindest regards, Carol

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (39)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Interlinking Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Family Room (24)
Viewed
Second Interlinking Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Third Family Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.6 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.3 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 69 in Bournemouth
3,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#29 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,720 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#40 of 69 in Bournemouth
761 reviews
0.9 km away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This superb privately owned AA 3 Star Bournemouth hotel boasts 109 en-suite rooms and deluxe suites. It is ideally situated in the heart of Bournemouth's East Cliff, only a short walk from the busy town centre where you can find the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), the Pavilion Theatre, family friendly pubs and restaurants that cater for all tastes. We are a few minutes walk away from Bournemouth's Blue Flag award winning, golden, sandy beaches and Bournemouth Pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: Meyrick Road, Bournemouth BH1 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM172 - RM2,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're not happy with your room, staff will try to accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles W4337TTamyc, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles rhiannond729, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles TwinkleyAngel, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 302”
 of 5 bubbles MarcusFletcher, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles iantrudy, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay