We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,233: English reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We attended a function that the hotel had organised for us with around 70 attendees. I have to say that from the moment we arrived on the Friday evening until we left on Sunday lunchtime the hotel staff were exceptional. They were friendly, helpful and very attentive. The main event was a formal dinner on Saturday evening and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimtipple
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimtipple, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and function with us. I am delighted you had a wonderful weekend and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards, Carol

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

excellent stay at the queens we had dinner bed and breakfast the staff are so friendly and helpful and we could not fault the food and service offered are room was spotlessly clean we would definitely return before our visit we checked the reviews on trip advisor so where a little apprehensive But could find no fault don't believe all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnatyeo
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johnatyeo, Thank you for a lovely review, I am delighted that you choose to stay with us and see what the Hotel has to offer first hand. Regards, Carol

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I really don't know where to start. OK, chronologically. The reception was totally incompetent. We had booked two single rooms, but they had only put it in the system as one single, even though their own paperwork said two. But they told me "I was lucky" that they did have a vacant room. There was then a long comedy moment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimothyNathan38
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TimothyNathan38 We are open to constructive criticism and openly encourage it, as we will do anything for our guests. On the Saturday night you stayed with us it is with regret we could not make you happy. Your emotions are running high in this post but it is still unfair to call any of the team incompetent. If they...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Myself and two friends recently stayed at the this hotel which is well situated close to the seafront, town and amenities. Free parking is available but limited although there is cheap parking available on the road. We had a room for 3 people, 1 double bed and 1 singe bed, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianna P
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julianna P, Thank you for your review, I am disappointed that you did not experience to service and standards I know our team are capable of. If you visit again please do speak to our Reservations department who will ensure you are looked after and in a refurbished room. Kind Regards Carol

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

What an awful hotel! I didn't stay here, thankfully we were removed from here as the hotel itself had overbooked despite the booking being made as a group booking for a conference some time ago. I did however, eat here. The food was not good. It was large, buffet style. Served lukewarm. On our last night as an apology they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank musicalnikki
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikki W This is disappointing to read. I arranged a number of bedrooms to be booked into a nearby four star hotel (which you have not given a very favourable review to either). Naturally, this was organised and agreed with the directors of your company before arrival. The first meal you discuss we provided hospitality and cuisine for 450...

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Our visit was a waste of time and money..avoid this place. paid a lot to treat my daughter to getting our nails done..They look a mess then we were told when booking we could have tea and cake in the hotel. 1st the menu in the spa said different to what the menu in the bar offered, then we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leon1804
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leon1804, I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your Treatment with Forever Gorgeous, Please do contact them directly on info@forevergorgeous.co.uk Thank you also for bringing to my attention the difference in menus which they have, I will investigate this and ensure they are changed. Kind regards, Carol

Reviewed 24 June 2015

Fabulous weekend at this great hotel. Daniel and Carla, and all the staff worked very hard to make this such a special weekend. The Palace Suite looked amazing and the food was wonderful.I have stayed here several times and I would highly recommend this great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan C, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Hotel. Daniel and the team here are love hosting ladies festivals and are delighted that you had such a fabulous time. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Carol

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This Review is only based on the afternoon tea and the customer service, not the rooms of the hotel as we were not staying there. I booked afternoon at The Queens Hotel for my partners birthday - What a big mistake to make. The food and later customer service by the duty manager/assistant manager Yuliya was appalling. We arrived early...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Belewe
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belewe I did not get the chance to respond to your partner Graham H when he sent in his comments on an earlier review, as my colleagues beat me to it. I am a good listener, and while not wishing to take up any more of your time spent on this – feel free to call me or meet...

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We spent a very pleasant evening with around 120 friends at an organised function evening at the Queens, the staff were fantastic we had a private function room away from other guests and were looked after wonderfully well. The only downsides were 1. £5 for the privilege of parking your car for the night whilst you are a guest. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob V
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob V, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and function here at the Hotel. It is with disappointment that I read you did not enjoy your time with us, our parking facilities are on a first come first served basis and is free of charge where most others charge, however we can reserve spaces...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We had booked a two night stay, specifically asking for a room with wheelchair access as I am disabled and were assured that a very nice room with a balcony was available. The room allocated was so small that we could not get the wheelchair in the room past the bed and there was no balcony. The very nice deputy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mrs F
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs F, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have not had the opportunity of discussing this with you or meeting you during your stay; but I would like to learn more please contact me on carol@queenhotelbournemouth.com I hope to be able to restore your faith in our services. Yours sincerely Carol

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (39)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Interlinking Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Family Room (24)
Viewed
Second Interlinking Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Third Family Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.6 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 78 in Bournemouth
3,142 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#40 of 78 in Bournemouth
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#28 of 78 in Bournemouth
1,692 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#11 of 78 in Bournemouth
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This superb privately owned AA 3 Star Bournemouth hotel boasts 109 en-suite rooms and deluxe suites. It is ideally situated in the heart of Bournemouth's East Cliff, only a short walk from the busy town centre where you can find the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), the Pavilion Theatre, family friendly pubs and restaurants that cater for all tastes. We are a few minutes walk away from Bournemouth's Blue Flag award winning, golden, sandy beaches and Bournemouth Pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: Meyrick Road, Bournemouth BH1 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM151 - RM1,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose 214 as it is a very odd shape but it does have a walkin shower if you need this”
 of 5 bubbles Creep029, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“set in a qquiet part of bournemouth yet still close to all ammenities”
 of 5 bubbles 902petes, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room nowhere near the lift and take a water bottle”
 of 5 bubbles andrewgG6608DV, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 742PaulC, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor are better.”
 of 5 bubbles thompsonjstjet, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay