We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Celebrity

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Celebrity
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Celebrity
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,105: English reviews
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a long weekend for an organised function. Rooms are great. Staff are extremely helpful and attentive, nothing is to much trouble. Food is exceptional and very good portions and variety. Breakfast Buffett is great especially the fried breakfast!! Great to stay twice a year and look forward to our next visit in October.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolandRay
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review

Thank you Carol and Ray for a great review. It is always the highlight of our year when our group stays. Best wishes, Ken Robins, Owner

southampton
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel a few weeks ago, reasonable priced i emailed and asked for a nice room as it was my husbands birthday week and was given the Dolly Parton room, all in all we were more than happy with the room, the shower although quite small for the Husband but water was nice and hot, parking was tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skinny57
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review

Hello skinny - wish I could say the same about myself but the love of good food etc. makes this a constant struggle. Many thanks for your kind review. Check out our web site where we list all the rooms and choose a 'star' to link with on your next stay. We all have different thoughts on which stars we...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff. Stayed in the Jonny Depp family room was very spacey with lots of light. The double bed could be a little bigger and softer along with the pillows. The shower/bath hot water could have been hotter and was just warm. Breakfast was lovely lots of variety. Lots of character about the place with all the pictures and history.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel_James90
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review

Rachel, many thanks for your fulsome review. Many of our clients enjoy the theming which offers character rather than the blandness of most hotels. Many thanks again for taking the time to set out your thoughts. Ken Robins Owner

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was great value for money and did the job we wanted it to do. The location is great right near the town centre and beach, easy to find driving into the town, on a quiet street too. The room was maybe not the most modern or up to date but it was clean, spacious, the bed was comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scirby
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very positive review of our hotel. We look at issues for example the one you raised about croissant's for breakfast and come back again and again to the key point that for most people price is the key consideration and value for money. Our aim simply is to provide a good clean environment that provides the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed the hotel Celebrity. The hotel offers great value esp if like us you have bed and breakfast. The breakfast is a typical buffet with a plentiful supply of eggs bacon etc as well as fruit cereals tea and coffee. The double room we had Rihanna (126) is clean and spacious and seems to have been styled more recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil k
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review

Neil, many thanks for your detailed review. Because we are a commercial establishment all the pictures we display have to carry the originators agreement to our use in a commercial establishment. Which means we have to source from a supplier who can provide copyright to display. We spend quite some time identifying which pictures of each star we wanted to...

Dawlish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the celebrity with 3 days notice Drawn by the value for money including breakfast - the position of its location and car parking ( and previous feedback and hotel replies) From the outside the hotel looks worn, but as soon as you walk through the door you can see that refurbishment has taken place Reception were great - room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevmogg
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review

Kev, thank you for your review of the hotel. Reference the outside. We had a contractor paint the outside of the hotel (quite expensive) and they finished the higher level off in the rain so the paint ran into the layer below which explains the outside view. Bit of a shame and we will deal with but means a full...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked my room online. When I got there "surprise " my room was awful. I started crying how awful it looked. I can't tell how disappointed I was by the room. I should've taken some pictures but I was so annoyed with that room. I went to reception to see if I can get a refund, but of course...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sorkly
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review

We offer two rates refundable, (higher cost), non refundable (lower cost). If someone arrives at hotel regardless of which rate they booked and came to reception to ask for money back on basis described it is our policy to refund. In this case we have someone who booked non refundable rate via a booking agent and then phoned hotel direct...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A last minute booking to go to Bournemouth. We booked this hotel and was quite pleasantly surprised. A friendly checkin and we went straight to our room to drop luggage off before venturing out to the town. We returned early evening and had chance to look around the hotel. It was lovely seeing all the pictures if celebrities. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brumijum
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review of the hotel. The banging on door I suspect is someone who knocked on the wrong door - we have two floors which have similar layout, albeit different room numbers, and that may have led to someone knocking on the wrong door. My great thanks again for your top review. Ken Robins, Owner

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is about the staff and function room. We did not stay or eat here. The party was held in the Birdcage Lounge and Bar. I called in on the morning of the party to clarify what time the room was available to be decorated. We had initially been told that it would be late afternoon as it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Stephanie. Roberto, the hotel manager, takes personal responsibility to ensure that all functions at the hotel are well organised for clients and as a result we have a steadily improving reputation, (and business), for functions at weekends. Thank you again, Ken Robins, Owner

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was lovely, nice to have parking front and back. Our room was large with a good ensuite wet room. They were very happy to take our three small dogs too which counts for a great deal and charged less than other hotels for doing so. Breakfast was good, beds were comfortable, nice pillows. The only thing stopping this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crudev
Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. I have passed your comments re. the level of english of the staff member you refer to. This will be a new recruit and it may be we need to think again about suitability in this role. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Ken Robins, Owner

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
David Bowie Room (24)
Viewed
Keira Knightley Room (20)
Viewed
Ken Dodd Room (26)
Viewed
Michael Jackson Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Tina Turner Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
3,263 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#41 of 68 in Bournemouth
28 reviews
0.4 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,328 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,446 reviews
2.5 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!The Head Chef (Owner’s wife) and her brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional “home cooked” food. Alternatively, our vibrant Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!! Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day. The Hotel’s comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32” flat screen TVs, offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation. We offer free off-road parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi in the public areas. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC. Whether you are on your own, you’re a family, in a party, on holiday or “down for business”, you can always be sure you will have a warm welcome and a lower priced 3 star accommodation as, we believe, great value for money beats a high price!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Celebrity

Address: 47 Gervis Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM213 - RM691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celebrity 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Celebrity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bournemouth
Bournemouth Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Celebrity staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Celebrity staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very accessible only 2 floors but has a lift”
 of 5 bubbles june186334, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lift to upper floors and disabled access to all areas.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolandRay, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose your favourite celebrity room.”
 of 5 bubbles 48cloe18, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lamb shank from supermarket. Tastes as if from supermarket. Yes or no. Everything else is good.”
 of 5 bubbles GILLIANKK_12, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“newly redecorated rooms were better and away from bar area and function rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 953elizabethp, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5