We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Trouville Hotel

PricelineUS$74*
View Deal
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$74*
Great Deal
US$76*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Trouville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Trouville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The hotel has a great location and lovely rooms. 5 minute walk to beach, town and some great restaurants. It is massively let down by its food and its menu, breakfast food was barely warm. Would happily stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keeping18
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased you enjoyed the majority of your stay. It is great to read you liked the bedrooms and location. I am sorry you were not happy with the food. We can hopefully restore your confidence in our food if you do decide to return.

Harwich, Essex
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I booked a 2 night stay as was going to a concert at the BIC. I had booked a single in the Lodge, when i got there I had been given a free upgrade & was given a double in the hotel, which was great. Later in the evening i tried the shower, the water was freezing so I rang...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whitbyabi
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to read my staff were able to help regarding the water and find a suitable alternative room for you. I am very pleased you would consider returning to us for a future stay!

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Don't visit this hotel in temperatures below 18c , you'll either freeze in your room as the heating won't dare be put on when you complain how cold it is , neither will you be offered electric heaters. You'll also have to have food that is Luke warm ! You'll also require extra blankets for you bed at night !...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank es28 l
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Our heating is on a timer however, for the last few weeks we have been turning the heating on at 12.00midday as it has been exceptionally cold. We always have electric heaters to hand as some rooms are colder than others. These are always available providing they are not in use, we can also provide extra blankets. We would expect...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We have stayed at this hotel before, it was fine on our first stay. This time on arrival we went to fill up the kettle to have a cuppa after the journey, the water was brown! My husband went down to reception and was told to run the water for a few minutes as no one had been in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat999_12
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologise for the water being brown. The water comes from a tank and, whilst completely safe for tea/coffee making, it can run brown initially if the room had not been in use for a while. This should have been checked however prior to your arrival. The heating times have been extended recently due to...

england
Reviewed 3 March 2016

The Hotel is literally next to Bic. Hotel was lovely, staff lovely. Room great, clean, big bathroom. However we then realised we overlooked the main road. With no double glazing traffic noise was horrendous and we could hear people chatting as they walked past the Hotel!! We had a drink in the bar, great service. .Appears to be a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moira1uk
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, being on a main road the rooms at the front can become noisy especially on a weekend. We are not aware of any problem with the heating however, this will be investigated. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Went on a four day break with Edwards Coaches on Friday 26th February our driver was Charlie who was great. We were a party of 12 on arrival check-in was quick and location of rooms was explained. There was also tea and coffee on arrival of you wanted it. Luggage was delivered to your room and then on departure was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisonjayne21
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

My staff and I thank you for your comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to read that my staff did their upmost to meet your needs. Hope to see you back at The Trouville Hotel in the future!

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

My partner and I were on a coach holiday with Crusader holidays, who I must say were excellent, our coach driver Brian was very good, friendly and attentive. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel,staff were friendly and food good. However, on our return it became a disappointment when speaking to a friend to hear that she had ordered via...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank margaret s
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Please accept my sincere apologies for the mistake over the Birthday Cake. I can assure that this has never happened before and we will do our utmost to ensure such a mistake does not happen again.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I visit this hotel twice every year for a summer and winter karate camp weekend in Bournemouth. The event is always arranged at this hotel. Every time I go to this hotel I have a fantastic weekend, not only doing a sport I throughly enjoy, but going to a hotel where the staff have since my first visit been friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thedotbean
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to welcome you every year to The Trouville Hotel. I am delighted you enjoy the restaurant and bar food and it is great to read you found my staff friendly and helpful! Well done to your sister for achieving her black belt! We all look forward to seeing you again in the Summer!

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

On a coach package with Crusader. Quick and easy check-in. Our room was large and clean, with large tv on wall. All hotel staff were very nice and friendly. Although only 3 choices on menu the food was very good and plenty of it. If you are a fussy eater then it may not suit you. The dining room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65Jackie
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide a varied restaurant menu which changes daily. It is great to read that you found my staff helpful and that you would recommend The Trouville Hotel.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The staff at this hotel are outstanding and very friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The rooms were clean, and the food was of good quality and delicious. The location of the hotel is a stone throw from the centre of Bournemouth. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C R W
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. Hope to welcome you back in the future!

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#10 of 66 in Bournemouth
649 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
587 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
1.5 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#34 of 66 in Bournemouth
54 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Trouville Hotel

Address: 5-7 Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM303 - RM611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trouville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Trouville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trouville Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Trouville Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Trouville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in room 309 which had an adjoining room”
lesleypearce34, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 100 very nice and big but was on the front so noisy from the road.”
stephenw640, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try not to have room 103”
Sizer009, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors are better as upper floors can get very hot in the summer months”
246glynb, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book it at all.”
richard_quittenden, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$76
Hotels.comUS$79
TripAdvisorUS$76
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates