We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 554: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room generally grubby and no clean kettles in the whole hotel and all mugs and spoons in hotel were filthy!!! Problem was not resolved at reception! There is a reason they don't put phones in the rooms here!!! Do not stay here just awful!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahLM86
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Sadly our stay was let down by a cold shower and uncomfortable mattresses, two critical items for a good stay. Everything else was good - good value, clean and well maintained, and friendly and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6481JAroberts
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the shower and bed at our Bournemouth Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was a little bit dirty but it was fine, comfortable rooms and good customer service. I Will definitely stay again and I recommend this hotel to others. The staff at this hotel were also very friendly and kind.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 631shirleyf
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The workers were lovely... talked to us politly and spoke to my children play fully. It was in a great area near town and beach. Looks small but was quite big. Rooms where a nice size ( we had 2 doube beds ) and we're clean and tidy ... over all will stay there again .paid a great price and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhianna Y
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

just what we wanted, clean, comfortable, helpful staff, good breakfast and near the sea front as well as on the outskirts of Bournemouth...a good base for exploring the local area. Parking under the hotel was a bit tight but not too tricky.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 938gillc
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

So we were here but did not expect any frills as it was a Travelodge. We unfortunately got even less than that The carpark is round the side and also underground. But the underground had sold out nd the carpark above was also sold out. People were just making spaces and getting a ticket. It was raining so we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xcloose
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the room at our Bournemouth Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. We...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at lots of travelodge sober the years and they have always been good quality and value for money. That is up until now. The Bournemouth travelodge on Christchurch road was awful. Our room on the third floor looked as if it had half the furniture missing 295£ a bed squeezed into the corner when there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived to find they house the homeless hear, they were stood outside the enterence smoking cannabis with their dog, and banging at the doors to get in. Parking in basement is awful and was not told you need to buy your parking ticket from the main entrance of the hotel when being directed to the car park, so had to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9064VQandreab
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Normally you can't go wrong with a travelodge when you need a cheep and convenient hotel. However, this was the worst hotel I have ever come across. The room was dirty and had an awful damp smell. The window would not shut properly and the bed was broke which made a very loud noise whenever we moved. Our stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty. Carpets worn. Scuffs on the bedroom walls. The remenants of something sticky and nasty above the television in my room. Water in the shower was lukewarm. Residents smoking cannabis under the canope outside the front door. The basement car park was partially flooded. The rooms are noisy as the walls are so thin. Simply dreadful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliveburgess
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.1 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.0 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,303 reviews
2.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 68 in Bournemouth
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: RM205 - RM785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find one in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Cliveburgess , 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Night staff are brilliant.”
 of 5 bubbles Frankie23456, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Communicate with staff and they will meet your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles anonM1107YG, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have big family room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles suesT8138VR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, away from the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles Mags121, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5